• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mudland to lose RM200b from axing HSR? Mai gong jiao wei, show proof says mad hatter

TerrexLee

KUALA LUMPUR, May 29 — Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad has asked for evidence that over RM200 billion will possibly be lost if the KL-Singapore High-Speed Rail (HSR) project is called off.

The claim was made earlier by Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Dahlan, previously a minister in the Prime Minister’s Department who had overseen the inking of the mega project.

“Show the proof. When we said they had lost RM1 trillion, we have the papers, proof, documents, [to show] that we lost [the money],” said Dr Mahathir, referring to the total liabilities of the previous government.

“Don’t just simply talk; ask him to bring out the proof.”

More at
MY to lose RM200b from axing HSR? ‘Show proof', Dr M says

Dr Mad going through amputation to save his country's life. The country is practically broke.
HSR is a one sided agreement. Singapore pays 5% of project cost but gets 100% benefits. Plus 100% say on how its done.
Malaysia gets to carry the burden of 95% liabilities.plus needs singapore approval for everything.

HSR is a one sided agreement. Singapore pays 5% of project cost but gets 100% benefits. Plus 100% say on how its done.
Malaysia gets to carry the burden of 95% liabilities.plus needs singapore approval for everything.

U know why? Cos mudlaysians use it more than Sinkies!

its like the road here. malaysian drivers n riders pay no tax but enjoy driving around stealing jobs, making marnee delivering pizza and as CONtractors.

congo9

I don't know why when it causes so much distress to your own country, you insist to build it ? Is it to spend your way out of economic trouble. Never mind about the debts. Is Najip being forced by XI and Loong to surrender Malaysia ?

The mad hatter also did not show any proof that by continuing on with the HSR, jiuhu would be worse off.

that's becos I told him so you can believe it, or check page 23 45, 92, 130, 166, 169, 240, 241, 242, 294, 300, 699, 720, 888, 960, 1034 and 2045 on the koran. the HSR is haram, allah, jesus, joseph, ahgong, jagong, omitofo, all say no.

The mad hatter also did not show any proof that by continuing on with the HSR, jiuhu would be worse off.

Spending 55b on a white elephant,if that doesn't make u worse off I dunno what will.sinkies should foot more than half the bill since they seem obssesion with getting to Malaysia in a timely and expedian manner.the poor Malaysians are just going to take the bus anyway.

Just like the water agreements. Sinkapore is so good in negotiations, but only with Mudland. With India, we are always losing.

Spending 55b on a white elephant,if that doesn't make u worse off I dunno what will.sinkies should foot more than half the bill since they seem obssesion with getting to Malaysia in a timely and expedian manner.the poor Malaysians are just going to take the bus anyway.

How do you conclude that the HSR is a white elephant? That project barely left the drawing board. You have a deep bias against PAP and that has led you to conclude from the very start that their ideas are bad without giving them a chance.

You should try taking the HSR in places like Europe, China, South Korea and Japan. The HSR has transformed those societies and there are a lot of spillover economic benefits. You can't be using merely ticket sales to cover back the HSR costs.

How do you conclude that the HSR is a white elephant? That project barely left the drawing board. You have a deep bias against PAP and that has led you to conclude from the very start that their ideas are bad without giving them a chance.

You should try taking the HSR in places like Europe, China, South Korea and Japan. The HSR has transformed those societies and there are a lot of spillover economic benefits. You can't be using merely ticket sales to cover back the HSR costs.
as i’ve pointed out in the jb folder, hsr’s are great for cuntries with multiple cities all over and vast geography to cover. and it’s better within national boundaries where passport controls and customs checkpoints are non-existent. in europe you still need to switch from ice trains in germany (ice covers parts of austria, switzerland, denmark) to tvg trains in france unless you take eurorail which is conventional rail and not hsr (eurail tickets stitches hsr trips in various cuntries), with the exception of ice trains between frankfurt and paris and tvg trains between paris and munich. in europe, once you get into a schengen cuntry with your sinkie passport, you’re free to go anywhere with little to no passport control within the continental eu. for ml, yes, it will help develop cities and rural regions that are tough and inconvenient to get to on the east coast of peninsula. the western corridor from perlis to penang down to ipoh, kl, jb will enjoy unprecedented convenience in travel for locals and tourists alike. for sg, it’s counter-productive as sg is an end point with immigration and customs in the way between jb and sg. what’s the point of going over 200 km per hr from kl to sg but coming to a screeching halt in jb to detrain, line up at immigration, clear customs, reboard, and hope no one packs durians in their carry on bags or luggage. if they can pre-clear all hsr passengers in kl before embarking on trip to sg and allow immigration and customs checks to be processed on board the train or in transit in ml stations, then the hsr trip becums more like hsr and not like conventional rail. but that won’t happen as terrorists, smugglers, drug traffickers, human traffickers, and illegal immigrants can exploit loopholes in both preboard and in-train clearance to go in and out between ml and sg. it can never be foolproofed.

HSR is a white elephant for Mudland lah. They don't need it for the South.

hsr is just a train,and a commuter train at then,not even a frieght train,there are plenty of other alternatives,autobahns for example.u are stating the overimportance of a toy.thats like saying building a 15 billion dollar new airport in SG is gonna boost the economy by another 30 billion,,,,,,more often it wont thats why its called a white elephant.

more often than not u need a strong economy to support a fancy toy,thats why u see HSR in japan,china and south korea.....otherwise it would just be a white elephant like all the useless infrastructure china is building for africa......guaranteed to go the way of all the other infrastructure build by white man 50 years before...

hsr is just a train,and a commuter train at then,not even a frieght train,there are plenty of other alternatives,autobahns for example.u are stating the overimportance of a toy.thats like saying building a 15 billion dollar new airport in SG is gonna boost the economy by another 30 billion,,,,,,more often it wont thats why its called a white elephant.

more often than not u need a strong economy to support a fancy toy,thats why u see HSR in japan,china and south korea.....otherwise it would just be a white elephant like all the useless infrastructure china is building for africa......guaranteed to go the way of all the other infrastructure build by white man 50 years before...

In ASEAN, the two strongest economies are Singapore and Malaysia. It makes economic sense to link them together with a HSR stretching from Singapore to Penang. I only think that Najib was too vindictive to design his side of the HSR to skip Penang.

HSR is not a white elephant project because it would transform sleepy towns like Malacca and JB into proper cities. Till today, I don't really consider JB a real city. It's not even on par with a 2nd tier city in China.

Gigo88

In ASEAN, the two strongest economies are Singapore and Malaysia. It makes economic sense to link them together with a HSR stretching from Singapore to Penang. I only think that Najib was too vindictive to design his side of the HSR to skip Penang.

HSR is not a white elephant project because it would transform sleepy towns like Malacca and JB into proper cities. Till today, I don't really consider JB a real city. It's not even on par with a 2nd tier city in China.

You must be joking. Indonesia has the highest GDP in ASEAN, followed by Thailand. Malaysia & Singapore are 3rd & 4th respectively.

HSR only works city to city not country,most of the connectivity boost only occurs within Malaysia.....all SG really needs is a bridge or mrt to msia.....even connectivity alone doesn't justify the cost nor does it guarantee increase in economic activity....u need a far stronger reason like an industry,not infrastructure.otherwise all u have is a ghost city.for example Detroit used to be a automobile city,silicon valley is IT,Las Vegas,Atlantic City and Florida relies on casinos.

If jb builds a couple of billion ringgit casinos and theme parks(genting,LVS,Wynn and MGM),it could boost jb economy by 10 percent,give SG a run for her money,create 40k jobs for locals paying 3000 RM each,turn jb into a tourism and hospitality hub,with all the cheap food,cheap accomodations and sex spas and hfj in the vicinity, hundreds of thousands of sinkies and international tourists from around the world would be rushing to jb....jb could become the Macau of south east Asia.

KuanTi01

What we really need are more crossings into Johore; including vehicle-free crossing only for pedestrians to relieve the traffic and human jams seen daily.