• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My car is pricey, but a 10-hour daily school run would cost me more

Some people really like to fuck! Five kids is mad. And she should get an EV, it would cut the cost of running it to about 1/4 of the $1000 she currently spends.
Why is it wrong for people who prefer to have 5 kids and prefer ICE? The whole issue is the COE and by saving $100,000, people can spend however they like.
Where do you get to pump air in your tyre? How do you grab some quick stock at store? Now all the EVs, bicycles are just freeloaders.

The problem is that in S'pore, the middle-class want the lifestyle of the rich, which means staying in houses or condos and having 1-2 cars.
Let me correct for you
The problem is that in S'pore, the middle-class aspires the lifestyle of the rich, which means staying in houses or even better GCBs and having Ferraris and lambos.

1784519189057.png

chiobu MILF got 5 kids .... how come hubby stopped leh .... if moi happy sure she busy busy with 1 football team .... :thumbsup:

Let me correct for you The problem is that in S'pore, the middle-class aspires the lifestyle of the rich, which means staying in houses or even better GCBs and having Ferraris and lambos.
There is nothing to correct. S'pore's middle class often struggles with inflated expectations, equating a successful lifestyle with living in private condos and car ownership. To want a car is passive, and most S'poreans want the COE premiums to go down drastically without taking concrete steps to get it. To aspire is active i.e. achieving the financial standing that allows for car ownership such as making enough money through hard work and intelligence to afford that dream car.

I am just trying to let sinkies see the reality that the middle class in fact had fallen to the poor since cannot even afford a bread & butter car, cannot own a landed and no longer aspires while in the 90s, we aspired 5Cs and we made it in our 30s.

I am just trying to let sinkies see the reality that the middle class in fact had fallen to the poor since cannot even afford a bread & butter car, cannot own a landed and no longer aspires while in the 90s, we aspired 5C and we made it.
While S'poreans often feel superior to Malaysians because of the strong Sing Dollar, the reality is that I know of PMET couples in Penang and Ipoh who live in a landed home and own 2 cars, while their SG counterparts who earn more are staying in HDB flats and rely on public transport.

Hence, sinkies are indeed worse off than the Bolehlanders. It is still ok if the income gap and the haves and the have nots are not so wide.
So, what is wrong? You see the GCB selling at $88,000,000 and the public pigeon hole selling at $1,000,000. What can $1,000,000 get you in Bolehland as compared to $88,000,000? You live like a rajah in Bolehland as you had pictures showing .Even in sg can live like a rajah.

Hence, sinkies are indeed worse off than the Bolehlanders. It is still ok if the income gap and the haves and the have nots are not so wide.
So, what is wrong? You see the GCB selling at $88,000,000 and the public pigeon hole selling at $1,000,000. What can $1,000,000 get you in Bolehland as compared to $88,000,000? You live like a rajah in Bolehland as you had pictures showing .Even in sg can live like a rajah.
My family viewed a new condo project in Central S'pore yesterday, as we are considering selling our condo which is starting to look its age. The real estate agent kept emphasising that the unit we are interested in faces the landed homes/greenery in the neighbourhood and not the BTOs that will be erected nearby. The agent automatically assumed that we are "snobs" (through no fault of ours), and would not want a unit facing the soon-to-be built HDB flats.