• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New ERP gantry at Eunos Link; two gantries up charges

williamsF1

By 938 LIVE | Posted: 20 October 2008 1506 hrs

SINGAPORE: It will cost motorists more to pass through the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantries at Marina South and on the slip road from Ophir Road during evening peak hours from next month.

The charges will go up by 50 cents to S$1.50 between 6.30pm and 7.30pm from November 3.

This follows a quarterly review by Singapore's Land Transport Authority (LTA).

LTA said it will also implement ERP at a new gantry before Eunos Link for westbound traffic between 7am and 8am.

LTA said this is because traffic speeds have fallen below the threshold.

Motorists will be charged S$2 between 7am and 7.30am, and S$1 between 7.30am and 8am.

- 938 LIVE/yb

theblackhole

good! excellent!! superb!!! this is world class leadership!!! no jams on our roads. no traffic woes. this is the best place under the sun!!! kudos to a world class gahment.

saratogas

Thats why I don't drive. :smile:
ERP cause unhappiness. Congestion and jam cause frustration.
PAID ERP but still have Jams cause anger.

zack123

If a car is breaks down and is towed past the gantry, would it still be liable for the ERP charges?

williamsF1

eunos & kaki bukit area is light industry area, got many factories too. sure to have many vehicles incoming & outgoing. 4 lane on the main roads, 2 lanes on the normal roads. sure to bottle neck. they put ERP there expect delivery to cut down meh?

HalalOink

It's a long time coming actually. Cos tat area always jam liao... But many other roads no jam also kena ERP... WTF!!!???

The_Latest_H

By 938 LIVE | Posted: 20 October 2008 1506 hrs

SINGAPORE: It will cost motorists more to pass through the Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantries at Marina South and on the slip road from Ophir Road during evening peak hours from next month.

The charges will go up by 50 cents to S$1.50 between 6.30pm and 7.30pm from November 3.

This follows a quarterly review by Singapore's Land Transport Authority (LTA).

LTA said it will also implement ERP at a new gantry before Eunos Link for westbound traffic between 7am and 8am.

LTA said this is because traffic speeds have fallen below the threshold.

Motorists will be charged S$2 between 7am and 7.30am, and S$1 between 7.30am and 8am.

- 938 LIVE/yb

The sickest news I have ever heard. :eek:

twinseeker

They realized that having ERP gantry set up all over the island will make it very unsightly. The reliability of the cashcards & CCU on the dashboard have also proven failure at times. Soon, they're implementing GPS road pricing system to debit us where-ever and when-ever, without any trace.

theblackhole

all drivers eventually die paying everywhere from eunos to tp to thomson to bukit....pay after all you can afford to own a car u must be rich! ha ha ha...we take public transport and ha ha ha..also pay and pay lor....no way to escape this pay and pay prison....enjoy while you can for the world is going to collapse soon!