New Challenges

TracyTan866

The pap is facing new challenges. Can the pap maintain SG as a regional connectivity hub for air travel? The pap has paid its cronies astronomical salaries.. Now that KL is waking up, real talent will be needed to remain ahead.

The first test is whether CAAS and CAG can keep key airlines Qantas, BA, Emirates in SG or will the pap lose them to KL?

... The first test is whether CAAS and CAG can keep key airlines Qantas, BA, Emirates in SG or will the pap lose them to KL?

changi airpot is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... ulu kl got no fite! ... all bestest airlines wil cum 2 sg ... oni small, unknown, backwards 1's wil go 2 kl ...

the test is whether the airlines opt to go to KL

y shud dey go? ...

changi airpot is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ...

why not? you think exactly like the arrogant pap over-paid members. if they must have their reasons

sg oso got world crass infrastructure ... world crass transpot system ... world crass gahmen ... world crass politicians paid wif astronomical salaries n tis prevents colluption ...

y shud other airlines dun cum 2 changi airpot? ... u tel me! ...

sg oso got world crass infrastructure ... world crass transpot system ... world crass gahmen ... world crass politicians paid wif astronomical salaries n tis prevents colluption ...

y shud other airlines dun cum 2 changi airpot? ... u tel me! ...

why did MAERSK Line and EverGreen leave Singpore for Pasir Gudang?

be resourceful, find out. Dont be lazy. it will be the same reasons why some airlines will leave Chnagi

u open thread laidis ... u shud gather all ur facts n present dem nicely 4 ur readers wat! ... where got ask ur readers 2 go n find out 4 demselves? ...

the thread is abt pap's new challenges

ur title is new challenges ... n ur contents r about airlines n air hub ...

yes..airlines and air hub are what I see as pap's new challenges and i wish to see how pap handles them..i am looking for people to contribute what they think are new challenges that the pap will face..eg a more assertive neighbour? growing competition in a globalised world? lky's demise? etc.

if you want to learn abt airlines and air hub, u can start a new thread and ppl can focus on that. they will just chat abt airlines and not pap's new challenges

The pap is facing new challenges. Can the pap maintain SG as a regional connectivity hub for air travel? The pap has paid its cronies astronomical salaries.. Now that KL is waking up, real talent will be needed to remain ahead.

The first test is whether CAAS and CAG can keep key airlines Qantas, BA, Emirates in SG or will the pap lose them to KL?

KL will never catch up. I visited KL twice, fifteen years apart. Nothing changed.

yes..airlines and air hub are what I see as pap's new challenges and i wish to see how pap handles them..i am looking for people to contribute what they think are new challenges that the pap will face..eg a more assertive neighbour? growing competition in a globalised world? lky's demise? etc.

if you want to learn abt airlines and air hub, u can start a new thread and ppl can focus on that. they will just chat abt airlines and not pap's new challenges

Maersk and Evergreen went to Tanjung Pelapas as they have their own feeders that support their operations. Other feeder operators continue using Singapore as other major shipping lines make it their port of call. A reason why is because large vessels needs to make a U-turn to get out of TP and other ships has to queue. Moreover TP requires constant dredging as the port is not as deep. The advantage of using Singapore is the quicker turn around as the vessels need not make any turns berthing and leaving the port. PSA ever since they lost these 2 will continue to jealously guard their market share and ensure they will never be complacent again.

As for KLIA and Changi, we are miles ahead in aircraft landings per day such as what you will experience seeing along Changi beach at peak periods. One aircraft after another stacking ready to land. Nothing like that in KLIA plus we have now expanded Seletar Airbase to cater for more air-related companies to offer support services.

I don't believe we have a problem in these 2 areas as far as new challenges are concern. With the co-operation between Singapore and Malaysia, the Iskandar Malaysia (IM) may probably succeed and allow our local SME's to expand their businesses. I do not have much info on this but others here can provide a better input.

KL will never catch up. I visited KL twice, fifteen years apart. Nothing changed.

That's why the pap looks good in this part of the world. There is no competition. Put SG in NE Asia and have to compete with HK, Taiwan, Shanghai, Korea, Japan and you will see how PAP fares when SG has to really compete

Maersk and Evergreen went to Tanjung Pelapas as they have their own feeders that support their operations. Other feeder operators continue using Singapore as other major shipping lines make it their port of call. A reason why is because large vessels needs to make a U-turn to get out of TP and other ships has to queue. Moreover TP requires constant dredging as the port is not as deep. The advantage of using Singapore is the quicker turn around as the vessels need not make any turns berthing and leaving the port. PSA ever since they lost these 2 will continue to jealously guard their market share and ensure they will never be complacent again.

PSA was complacent until it lost Maersk and Evergreen to TP.

I don't believe we have a problem in these 2 areas as far as new challenges are concern. With the co-operation between Singapore and Malaysia, the Iskandar Malaysia (IM) may probably succeed and allow our local SME's to expand their businesses. I do not have much info on this but others here can provide a better input.

I hope you are right. But I see a bleak future for SG

That's why i never invest in SG, be it stocks or other assets. Its crazy. This country has been plundered and thrown into deep blue sea. The only reason we're surviving is because of foreign investment and corrupt money coming in.

That's why the pap looks good in this part of the world. There is no competition. Put SG in NE Asia and have to compete with HK, Taiwan, Shanghai, Korea, Japan and you will see how PAP fares when SG has to really compete
who say cannot? ... changi airpot is world crass! world bestest! world lumpar 1! ... changi airpot can beat any competition anywhere! ... :rolleyes: