3rd rate law firms lol..... their job mainly consist of alot of art and craft everyday you know. I am serious. They need to know how to tie a nice ribbon and cut and glue it to the top of document and then also the use of lighter, candle wax and then chop the wax to seal envelope.. yea very much like you see in kindergarten where the kids use a rubber stamp with maybe dinosaur figure and then print the dinosaur pictures everywhere on a piece of paper, on the wall, etc.....
Don't look down on these chores. It's easier to make money from being a Commissioner of Oaths and Notary Public. These lawyers need to pay a license fee for being one. It's the safest money to earn in a law firm because it has almost zero liability, like signing a Deed Poll. No need to go to Court tio tekan by the judge in front of your clients.
Imagine having an office in HDB set up near ICA where changing of names is done. 1 Deed Poll $100 - $150. Just 3 Deeds per day, 1 month $9,000 liao. Then throw in the Commissioning and Notarizing ... bee tang ah ! No need to do risky work like Conveyancing for potential money laundering clients, Litigation work where you have to burn midnight oil to read up the law and still tio fucked by Registrars and Judges.