My 1st A380 Flight

On board Thai Airways' first an latest aircraft A380 just delivered last week. It's my first time flying an A380 too.

01ADFE73-A70F-4CEC-800D-D8B961B56870-1744-00000183F2CB25E7.jpg

2AF991F0-7664-4C41-A7B4-63500A231D2D-1744-00000187290DFA00.jpg

2C2115A3-BCFD-41D4-BB04-255880AAC463-1744-00000186A7E0387E.jpg

892058F8-27C9-4886-8944-25F7E8A370BB-1744-0000018596D55BD8.jpg

EC234B89-B71E-4FFE-9AD2-30217256201E-1744-0000018412BE1DCE.jpg

FE4A4C43-8024-4A75-B96D-C94FAB96D928-1744-0000018575107EE0.jpg

that's good. i will be taking the A380 on the 27th from BKK to SG. 1st time too. LOL

Hi bro, are u in Bangkok now? You the one in stripe shirt sitting in the middle of the plane? You dun look too happy like the air stewardess!

i know it's a stereotype but looking at your photos, i was half expecting a Pornsak dancepole to drift into view with sebhai sebhai playing :D

why are they flying a A380 for the BKK to SIN route? in my experience, the A380 is a fill em up, pile them high cattle pen, not one of my favourite aircrafts.

This is fantastic ! Must give this A380 a go! May I know how much is the economy return ticket? Thank you.

try the sia one...there is one to hk much better the in-flight entertainment...try to get economy row 70 plus u will b in upper deck can Jalan jalan to main deck

my experience, the A380 is a fill em up, pile them high cattle pen, not one of my favourite aircrafts.
Possibly load factor on this popular route. One minor downside (if packed to rafters) is disembarking Q ..most of everyone just want to get off double quick. Recall had to wait for lau teng clear decks 1st. TG's catching up, with SQ already doing this on HK route from 2009.

Just finished foreplay but forgot to bring contraception.

Aircraft left gate, went all the way to the edge of runway about to takeoff. All engine reduced power. Captain announced it to get back to gate. Undercarriage have steering problem. Now aircraft back to another gate and all waiting in aircraft. Pilot just announced technicians attending to it now.

B3C38093-F9F7-4E99-8D60-3192F1BD63F4-163-000000068DADAD13.jpg

oh shit she just stood up and announced drinks to be serve. I think it's gonna be a long one. But then better than taking off on runway and cannot steer wait end up on Changi beach.

By the way captain is angmoh from Airbus with another Thai captain

Just finished foreplay but forgot to bring contraception.

hmm maybe can ask the stewardess if they got TG branded condoms can?

oh shit she just stood up and announced drinks to be serve. I think it's gonna be a long one. But then better than taking off on runway and cannot steer wait end up on Changi beach.

she's quite good looking, can ask if there's any extras available besides drinks? you can than file a FR to SBF later :D

Yes i wouldn't want the plane to overshoot & crash at Changi, i heard the AhKuas there sipay too lan type, don't like people anyhow crash their scene :D would be interesting to know if fault can't be fixed & everyone has to stay overnight & which hotel would you get, better queue up & chope her first bro!

Flight finally flew off 2hrs late. Arrived at 1am Thai time.

Yes i wouldn't want the plane to overshoot & crash at Changi, i heard the AhKuas there sipay too lan type, don't like people anyhow crash their scene :D would be interesting to know if fault can't be fixed & everyone has to stay overnight & which hotel would you get, better queue up & chope her first bro!

Ya wouldn't want to crash into Changi Village and hurt Lionel De Souza's kathoey son.

I found the A380 to be really smooth and very quiet. The first time I took it I did not realise that it even took off.

I confirm cabin noise insulation is excellent. It was unfortunate my "maiden flight" did not turn out so well.

I did not even realise I was on a A380 and got quite taken aback when I found myself airborne while I was reading the newspaper. I thought I was losing my memory. Sorry that your maiden flight was ruined.

I confirm cabin noise insulation is excellent. It was unfortunate my "maiden flight" did not turn out so well.

I did not even realise I was on a A380 and got quite taken aback when I found myself airborne while I was reading the newspaper. I thought I was losing my memory. Sorry that your maiden flight was ruined.

Well a two hour flight became four and a half means I had a lot of cognac as compensation. :rolleyes: :D

1. joey, its upper deck lagi betterer hoh!
2. very very spacious.
3. oops! i was flying off to london & england & roma back in 2010.
4. yes, the sq inflight thing was top notch back then!

i flew SQ from Geylang to Katong....good service too :o

1. joey, its upper deck lagi betterer hoh!
2. very very spacious.
3. oops! i was flying off to london & england & roma back in 2010.
4. yes, the sq inflight thing was top notch back then!

Well a two hour flight became four and a half means I had a lot of cognac as compensation. :rolleyes: :D

Heard from others getting that getting on and off the A380 can be a nightmare.

If they ever have "problems" it is going to be difficult to get out quickly :eek:

Plane quite empty. But then, its the midnight flight.
This must be the shortest flight ever for A380. Maybe Thai testing short route and training pilots before going long haul.