• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh???

Re: NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh?

Do not think so, come 2016, there will not be a PP, it will be absorb into a GRC on either side of the boundary, note, that a huge public housing estate coming up on the lands vacated by the two cemeteries; Christian & Muslim, plus Mt Vernon Crematorium is moving out according to the 'birdies' up the trees.

Shit toe will be part of the "wall paper" the main picture will be a minister...or that caliber. Auntie Lina...no fight!..let us be honest on this!:rolleyes:

aiyo. poor auntie lina if she is going to be a victim of gerrymandering.

i think mount vernon is going to be the next Bishan.

Re: NCMP Lina Chiam hands out free masks to Potong Pasir residents. What about Sitoh?

Yeah I added in the spoilt votes the PAP benefits from that. The spoilt voters are assholes too. They dont like Lina and dont like PAP so they think they damn smart to spoil the vote,,,so they are at fault tooo

Nope.. she lost by 91 votes.

The number of spoilt votes was higher than that.

I never said she did not work the ground. The problem is precisely because she worked the ground that some of those who met her in person were turned off. She came across as a housewife, not a politician. It did not take more than 30 seconds for people to get that impression.

Not sure where you got it that Zeng runs for elections every round. Zeng has criminal convictions. That disqualified him from standing in elections. Last time he stood was in 1991.
Pray tell how should a politician or rather a MP look like? Like Kee Chew the schoolboy? Zorro the clown?
MPs are representatives of the people.....so all the more better if an ordinary citizen is the representative.
Back in the days, when PAP first started, they fielded their share of the common man candidates from barber, postman to clerks.
Even for a repressive regime like sinkieland there is not much barrier for anyone to run for MP office and the criteria is quite basic......
Hongkies can even elect Long Hair as MP.......what's so wrong about a housewife in parliament?

I'm quite sure Mrs Chiam will recapture Potong Pasir come 2016.

fgqrmwN.jpg

I hate to say this but it seemed like she is handling the wrong type of non-N95 type of masks[ this could be dangerous.

she's handing the type of mask used commonly in clinics and hospitals for those who cough a lot. i bought a pack in sg back in may 25, 2009. serial no. is 90525020. i just ran out as i used it to play doctor-cum-into-nurse game. :o

Pray tell how should a politician or rather a MP look like? Like Kee Chew the schoolboy? Zorro the clown?
MPs are representatives of the people.....so all the more better if an ordinary citizen is the representative.
Back in the days, when PAP first started, they fielded their share of the common man candidates from barber, postman to clerks.
Even for a repressive regime like sinkieland there is not much barrier for anyone to run for MP office and the criteria is quite basic......
Hongkies can even elect Long Hair as MP.......what's so wrong about a housewife in parliament?

It is how she carries herself and how she speaks and, in many instances, does not speak.

The other people you mentioned had been in the public eye well before they entered politics. They had gone through their paces. They led groups of people and very much in a public setting where they had to give presentations and answer questions. To date I do not know of any instance in which Mrs Chiam has ever given a talk and then fielded questions from an audience. The only instance approximating that was when she was part of that CNA pre-GE panel together with Vincent Wijey, Tharman, Josephine Teo and Gerald Giam. She could not even answer a simple question. There was an embarrassing silence. The question had to be repeated to her and even then she gave nothing of import. Even the most ardent opposition supporters were disappointed with her performance. People were embarrassed for her. I believe that moment did her in. Many Potong Pasir voters would have tuned into that programme.

If people are adamant that Mrs Chiam is someone of worth and not out of her depth, then why not everyone here request a one-on-one debate between Lina Chiam and Sitoh? I think many here will know how that will turn out.

she's handing the type of mask used commonly in clinics and hospitals for those who cough a lot. i bought a pack in sg back in may 25, 2009. serial no. is 90525020. i just ran out as i used it to play doctor-cum-into-nurse game. :o

Correction you twit! Its doctor cum nurse la. (kekeke la-wa la sounding like boss sam)

Have to admit. It was CST desire to hang on to power tat put cause the lost of PP. If he made plans for his retirement n put Ben Pui in PP the story would have turn out differently. To me no matter wat. I will still vote for Lina cos the alternative would be worse n it worse under pap rigght?

It is how she carries herself and how she speaks and, in many instances, does not speak.

The other people you mentioned had been in the public eye well before they entered politics. They had gone through their paces. They led groups of people and very much in a public setting where they had to give presentations and answer questions. To date I do not know of any instance in which Mrs Chiam has ever given a talk and then fielded questions from an audience. The only instance approximating that was when she was part of that CNA pre-GE panel together with Vincent Wijey, Tharman, Josephine Teo and Gerald Giam. She could not even answer a simple question. There was an embarrassing silence. The question had to be repeated to her and even then she gave nothing of import. Even the most ardent opposition supporters were disappointed with her performance. People were embarrassed for her. I believe that moment did her in. Many Potong Pasir voters would have tuned into that programme.

If people are adamant that Mrs Chiam is someone of worth and not out of her depth, then why not everyone here request a one-on-one debate between Lina Chiam and Sitoh? I think many here will know how that will turn out.

To me no matter wat. I will still vote for Lina cos the alternative would be worse n it worse under pap rigght?

Too bad PP short of the hundred odd voters who share your thinking.
How came anyone think lackey Sitoh is better than Lina?
Well I guess now PP voters can experience first hand and the rest of singapore can see....just how much 'better' PAP scum Sitoh is.

Correction you twit! Its doctor cum nurse la. (kekeke la-wa la sounding like boss sam)

oops! sorry. it should be "cum-inside", not "cum-into". no cum, no fun. :o

Maybe typographical error.It's doctor come into nurse.

It was the spoilt votes that cause the problems..the spoilt votes are those that dont like Lina as they see her as a housewife,,but at least she makes effort to look after the constituents,,,unlike shit-toh. Anyway,,the ones to repent are the ones that voted against her or those that spoil the vote. They deserve the MP they voted for,,

Too bad PP short of the hundred odd voters who share your thinking.
How came anyone think lackey Sitoh is better than Lina?
Well I guess now PP voters can experience first hand and the rest of singapore can see....just how much 'better' PAP scum Sitoh is.

Have to admit. It was CST desire to hang on to power tat put cause the lost of PP. If he made plans for his retirement n put Ben Pui in PP the story would have turn out differently. To me no matter wat. I will still vote for Lina cos the alternative would be worse n it worse under pap rigght?

I am not enthused with the pappies at all and, given a reasonable choice, I would not vote for them. I am acquainted with the Chiams and am very fond of them. If I were in Potong Pasir and it remains a single member ward I would vote for Lina, merely for sentimental reasons.

Her rank shows it all--NCMP. She's technically not part of a constituency. So she can say and do as much as she wants to.

WP MPs on the other hand have to face up with AHPE.

I hope this year end monsoon is solid one....
More cock up wayang show to see....
This sorry excuse of a government has lost sight of everything except to keep their cash registers ringing.

I will vote for SPP if i live in PP. The reason being Shit To as MP is worse. In addition, if SPP retain the seat,...the Ward will still be run properly like before as CST will still be doing the good job he did before. Its Continuity of Gahmen in PP. But the ones that voted against SPP just cos they not happy with Lina deserve to commit seppuku for the shame and misery they bought to themselves for having Shit Toh as MP...

The excuse for PAP winning is some see Lina as housewife,,very ah soh like but at least she know how to run PP and been in PP for sometime... Shit Toh is not an ah soh,,but I see him as a fork tongue Ah Beng,,,so which is worse?

I am not enthused with the pappies at all and, given a reasonable choice, I would not vote for them. I am acquainted with the Chiams and am very fond of them. If I were in Potong Pasir and it remains a single member ward I would vote for Lina, merely for sentimental reasons.

Naughty! naughty! costume play...did you put your 'thermometer' under the nurse tongue to take her temperature?? did you listen to he heart & it goes, boom, TITS TITS TITS"..no?

Give sinkies anything FOC and they'll have an orgasm on the spot even if it was gift from the Devil himself. :rolleyes:

This is a country where people are willing to queue and fight over a cheap Hello Kitty doll. :*:

It's out of proportion, no doubt.
Beyond that, is it the cheap doll or the fervent desire to be able to please his kids at home?
Those kids dont want diamonds, but wants the doll.