• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New erp system charged according to distance travelled

Get ready to be sucked dry Sinkies!

zo0OD

After about two years of tests and trials, the Government has concluded that a satellite-based electronic road pricing (ERP) system, which can charge according to distance travelled, is likely to be feasible in Singapore.

The system will also be able to facilitate paperless street-side parking as well as dynamic charges for off-peak car use.

However, Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew said that "it will be several more years" before the new-generation ERP system can be implemented.

Speaking during a visit to the upcoming Marina Coastal Expressway yesterday, Mr Lui took pains to reassure motorists that they are unlikely to have to pay more with the new system.

Satellites can be fried by solar flares.

Solar flares have increased in frequency and intensity over the years.

Good luck with that. :cool:

surprise it took the miw so long to come out with this idea. not only can suck more money from peasants, can also track down which lorongs peasants go.

like that need to build how big a server/data logging farm to keep track of vehicle location ?

all car inside fix one taxi meter........to calculate how much you spent travelling

Or they can use the existing Ezlink system, tap your card to start the car, and tap out to off it. After all they have already perfected the distance based formula with their system.

Road tax, insurance charge by distance travel...maybe still ok...but erp gantries...how to go by distance travel? chiu mean enter gate but dun cum out charge cheaper?

Moi suggest...if chiu car park more then 12 hrs...erp oso kick in coz...it mean u buy car but seldom drive...which mean u buy for fuck 1...huat arr...:D:D

60.1% : Song Ah!

The remaining 40% also kenna.

Collective punishment for all

EVERYONE HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH FOR ANOTHER BOUT OF HIGHER OCTANCE SCREWING AND FUCKING FROM MAGGOTS IN WHITE

like that need to build how big a server/data logging farm to keep track of vehicle location ?

You would be pleasantly surprised that , they can produce evidence you went to lorong x, house y, cubicle y & paid Professional z for $xxx for 1 hr... ha ha ha ha and your car was that ma zak ra ti.. SJJ1234... ha ha ha ha if your code word is "CSJ"

Newsflash: it's already a police state.

But most Sinkies are willing to give up their rights for security.

They will end up with neither.

Have we forgotten WKS..so soon..security! they are efficient but not proficient..& when cornered, a school boy could have came out with better excuses than that.