• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Naive millenials think toxic companies care that people are leaving and will bother to "fix the culture" *LOL*

Si1verwolf

Naive millenials think toxic companies care that people are leaving and will bother to "fix the culture" *LOL*

Such companies will continue to be toxic and will continue to have people lining up to join them. It's fact.

Toxic companies and their business owners that make lots of money aren't the least threatened by "people leaving".

Truth is, nobody cares.
https://www.linkedin.com/comm/feed/update/activity:7470037004613742592?

"People don't leave good cultures without a plan.They run from bad ones. Fix the culture before it costs you more people."

*LOL* You think these companies care? They don't give 2 hoots.

Naive millenials think toxic companies care that people are leaving and will bother to "fix the culture" *LOL*

Such companies will continue to be toxic and will continue to have people lining up to join them. It's fact.

Truth is, nobody cares.

"People don't leave good cultures without a plan.They run from bad ones. Fix the culture before it costs you more people. "
actually the best is to grab all you can and leave quietly instead of letting them know their mistakes. They aren't going to be grateful to you for pointing out their mistakes... by letting them know their mistakes, you are actually saving them from future diaster... you want them to continue making that same mistakes...

Millenials are chief executives now. What naive, what power less? u need to work harder to be boss bro or u end up reporting to some one younger. :rolleyes:

Human Resource, by the way, is there to protect the business and not the wage-cucks....errr....employees.

People leaving? By all means. It's a time-tested stamped-chopped-certified effective HR strategy called 'managing people out'.

Meanwhile, there's still a long queue outside, fresh meat eager and willing to take over your place.

There's nothing human about human resource

actually the best is to grab all you can and leave quietly instead of letting them know their mistakes. They aren't going to be grateful to you for pointing out their mistakes... by letting them know their mistakes, you are actually saving them from future diaster... you want them to continue making that same mistakes...
In toxic companies, there is a clear and present danger about being too competent in what we do. Those who shoulder their duties with customary aplomb, risk showing their bosses that they are not only talented, but evidently too talented for their own good i.e. never outshine your boss through your talent or by driving a more expensive car than him.

Toxic companies and their business owners that make lots of money aren't the least threatened by "people leaving".

Truth is, nobody cares.

"People don't leave good cultures without a plan.They run from bad ones. Fix the culture before it costs you more people."

*LOL* You think these companies care? They don't give 2 hoots.

Do u have a solution?

Real Madrid footballer Gareth Bale paid the price for outshining his manager whose record as a player was overshadowed by Bale.

rB8CLF01uWKAQU8OAAIWhaRgNVI902.jpg.webp

Entity still doing very well. Long queues of fresh grads lining up to join.This 24-year-old banker struggled with quitting his Goldman Sachs job before he died
Sarvshreshth Gupta, who worked as an analyst at Goldman, was working flat-out again as the firm’s deal business became busier and busier
The scary thing is that Sarvshreshth Gupta's suicide is not an isolated case. There have been numerous deaths or suicides of young bankers over the last year in the USA. This has caused a new round of reflection and re-evaluation by Goldman Sachs and other Wall Street companies about their work policies just before a new class of university interns start work in the summer.

The basic philosophy to maximise the potential and abilities of employees appear to be lost to most companies in S'pore, where top-down corporate culture seems to pervade. In unhealthy workplaces, there is no room for debate between the management and the rank and file. Any difference of opinion is seen as dissent and a direct challenge to authority. Burnout is common among the rank and file while management fails to walk their talk about employee welfare and work-life balance.

Army special forces, combat-tested, survived sleep deprivation and enemy fire. But this too does not make one immune.

Entity also still doing very well. Very very long queues of fresh grads lining up to join. Share price is in fact at an all time high. *LOL*

Bank of America banker who died had sought to leave, citing long hours​

https://www.reuters.com/business/fi...-citing-long-hours-recruiter-says-2024-05-15/

People leaving?

Entities and the people who own them do not give 2 hoots.

Entities and the people who own them are in no way threatened by "people leaving".

After maybe some half-hearted attempts at charade, crocodile tears and theatrics, it's still Business As Usual. *LOL*

In toxic companies, there is a clear and present danger about being too competent in what we do. Those who shoulder their duties with customary aplomb, risk showing their bosses that they are not only talented, but evidently too talented for their own good i.e. never outshine your boss through your talent or by driving a more expensive car than him.
Bro, this is very yesterday…the AI is coming to enable a one-man company soon…no much human needed, Boss only need a few chiobu secretaries to entertain client and him. All managers and directors will be replace by AI system eg Claude and other AI agents on next couple of quarter

Those small companies that refuse or unable to transform will be makan for lunch by the AI enabled competitors from local and overseas

Those who worked in factory will be slightly luckier, the jobs can stay put beyond mid 2030 before massive roll out of light-out factories

A published article by Tiongkok BJ University

Lights-out factories: Review and prospect​

• Ruikang Wang
  • , Yifei Tong*
  • , Cunbo Zhuang
  • *Corresponding author for this work
  • Nanjing University of Science and Technology
  • Beijing Institute of Technology
Research output: Contribution to journal › Review article › peer-review
3 Link opens in a new tabCitations(Scopus)
https://plu.mx/plum/a/?doi=10.1177/09544054241305826
Article has an altmetric score of 1

Abstract​

Lights-out factories represent the pinnacle of manufacturing advancement, utilizing automation, digitalization, and intelligent technologies for unmanned production. These factories employ advanced tools such as process control systems, smart sensors, and industrial robots to enhance efficiency. Constructing lights-out factories is complex, involving multiple disciplines, and there is a lack of comprehensive literature on the subject, posing challenges for interested companies. This paper presents a lights-out factory architecture diagram and reviews key literature on the topic, summarizing relevant technologies and their social impact. The lights-out factory model can help enterprises reduce costs, increase efficiency, improve production quality, enhance safety, and promote high-quality development. However, challenges remain, including high costs, reliability issues, personnel requirements, applicability concerns, and technological hurdles. Future advancements in sensor technology, digital twin technology, and other innovations will drive further development of lights-out factories.

The boss can tour the world and sleeping while making $$$$ and no worries to take care of Jiak Liao Bee workers or spend $$$$ n effort to maintain office harmony and staff welfare, $$$ can be spend on more Chiobu secretary to enhance core competence to service clients need

Keep an eye for this phrase the millennial/Gen Z snowflakes enjoy: 'safe space'. :biggrin:

I think I have seen 'safe space' on a poster at the NUS campus during one of my recent explorations there. And there is a 'gender neutral' toilet near the Central Library, see if you can spot it if you're in that area. :wink: