My 1st A380 Flight

Plane quite empty. But then, its the midnight flight.
This must be the shortest flight ever for A380. Maybe Thai testing short route and training pilots before going long haul.

i asked the girl in the pic about this too. Said its SIN-BKK-HK route la with their first A380

try the sia one...there is one to hk much better the in-flight entertainment...try to get economy row 70 plus u will b in upper deck can Jalan jalan to main deck

Yes, the SIA Airbus 380 is much better due to the inflight entertainment system. But I suggest SIN-TOKYO instead of SIN-HKG. I find the passengers are much more polite and much more quiet because alot of them are Japanese. They will wear a facemask on board if they are coughing. Flying with a bunch of loud chinks to HKG is not my idea of good flight. Can fly the red eye to Tokyo, and get a nice sleep. The whole flight is quiet as hell 45 mins into the flight, u would never imagine so many people in a plane, and no loud noises or chattering. hehehhe.

I found the A380 to be really smooth and very quiet. The first time I took it I did not realise that it even took off.

Yes, its the most gentle smooth take off I ever experienced in a plane, and I have flown in plenty of them. Having said that, I don't like it at all. I like to hear the engines trottled up, and the roll, followed by the acceleration where it slams u into your seat. Also, if u kenna mid section on A380, u will not be able to see much out of your window seat because the plane's wing are so high over the fuselage from the lift.

Heard from others getting that getting on and off the A380 can be a nightmare.

If they ever have "problems" it is going to be difficult to get out quickly :eek:

1. bro, spot on!
2. due to the increase of passengers.
3. getting off & baggage clearance.
4. kena big time when i returned from sydney to sin.

tiam lah you cheeby kia! i doubt you have money to buy bus ticket to hatyai....hur hur hur

He sure got money to buy bus ticket to hatyai. He sell his backside there, so bus fair is just part of business expense mah.

tiam lah you cheeby kia! i doubt you have money to buy bus ticket to hatyai....hur hur hur

when i give him these, he will have :)

hellnotefrombigwhiteguy.jpg

Heard from others getting that getting on and off the A380 can be a nightmare.

If they ever have "problems" it is going to be difficult to get out quickly :eek:

1. bro, spot on!

Yes guys, it takes longer to embark and disembark.

I was also surprised last night that they used 2 luggage carousels (#6 & #7) for the flight and both were pretty full.

No bad la the entertainment unit for each seal.

4353468F-F325-468A-AD22-E56C6408B017-846-000000FE74E1654A.jpg

Plane quite empty. But then, its the midnight flight.
This must be the shortest flight ever for A380. Maybe Thai testing short route and training pilots before going long haul.

You are right. Promotional return fares as low as $ 169 on Thai Airways A380! With three nights hotel stay thrown in! Airport transfers some more!!

wow that's a steal man. thank you for the info. will try to get the tickets.

Sorry kopi, tak dak lagi. That was last week's offer. Last month was $ 199 with three night stay. Dropped to $ 178. Then last week, it became $ 169.

okay...terimah kasih. will look out for some promotions. :)

Yes guys, it takes longer to embark and disembark.

I was also surprised last night that they used 2 luggage carousels (#6 & #7) for the flight and both were pretty full.

I've gotten used to flying in those Airbus A320 for the short haul flights with just a carry-on luggage. Sure saves a lot of time. I no longer have that thrill of excitement when I travel. Just want to get the hell out of the airport ASAP :o

1. bro, spot on!

With Qantas planning to by-pass Spore in favor of Dubai, you'll be limited by the number of airlines when returning to Spore. SIA will definitely give you the sardine treatment:p