• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need the advice of faceal and urinary matter expert

Baimi

Every morning when I wake up, I drink 2 cups of plain lukewarm water before I do anything.
Then I go out for break fast and drink a cup of coffee. Start work at 7.30am.
Sometime I do not urinate until 4 hours later. it cures my runny nose in the morning.
Shit matter~ if anyone shit becomes thinner and thinner each time you do big business,
DO NOY HESITATE, CONSULT A DOCTOR NOW.

you're dehydrating where fluid is absent in your stool and instead is discharged profusely from your bladder. hopefully, you're not suffering from hypercalcemia where the level of calcium in your body is excessive or diabetes where constipation accompanied by profuse urination are frequent, or both. :eek:

ask your doc to prescribe a series of blood tests immediately to check for both calcium and glucose levels. meanwhile, you need to try some strong probiotics to help pass motion to relief yourself of constipation and start healing your possibly inflamed gi tract. but you still need to find out and take care of your root cause.
image.jpg

An excessive volume of urination for an adult is more than 2.5 liters of urine per day. However, this can vary depending on how much water you drink and what your total body water is. Polyuria is a fairly common symptom. People often notice the problem when they have to get up during the night to use the bathroom (nocturia).
Some common causes of the problems are:
•Diabetes insipidus
•Diabetes mellitus
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003146.htm

Diabetes insipidus is an uncommon condition in which the kidneys are unable to prevent the excretion of water.
Causes
During the day, your kidneys filter all your blood many times. Normally, most of the water is reabsorbed, and only a small amount of concentrated urine is excreted. DI occurs when the kidneys cannot concentrate the urine normally, and a large amount of dilute urine is excreted.
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/000377.htm

Not sure if its useful but no harm knowing more.

Any idea is the diabetes you mentioned same as the usual diabetes where Dr order blood test for glucose level in polyclinic ? I have done the glucose test and no diabetes found.

you're dehydrating where fluid is absent in your stool and instead is discharged profusely from your bladder. hopefully, you're not suffering from hypercalcemia where the level of calcium in your body is excessive or diabetes where constipation accompanied by profuse urination are frequent, or both. :eek:

ask your doc to prescribe a series of blood tests immediately to check for both calcium and glucose levels. meanwhile, you need to try some strong probiotics to help pass motion to relief yourself of constipation and start healing your possibly inflamed gi tract. but you still need to find out and take care of your root cause.
View attachment 17283
How can i miss out advice by a ex facael matter expert. Need to find out more about hypercalcemia liao. Thanks for the guide.

Every morning when I wake up, I drink 2 cups of plain lukewarm water before I do anything.
Then I go out for break fast and drink a cup of coffee. Start work at 7.30am.
Sometime I do not urinate until 4 hours later. it cures my runny nose in the morning.
Shit matter~ if anyone shit becomes thinner and thinner each time you do big business,
DO NOY HESITATE, CONSULT A DOCTOR NOW.
I do notice there are many people who does not need to urinate for long long time. Is this healthy ?

yellowarse

Most of the time after straining type of shitting, I will start to have lots of urine. If I drink say 1cup of water, it will produce about 10 cups of urine. I described this symptom to urologist and he eyes open big big and said his first time encounter this. Check here check there for any potential bladder problems,, nothing found and case closed.

Go to your GP and get him to perform the following tests:

1. Fasting blood glucose
2. HBA1c
3. Serum urea & electrolytes
4. 24-hour urinary volume
5. Plasma & urine osmolality
6. Urine specific gravity
7. Plasma ADH

(1) & (2) to exclude diabetes mellitus. (3)–(7) for diabetes insipidus.

Urine glucose is an unreliable indicator of diabetes.

bic_cherry

Been to the urologist before posting here.
Most of the time after straining type of shitting, I will start to have lots of urine. If I drink say 1cup of water, it will produce about 10 cups of urine. I described this symptom to urologist and he eyes open big big and said his first time encounter this. Check here check there for any potential bladder problems,, nothing found and case closed.
I was thinking along the line that when we strain to pass motion, our bladder could contract and makes the urine gets full easily. But I cannot figure out why 1cup of input can produce 10cups output of urine.

Anyone have similar experience ?
Yeah! Singapore has found the solution to its water shortage problem: U are the goose that will lay the golden egg...

Seriously, maybe U should go gp check for diabetes. People with diabetes mellitus (untreated) pee a lot and are always thirsty/ loose weight: sign of body weakening because no longer able to control high sugar levels in the blood: resulting in kidneys losing water by reverse osmosis which screws up kidneys NORMAL ability to retain water.

If left untreated, diabetes mellitus can cost U to lose your legs (amputation), kidneys (need dialysis)/ go blind (diabetic eye disease) and lots more opportunity to spend on your Medishield-life insurance policy like on heart attacks, strokes and cancer...

2¢.

Go to your GP and get him to perform the following tests:

1. Fasting blood glucose
2. HBA1c
3. Serum urea & electrolytes
4. 24-hour urinary volume
5. Plasma & urine osmolality
6. Urine specific gravity
7. Plasma ADH

(1) & (2) to exclude diabetes mellitus. (3)–(7) for diabetes insipidus.

Urine glucose is an unreliable indicator of diabetes.
yellow arse are you a Doctor ?
Some of the item you mentioned 1, 3, 4 was done in the specialist urologist centre.
when i showed the specialist the 24 hour urinary volume chart, he said it looks normal. I highlighted to him please look at the "after my straining volume", he said it is alright.
I gave up and did not turn up for subsequent appointment. He said I did not have diabetes.

yellowarse

Some of the item you mentioned 1, 3, 4 was done in the specialist urologist centre.
when i showed the specialist the 24 hour urinary volume chart, he said it looks normal. I highlighted to him please look at the "after my straining volume", he said it is alright.

Get a GP to do the plasma ADH.

bic_cherry

yellow arse are you a Doctor ?
I gave up and did not turn up for subsequent appointment. He said I did not have diabetes.
Chey, thought u could turn one cup water into 10...

If what u pee is lesser than what U drink (which is normal considering water loss to sweating/ lung evaporation (breathing)): than all is normal lah, psychological problem only lah...

What is more important is that U can empty bladder completely on each toilet visit so u don't have residual urine left inside each time to breed bacteria which will make U sick...

Other plumbing/ male problems like leaking/ urgency: need to go too frequently, brother cannot stand, urologist will readily attend...

OTOH, seems like your problem is constipation (too much straining), so I think urologist first visit was a wrong choice to make: maybe with some fibre and exercise, constipation cured: then pee problem will disappear???!!!

Me thinks Sinkies like to visit specialist drs far too often for minor stuff, which explains the number of Ferrari parked in staff lots outside gleneagles hospital...

Chey, thought u could turn one cup water into 10...

If what u pee is lesser than what U drink (which is normal considering water loss to sweating/ lung evaporation (breathing)): than all is normal lah, psychological problem only lah...

What is more important is that U can empty bladder completely on each toilet visit so u don't have residual urine left inside each time to breed bacteria which will make U sick...

Other plumbing/ male problems like leaking/ urgency: need to go too frequently, brother cannot stand, urologist will readily attend...

OTOH, seems like your problem is constipation (too much straining), so I think urologist first visit was a wrong choice to make: maybe with some fibre and exercise, constipation cured: then pee problem will disappear???!!!

Me thinks Sinkies like to visit specialist drs far too often for minor stuff, which explains the number of Ferrari parked in staff lots outside gleneagles hospital...

Yes I turned 1cup into 10cups, if you not believe i show you.

Get a GP to do the plasma ADH.

this is noted, thanks. If i remember correctly, early this yr when I did a health screening the report includes plasma ADH, later go back i see the report again. My report was all within normal range.
btw what is your view on baldder contracting after a strain when passing motion ? Right now when typing this, my bladder got full within 5mins of straining passing motion. Before that no such thing.