• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

New into politics.

youngpunk

Alfrescian
Loyal
Hi, I'm a 17year old student who came to know of this forum while searching for Chee soon juan's news sometime ago(while he was on the news). People who post here gave me a great insight of the darkness of singapore's politics. I guess i was pro-pap since young due to the influence of my parents/news etc. But around 2 years ago when i was studying history on secondary school i read up about how our former Prime Minster used the communist and some really scheming methods to rise to power and stuff. I really dont agree on what our government is doing here ,its a damn monarchy state where it shld be democratic.

I've some questions, Since all of you guys knw the real PAP rather thn what is being portray by the media, why dont you guys educate the general public like me. If i haven't found this fourm , i think i'll countinue to be mislead by the media and be pro-pap.

And another question, why can't we stand up to pap ? Being a democratic state ain't we suppose to have rights , but i see those people making a stand for the people in singapore get proscuted and going bankrupt ,how do we stop this.