• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New NEA Chairman used to scold SGs for ‘poor upbringing’

The National Environment Agency (NEA) announced yesterday (19 Mar) that Liak Teng Lit, currently the Group CEO of Alexandra Health System, will take over as the new Chairman of its Board of Directors from 1 April 2015.

In a media interview last May, as Deputy Chairman of NEA, Mr Liak scolded Singaporeans for their “poor upbringing” in response to some patrons who did not want to return trays at hawker centres (‘NEA Dty Chairman scolds S’poreans for poor upbringing‘).

Mr Liak then said, “If you all eat properly and not eat until a mess, how will you dirty your hands (for returning trays)? It’s a problem of upbringing. Everyone should depend on oneself (to return trays). Don’t depend on others. Everyone should really reflect on this.”
In another media interview in 2013 [Link], he said that Singaporeans’ reliance on cleaners extends to many families with domestic help and those who eat out.

“In hawker centres we eat like pigs, with food and tissue all over the tables. It’s a disgrace. We don’t eat like that at home,” he said.
Mr Liak frowns on healthcare subsidy.

As Group CEO of Alexandra Health System, he is said to have frowned upon subsidising healthcare. He also appears to have a low opinion of the British National Health Service. In an interview with the Straits Times on 20 July 2012 (‘Why the dung beetle is his hero ‘), it was reported:

http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/03/20/new-nea-chairman-used-to-scold-sgs-for-poor-upbringing/

PAP cronies and their scholar people will never have to face unemployment or underemployment. They just get bounced from one place to another. Desmond Kuek, this Liak guy, Ng Yat Chung etc. :rolleyes:

He is right.

He is sure right, these kind of 'arty farty' character, he starts scolding us, looked into the mirror & horrors!, he realised that, he is part of the Singapore experience & upbringing too, if he is from Malaysia...WORST. " cowdung scolding the horse manure, smelly"!! ha ha ha

Malaysians are better. We are more hardworking and obedient.

with so much once-in-50-years flooding occuring, y he never commit suicide as recommended by $8 cow?

PAP cronies and their scholar people will never have to face unemployment or underemployment. They just get bounced from one place to another. Desmond Kuek, this Liak guy, Ng Yat Chung etc. :rolleyes:

Capable people never have to face long-term unemployment or underemployment.

Yes lei, I eat like a pig and mess up the place and do not return my tray at Hawker Centre, so how? Ask NEA to fine or jail me lor!!

Capable people never have to face long-term unemployment or underemployment.

In the last 50 years, these people will guaranteed a life long job, but this next 50 years...we shall make sure that, they work for every cent they are paid..sweat by the brows!

He is not right. Singaporeans don't eat like pigs. Only him, his family and his relatives eat like pigs.

prancku

Yes lei, I eat like a pig and mess up the place and do not return my tray at Hawker Centre, so how? Ask NEA to fine or jail me lor!!

Your wish indeed can and will be realised soon enough.

Remember NEA is the agency that went around to fine old uncles walking along the beach in their bikini bottoms. At $200 a pop, plus delayed payments, interests on delay payments, NEA admin fees for bringing these free souls to Court, etc, if these uncles cannot pay up the exorbitant sums demanded after being charged, convicted and fined, indeed they will land up in jail.

So if you don't kuai kuai return your trays and/or clean up after eating, see what this liak will come up with some creative regulations to fine and jail you. You just wait hor, uncle.:eek::kma::kma:

Sharkey

By returning tray are we helping reduce food price? Or help some tycoon get rid of few workers, mint more $, buy more property, golf course?

you can remove sinkies from filth but you can never remove the filthy habits out of sinkies.

image.jpg