Nil
Since he has opened the can of worms himself, he should be given the time to explain what it is that he really wants when he says 'less strict'.
I think the Muslims in Singapore are open to suggestions that are workable and constructive.
Saying something vague like 'less strict' does not do anyone any good. Instead it confuses, detracts and divides the argument.
LKY should be more specific. Give us examples and situations where Muslims can be less strict.
Please do this ASAP to point out where the Muslims can improve.
Otherwise Muslims will just see this as another one of those LKY exercises where hre uses the MMC bogeyman again and plucks and generates Islamophobe out of his imagination.
Now lets begin. WHAT IS IT YOU WANT THE MUSLIMS TO DO?
MM LKY wants the Muslims to vote for him(PAP) ,thts is the easy part,not only that,he wants to make use of Muslims to make the non muslims to vote for him!!!This is more difficultSince he has opened the can of worms himself, he should be given the time to explain what it is that he really wants when he says 'less strict'.
I think the Muslims in Singapore are open to suggestions that are workable and constructive.
Saying something vague like 'less strict' does not do anyone any good. Instead it confuses, detracts and divides the argument.
LKY should be more specific. Give us examples and situations where Muslims can be less strict.
Otherwise Muslims will just see this as another one of those LKY exercises where hre uses the MMC bogeyman again and plucks and generates Islamophobe out of his imagination.
Tell the Malay community and AMP not to take LKY's words to heart. When LKY tells the Malay to be less strict and integrate; what he is really saying is he wants the Malay to be more like the Chinese - compliant, mindless and cowardly serfs.
In retrospect, LKY's comments against the Malay are nothing compared to those of our opposition. Take a look at my signature. Spoil your vote and deny the regime change Ah Beng. Believe me they are alot worse than LKY.
-
Wow,you sure know MM LKY so well.Tell the Malay community and AMP not to take LKY's words to heart. When LKY tells the Malay to be less strict and integrate; what he is really saying is he wants the Malay to be more like the Chinese - compliant, mindless and cowardly serfs.
In retrospect, LKY's comments against the Malay are nothing compared to those of our opposition. Take a look at my signature. Spoil your vote and deny the regime change Ah Beng. Believe me they are alot worse than LKY.
-
Tell the Malay community and AMP not to take LKY's words to heart. When LKY tells the Malay to be less strict and integrate; what he is really saying is he wants the Malay to be more like the Chinese - compliant, mindless and cowardly serfs.
-
Since he has opened the can of worms himself, he should be given the time to explain what it is that he really wants when he says 'less strict'.
MM LKY wants the Muslims to vote for him(PAP) ,thts is the easy part,not only that,he wants to make use of Muslims to make the non muslims to vote for him!!!This is more difficult
With his brilliance & support cast,he sure can manage one!
If he wanted the votes back, it would have been so easy. A few affarmative action policies for the minorities could do the trick.
But still, how does all these be construed as being less strict?
Damn. Till now not a single suggestion? Looks like the Muslims here has fully integrated, unlike what some old man trying to falsely portray.
I remain hopeful.
Not this time buddy.
malays will avoid PAP lie roast pork.
After all, they have lost their kampung land, which were acquired to build HDB flats.
this statement by LKY is like a slap on the face.
WHY are you nitpicking with people like GMS on the issue of dysfunctional Malay families???
U the mother of all opposition parties hater!
What's wrong with being more like Chinese? U have a problem with studying hard, getting a good job and taking care of family? Or u prefer strumming a guitar, making delivery rounds on your Honda motorbike? Haha