• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No 100 bus driver heart attack, hit taxis in Commonwealth

SadPlumpGal

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1255517/1/.html

SINGAPORE: An SBS Transit bus hit two taxis at a cab stand in Commonwealth Avenue, near Commonwealth MRT Station on Thursday morning.

The driver of Service 100, who's in his 60s, was sent to the National University Hospital for suspected cardiac arrest.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force said it was alerted about the accident at 10:50am.

SBS Transit said in a statement that no one else was injured.

It said its top priority is to ensure the well-being of the bus captain, affected passengers and road users.

- CNA/ck

and WP wants retirees to come out and work. Solution to aging population?

in singapore you work until you die.

dun ever think of retiring. because you will never reach your retirement age.

only lky at 90 after stroke ops can return home and rest.

this is the sad hard truth in singapore.

that is why seychelles is better than singapore.

and WP wants retirees to come out and work. Solution to aging population?

In the first place, why do retirees have to come out to work? Who is the government of the day that set all these rubbish policies?

Retirees don't need to come out to work. But WP want them to work because they want to create a policy that results in shortage of labour.

These bus drivers ( and taxi drivers too ) should have to undergo periodic heart checks. Their companies should negotiate a group health screening plan for these guys. It would benefit everyone in the long run. They get to work longer if they opt to and less such events are likely to happen.

Retirees don't need to come out to work. But WP want them to work because they want to create a policy that results in shortage of labour.

e8vg8y.jpg

If they dont come out work? who is going to sarpok them? your belove PAP gahmen? :oIo::oIo::oIo:

If we Singaporean are well taken care of we should be retiring at the age of 60-62, getting our cpf saving and looking after our grandchildren, etc. The old citizen needs to work mainly because our children cannot find a better job with reasonable good pay to match with the ever continues inflation and high cost of living. To name all these diffculties it will be as long as the Great Wall of China......sigh.

bus driving is a very stressful job
to keep in time
to be productive
to clock the maximum mileage within a specified time
to observe puntuality
many of these uncles and even some aunties
have high blood, high cholesterol, high sugar
they are potential heart attack patients
dangerous to let them drive
many have very poor life styles
poor exercise and in poor health
they are potentially dangerous to themselves
to the passengers and to pedestrains
and to all road users....

another category of drivers who are potentially heart attack victims are the taxi uncles...:(

These bus drivers ( and taxi drivers too ) should have to undergo periodic heart checks. Their companies should negotiate a group health screening plan for these guys. It would benefit everyone in the long run. They get to work longer if they opt to and less such events are likely to happen.

If you work for an MNC the company will send you for a medical check up & then you will enjoy medical benefits.

However in Spore where it is supposedly run like a corporation, a "lesser mortals" health care is rationed & unless you are the privileged few like LKY it's a case of you die is your own business:rolleyes:

If you work for an MNC the company will send you for a medical check up & then you will enjoy medical benefits.

However in Spore where it is supposedly run like a corporation, a "lesser mortals" health care is rationed & unless you are the privileged few like LKY it's a case of you die is your own business:rolleyes:

depending on just medical checkup and screening alone is not enough
singaporeans must play an active part to be accountable and responsible for their own health
just have a look at the adverse lifestyles many are leading
they are time bombs in our midst

If we Singaporean are well taken care of we should be retiring at the age of 60-62, getting our cpf saving and looking after our grandchildren, etc. The old citizen needs to work mainly because our children cannot find a better job with reasonable good pay to match with the ever continues inflation and high cost of living. To name all these diffculties it will be as long as the Great Wall of China......sigh.

All the problems of past PAP mismanagement are now coming back to roost: stop at two, medicare, expensive & privatised hospitals, lack of facilities for old,...

The population white paper is just a symptom of past PAP excesses. Some saw this problem coming & that's why they left for greener pastures.

What is union doing to improve their well being other than collecting members fee? Understand that they work on split shift and hold on to the tough jobs since it is not easy to change job and lan LAN have to carry on.

The best is to hire young strong drivers to drive our buses.