• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

new medishield

master

now, no sick dont need worry medical cost.
infuture, no sick but need to worry medishield premium cost.
this apply to those karaoke auntie n uncle singing happily in cc now. Hahaha they also kena liao! Lol!!!!!

now, no sick dont need worry medical cost.
infuture, no sick but need to worry medishield premium cost.
this apply to those karaoke auntie n uncle singing happily in cc now. Hahaha they also kena liao! Lol!!!!!

if they reduce the doctors and nurses pay, then maybe the premium can come down?

Can you guys write proper England when it cums to serious topics?
Don't kno simi lanjiao u writing...:confused:

Can you guys write proper England when it cums to serious topics?
Don't kno simi lanjiao u writing...:confused:

Fuck you lah!!!
U can write powderful england but cant read my england words!
N u called urself simi lanjiao sinkie?
Fuck you lah!!!!

Fuck you lah!!!
U can write powderful england but cant read my england words!
N u called urself simi lanjiao sinkie?
Fuck you lah!!!!

Ok, I give chance read your post one more time and it seems like you're saying now
not mandatory to pay for medishield but in future, it is. So, to you this is worrying, including
the uncles and aunties who is happily singing in the cc now.

But what makes you think they neber have medishield?

If they did not work, where got income to pay for medishield? So, the stupid govt makes it mandatory, did they
consider if some of these can pay or not? Peeping into their accounts and IRAS also no point, for they no income
and hence neber pay income tax. So, the stupid govt want to do what to these people? Throw them into jail, is it?

KNN, stupid govt. I suggest not to cover pre-existing condition if cannot pay the 30% increase in premiums, so it's like
medishield before. The idea of getting the whole populace involved in a mandatory exercise is so that the actuary costs
can be spread wider and no one should be paying different rates because of pre-existing conditions and for those that
cannot afford to pay, the govt subsidies should come in to cover the costs of the premiums.

This is the concept of not leaving anyone behind. I dun think LHL understands such a thing, even though day in day out
he wants to tell people his party's motto is neber leave anyone behind. Bullshit lah. Only idiots will listen to such a lie.

Ok, I give chance read your post one more time and it seems like you're saying now
not mandatory to pay for medishield but in future, it is. So, to you this is worrying, including
the uncles and aunties who is happily singing in the cc now.

But what makes you think they neber have medishield?

If they did not work, where got income to pay for medishield? So, the stupid govt makes it mandatory, did they
consider if some of these can pay or not? Peeping into their accounts and IRAS also no point, for they no income
and hence neber pay income tax. So, the stupid govt want to do what to these people? Throw them into jail, is it?

KNN, stupid govt. I suggest not to cover pre-existing condition if cannot pay the 30% increase in premiums, so it's like
medishield before. The idea of getting the whole populace involved in a mandatory exercise is so that the actuary costs
can be spread wider and no one should be paying different rates because of pre-existing conditions and for those that
cannot afford to pay, the govt subsidies should come in to cover the costs of the premiums.

This is the concept of not leaving anyone behind. I dun think LHL understands such a thing, even though day in day out
he wants to tell people his party's motto is neber leave anyone behind. Bullshit lah. Only idiots will listen to such a lie.

I read somewhere before that in USA obama care, their govt has subsidy for those below poverty level to help pay the premium. Spore don't have?

Cos they hve Balls and 60% Sinkies don't hve!

stupid obama care will get overhauled when the republicans start tearing it down with a majority in congress. :rolleyes:

MediShield-Life-Premium-2-640x228.jpg

Slaves for Life
I would like to applaud the govt and the committee tasked with the job to come out with a reasonable, practical and affordable national medical insurance scheme. I still have many misgivings but this is a good start to protect the people from the robbers holding them at ransom, demanding money or their lives. There are just too many frightening and frivolous stories of ‘sick’ people being cheated and fleeced by medical professionals for their ‘medical’ conditions. The Medishield Life Insurance scheme would give the people some peace of mind and comfort in an otherwise uncontrollable medical industry with runaway fees that it will end up like choosing between staying alive and be bankrupt or die.
The available details on the premiums payable and the coverage look reasonable and fair without being extravagant on either side but still need some fine tuning. Below are a few points that I hope the govt would address or be accused of using the Medishield as an excuse for money grabbing and raiding the CPF.
1. There must be a cut off age for payment of premium. The govt cannot expect people to keep on paying premiums if they live to 100 years or 200 years. A reasonable cut off age like 80 should be applied and those above this age should still be covered without having to continue paying the premiums. Not everyone is a minister or chairman of GLCs and can collect millions to 80 or 90 years old. Many would have retired or lost their jobs by 55 or 60. How are they going to pay the premiums when they have no income and every cent in their savings is needed to tie over their daily living expenses?
2. There would not be many living after 80 and not many would need expensive medical treatments. The state must take over the responsibility of looking after the very senior citizens. The state can afford to. Senior citizens are not going to go for expensive heart bypass or organ transplant. Or certain exclusion clauses can be added to exclude such treatments but still provide the basic medical needs for free.
3. Excess premiums collected should be ploughed back to the scheme to lower the premiums payable.
4. It is necessary to have laws to ensure those who can pay to pay. But the govt must know that a medical insurance is unlike a vehicle insurance. The latter is needed as the driver can hurt and kill. The only person that can be hurt by not paying medical premium is the payer himself. Why criminalise the non-payment of premiums across the board? Many of the jobless seniors would become criminals as many would not be able to pay without an income. This part needs to be carefully reviewed to avoid turning the seniors into criminals. Heard of compassion and honouring the grandpas and grandmas?
5. There is also a need to control medical fees charged by govt hospitals or the MediShield Life will become like a dog chasing its tail. The medical profession must not have a free hand to write their own pay cheques, particularly in govt hospitals. If there is no cap on this, a rogue govt can manipulate rising fees to raise premiums as and when they want.
6. As a compulsory universal insurance scheme, the premiums must be much lower than a normal premium or the existing MediShield premium. It must be with the whole population paying for it. And it must be able to modify the coverage for those 80 and above and not needing them to pay for their entire life. This is simply unacceptable. It is crippling to the finances of the oldies and is as good as robbing the grandpas and grandmas. How can anyone conceive of such an action without feeling mean and evil? Where is your conscience?
I would just raise these few points and let the MPs that are supposed to be looking after the interest of the people to do the necessary. They cannot be seen as against the people. This is not a party issue and they must speak freely, speak their minds for the people, for once. The voters must watch every MP/Minister closely to see if they are for the people or against the people and giving lip service to serving the people. Watch those who vote for making the oldies pay and pay until they die.

Chua Chin Leng aka redbean

* The writer blogs at mysingaporenews.blogspot.com.

They want suggestions? They want feedback? Ok, let them know through the ballot box.
When next erection?

In, " we the citizens of Singapore"....those below the poverty level is paying for the "whitie government"....

This govt really pick and choose what to implement for universal insurance if they are not going to give subsidy to people below poverty level to pay the premium and moreover going to sue them to pay.

In, " we the citizens of Singapore"....those below the poverty level is paying for the "whitie government"....

By not even setting the poverty level while implementing something that makes everybody pays, there is no clear level for subsidy to kick in to pay the premium but very opaque case by case system that no one knows when and whether qualify for any aid.

wash hands off responsibility in health care by forcing it down your throat.
who benefited ?
is the coverage for all kind of health problem and payment total ?
or some cheating scheme where patient still needs to pay 30/40%.
the one who benefit is the insurance company and the one who is sick.

do we get a mean testing to determine amount of premium ? :D:D:D

fuck samleong the father of john tan. :mad::mad::mad: