• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Freehold Condo at Kovan MRT - sure make money if you have the holding power....

Force 136

There is a new condo built on the old Wing Tai factory/HQ along Tampines Road near Kovan.

Called The Tembusu, this development boasts of a garden concept with lots of water and greenery.

Best of all, it's freehold and a few hundred metres from Kovan MRT.

I think it would be sold out within days of its launch....... just like J Gateway, where over 700 units were snapped up on the day of its launch.....

see clip : [video=youtube;n6ToHl-E778]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6ToHl-E778[/video]

Will you finally buy, or will you wait, just like the last occasion 2 or 3 years ago, and then regret deep deep ?

Don't say I did not share this secret with you hor......

Re: New Freehold Condo at Kovan MRT - sure make money if you have the holding power..

There is a new condo built on the old Wing Tai factory/HQ along Tampines Road near Kovan.

Called The Tembusu, this development boasts of a garden concept with lots of water and greenery.

I think it would be sold out within days of its launch....... just like J Gateway, where over 700 units were snapped up on the day of its launch.....

see clip : [video=youtube;n6ToHl-E778]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6ToHl-E778[/video]

Will you finally buy, or will you wait, just like the last occasion 2 or 3 years ago, and then regret deep deep ?

All the Burmese druglord , oops , Generals and Indo filthy rich businessman will snap up all the units in double quick time :rolleyes:
Also not forgetting the corrupt Tiong officials :D
White trash got no spending power liao
:p

Re: New Freehold Condo at Kovan MRT - sure make money if you have the holding power..

All the Burmese druglord , oops , Generals and Indo filthy rich businessman will snap up all the units in double quick time :rolleyes:
Also not forgetting the corrupt Tiong officials :D
White trash got no spending power liao
:p

Those you mentioned will give priority to properties in the old districts 9,10 and 11. 15 too. Kovan may be too ulu for these super rich.

Just looking at the "garden concept", the monthly maintenance will likely be very high.

Most ordinary folks would prefer staying in a no-frills condo.

J Gateway at Jurong East MRT nextdoor, alot of towkay at Tuas like. FH is good la, but these days, Kovan isn't likely to be half as popular. Furthermore, prices still at all time high, and *IMPT* volume has dropped markedly, due to the ABSD. All the property agent I know either earing grass or changing line alr.We are looking at the possibility of a drop in the next 12 months or so, as prices start to reflect a lack of demand. My advice is to hold your $$ close and wait.

Not a good time to buy for investment but doesn't matter if planing to stay in the unit. The area is warm with little tree at the moment and although a few hundred meters from the MRT I dun think got shelther.

Even your maid won't walk 500 m to mrt.
Now pple going for mrt at doorstep.
But no matter kiasu herd mentality will rush in...developer laughing to the bank.
That's why property prices will shoot shoot to the sky!
Thank you pappies!

Any idea S$psf?? for this launch

Buy at your own risk, renta yieldl may be low and interest rates may go up. It would be better to wait and see.

Any idea S$psf?? for this launch

Cheap cheap nia, $1.5k psf.

1BR - $750k
2BR - $1.15M
3BR - $1.5M
4BR - $2.1M

TOP 2017, by the time TOP also don't know can fetch so high anot.
Anything related to property, visit: Propertyguru.com

If more than $1500 psf then not worth it.

The condo project will be in line of sight to a mosque which is a couple hundred metres away. So owners whose bedroom windows that facing the mosque no need to buy alarm clock as there is a free alarm service provide by the mosque at ard 5.30am EVERYDAY. Of course during friday prayer and fasting evening prayers, there will be illegal parking problem affecting residents. Due to dam of serangoon river, the longkang in front of condo had turn into stagnated water, a great breeding place for mosquitos. The condo will be among the hdb peasants located just at the back at HG st31 and ave 3 instead of rubbing shoulders with the same class while having a latte at simon road.

Why not right, for $1500 psf. I personally see no value in the property market as of now, good luck to all bros who buy now. Prices now is really chop hand chop leg the moment interest rise to 3%. Only 3%.

I agree with you... until proven wrong, we still right!

Why not right, for $1500 psf. I personally see no value in the property market as of now, good luck to all bros who buy now. Prices now is really chop hand chop leg the moment interest rise to 3%. Only 3%.

Property prices must go up up up best if buy up by foreigners.
Then resentment against pappies will build up....for the good of the country lets all hope for higher property prices! Thru the roof!

$1500psf because it freehold wheras the condo currently constructing at the old simon road camp location was ard $1200psf but it a leasehold. But it still way overvalue considering the location plus the risk of interest rate rising make it a big risk. TOP at 2017 huh, maybe i buy a unit off the hand of a burnt speculator at $650psf at 2017.

J Gateway at Jurong East MRT nextdoor, alot of towkay at Tuas like. FH is good la, but these days, Kovan isn't likely to be half as popular. Furthermore, prices still at all time high, and *IMPT* volume has dropped markedly, due to the ABSD. All the property agent I know either earing grass or changing line alr.We are looking at the possibility of a drop in the next 12 months or so, as prices start to reflect a lack of demand. My advice is to hold your $$ close and wait.

Yes, don't get burn yourself in this incoming property crash.

$1500psf because it freehold wheras the condo currently constructing at the old simon road camp location was ard $1200psf but it a leasehold. But it still way overvalue considering the location plus the risk of interest rate rising make it a big risk. TOP at 2017 huh, maybe i buy a unit off the hand of a burnt speculator at $650psf at 2017.

I would buy at 1150 psf for FH in that area.
D9 had reached that price level in 2008.