• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M'sia govt under fire

• Thread starter Thread starter General Veers
  • Start date Start date
Missing jet engines 'found'
Thu, Dec 24, 2009
The Star/Asia News Network

He said a brigadier-general and 40 other armed forces personnel had been sacked over the incident.
Meanwhile, Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail has given an assurance that his Chambers would go 'all out' in this case.
'It is a serious matter. I need a full investigation,' he said in New Delhi.

I knew it, The Brigadier-general's name is Ali Baba. :D

Re: PKFZ Revisited

I'm always amazed at the creativity of some of yuou guys. U guys can transform any and everything to something that makes the PAP look bad. Keep it up :P

How can Sporeans be so unfair :confused:

For 40 years PAP has been responsible for all the successes but NOT for any problems in Spore.

Don't worry lah after the elections, the familee will increase their pay & bonuses while we can only complain helplessly :rolleyes:

Relax lah! KL Govt only sold 2 engines but Singapore Govt gave the entire country FOC to FTs! Which one should be under fire you tell me?:mad::mad::mad:

SAD TO HEAR THAT THE SINGAPORE GOVERMENT GAVE YOUR WIFE, MOTHER, DAUGHTER AND GRANDMOTHER FOC TO FT.........:mad:

That is AH LEE the BABA, and his how many.......?? ahh!....??:D

Family members of the familee know that LKY is a very generous family man.

I know someone who is a distant relative of LKY & yet this person is well taken care of with a well paid gov't job :eek:

It's not one of those million $$$ jobs but its secure & pays well :rolleyes:

I'm always amazed at the creativity of some of yuou guys. U guys can transform any and everything to something that makes the PAP look bad. Keep it up :P

All ungrateful guys, lky's son's govt even bribe[freebiessss] them before elections.

Is there really a recourse for Sporeans:confused:

State owned & controlled media that only presents pro-PAP propaganda. PAP controlled courts & civil servants. Hints from our leader(s) that they will "fix" the opposition...

Exactly.
No need to go further than observing how the m'sian opposition members've been criticising the incumbent m'sian gov, making them look utterly incompetent. Yet no opposition member's been sued for defamation, made bankrupt, locked up by ISD or exiled to some pulau indefinitely.

Spore a better "democracy" than mudland? ahahaha.. when pigs fly in to vote.

Missing jet engines 'found'
Thu, Dec 24, 2009
The Star/Asia News Network

By LOURDES CHARLES

KUALA LUMPUR: The missing RM50mil jet engines have been 'found' - they are in Argentina.
It is learnt the General Electric J85-21A afterburner turbojet engines (the power plant for the single-seater F-5E Tiger 11 and RF-5E Tigereye) were shipped off from Port Klang to a third country before ending up in Argentina.
All documents on the sale and shipping of the parts are said to be originals.
It is believed that the engines are in the possession of an individual. A quick search over the Internet revealed that the Argentina military does not use the F-5E Tiger 11 and RF-5E Tigereye.

Several senior Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF) officers, including generals, are expected to be quizzed by police in connection with the theft.
Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Musa Hasan said police would question the generals although four people, including three low-ranking RMAF personnel, had been arrested and released on bail for their alleged role in the theft.
'We need to question all of them as it is not easy to just cart away the engines without authorisation and proper documents. Our investigators have so far seized and recovered several documents pertaining to the sale and shipping of the engines,' he said.
Police have also seized and frozen the property of the local jet engine buyer, said to be worth millions of ringgit, as they believe the assets were bought from ill-gotten gains.
It is learnt that the properties - a double-storey bungalow, two luxury condominium units and cash in the bank - were seized under the Anti-Money Laundering Act.
More people are expected to be quizzed and more assets seized as investigations continue.
Defence Minister Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi said the engines were discovered missing from the Sungai Besi RMAF airbase during routine maintenance service. Also missing were its maintenance and service records.
He said a brigadier-general and 40 other armed forces personnel had been sacked over the incident.
Meanwhile, Attorney-General Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail has given an assurance that his Chambers would go 'all out' in this case.
'It is a serious matter. I need a full investigation,' he said in New Delhi.

Jet engine is jet engine. You don't have to use the engine stolen from F5E back on another F5E.

You can modify it to use on Migs or other planes. You can use a jet engine for any other power plants, e.g. on cruise missiles.

How can Sporeans be so unfair :confused:

For 40 years PAP has been responsible for all the successes but NOT for any problems in Spore.

Don't worry lah after the elections, the familee will increase their pay & bonuses while we can only complain helplessly :rolleyes:

Ignore that Char lAtan guy, he is a PAPpy spy planted here to try to improve PAP's image. He occasionally disses PAP just to give the impression that he is neutral. A neutral person will not write like he does.

PAP always like to pick on favourable things to compare with. I can agree with comparing with our neighbours from the 60s to the 90s regarding how much better we have fared. But going forward, since we agree that we should be much better than them, why are we still comparing against their standards? Shouldn't we start comparing with other first-world countries' standards?

Exactly.
No need to go further than observing how the m'sian opposition members've been criticising the incumbent m'sian gov, making them look utterly incompetent. Yet no opposition member's been sued for defamation, made bankrupt, locked up by ISD or exiled to some pulau indefinitely.

Spore a better "democracy" than mudland? ahahaha.. when pigs fly in to vote.

Actually, they have tried but it wasn't as "efficient" as Singapore's PAPpies. Current case involving, Anwar's sodomy charges, several opposition MPs being "investigated" and jailed for inciting "racial riots" that falls under ISD. Opposition MPs assistant being threatened then eventually pushed out of a building. Mudland's politics is just as insidious as Sinkapore's, only difference is that they have denied the government 2/3 majority and have more opposition MPs in parliament to make more noise. They also are able to spread their message to the people more effectively to the people rather then the pathetic state you see in Sinkapore.

I suppose majority of sinkies are "contented" hence they are blissfully unaware of whats happening in Sinkapore.

Stolen jet engines found

SE Asia
Home > Breaking News > SE Asia > Story
Dec 25, 2009

Stolen jet engines found

Several top Malaysian air force officers to be quizzed, says police chief

<!-- by line --> By Teo Cheng Wee, Regional Correspondent
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
front-cwengin35.jpg
-- PHOTO: AP

<!-- story content : start --> KUALA LUMPUR - TWO missing fighter-jet engines stolen by military personnel in Malaysia's latest corruption scandal have been traced to South America, police here said on Thursday. 'The stolen engines have been taken to Argentina,' police chief Musa Hassan was quoted as telling Agence France-Presse. 'We have to check whether the engines are still in that country.' The Star newspaper yesterday also reported, without naming sources, that the two F5-E jet engines were shipped from Port Klang to another country before going to Argentina. It added that they were believed to be in the possession of an individual, as the Argentinian military does not use the United States-made jets. Defence Minister Ahmad Zahid Hamidi had earlier said that the engines, worth RM50 million (S$21 million) each, were believed to have been sent to a South American country.

[email protected]

Read the full story in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

Ignore that Char lAtan guy, he is a PAPpy spy planted here to try to improve PAP's image. He occasionally disses PAP just to give the impression that he is neutral. A neutral person will not write like he does.

There are spys in this forum :eek:

One never knows, there are still Sporeans in denial :)

Remember reading about how the YPAP were going to use the internet to actively spread the "TRUTH" & counter false info about Spore.

So I'm just helping them out for free :D

Mudland's politics is just as insidious as Sinkapore's, only difference is that they have denied the government 2/3 majority and have more opposition MPs in parliament to make more noise. They also are able to spread their message to the people more effectively to the people rather then the pathetic state you see in Sinkapore.

I suppose majority of sinkies are "contented" hence they are blissfully unaware of whats happening in Sinkapore.

66.6% is a PAP myth. From anecdotal evidence & the simmering frustration of non-elite Sporns that's been brewing for the past 2 decades, I'd bet that PAP's way less support than "66.6%". When one argue that the opposition's so "incompetent" that people've no choice but to vote for PAP, one's discounting the fact that most people already've nothing to lose & things can't get any worse if they'd elected the opposition...and I suspect they did. But who counts the votes? Have there ever been neutral observers?

The day PAP's voted out of office & power, will be the day Hell freezes over.
You can't win a rigged vote. ;)

The day PAP's voted out of office & power, will be the day Hell freezes over.
You can't win a rigged vote. ;)

I wouldn't be surprised if the elections were "fixed". Didn't our dear PM boast something about "fixing" the opposition :confused:

As the son of the old man he must know alot more than us lesser mortals :rolleyes:

General and others sacked prior to jet engine loss discovery

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 25 — A brigadier-general and several other personnel were sacked before the loss of the two F-5E aircraft engines was discovered.

The Royal Malaysian Air Force (RMAF)’s public relations office in a statement yesterday said the actions taken were more related to inefficiency and work performance and were normal measures implemented to prevent repetition of undesirable matters.

“With this statement, the RMAF hopes that quarters will not speculate and make assumptions that are in conflict with the facts to avoid confusion.

“The RMAF is always aware of a asset management and operation system to ensure the preparedness of the RMAF is highest at all times,” the statement said.

On the case regarding the loss of the engines as reported in the media recently, the statement said it was handed over to the police for further investigation.

“The RMAF understands that the case is being studied and awaiting instructions from the Attorney-General for further action,” the statement said.

The statement said as such the RMAF will not make any statement that can disturb investigation and prosecution and hoped all quarters would wait for feedback from the Attorney-General’s Chambers before making any statements.

The RMAF began operating the F-5E in 1974. In 1999, the air force made a decision to terminate the aircraft’s services and its role as a frontline fighter jet was taken over by the MiG-29N and F/A-18D.

However in 2003 the aircraft, then aged 29 years in the RMAF inventory, was re-activated as a training and reconnaissance aircraft to meet current needs. — Bernama Penyangak

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/...ers-sacked-prior-to-jet-engine-loss-discovery

Stolen jet engines found in Argentina

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 26 — Two missing fighter-jet engines stolen by military personnel in Malaysia's latest corruption scandal have been traced to South America, police here said yesterday.

'The stolen engines have been taken to Argentina,' police chief Tan Sri Musa Hassan was quoted as telling Agence France-Presse.

'We have to check whether the engines are still in that country.'

The Star newspaper yesterday also reported, without naming sources, that the two F5-E jet engines were shipped from Port Klang to another country before going to Argentina.

It added that they were believed to be in the possession of an individual, as the Argentinian military does not use the United States-made jets.

Defence Minister Datuk Sri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi had earlier said that the engines, worth RM50 million each, were believed to have been sent to a South American country.

But other reports had raised speculation that the engines were headed for Iran, which is among a handful of countries subject to an American arms embargo and still uses old F5 jet planes.

Tan Sri Musa told The Star that several top officers from the air force, including generals, are expected to be questioned in connection with the theft.

Four people, including three low-ranking personnel, who were arrested for their alleged involvement have been freed on bail.

'We need to question all of them as it is not easy to just cart away the engines without authorisation and proper documents,' he said.

'Our investigators have so far seized and recovered several documents pertaining to the sale and shipping of the engines.'

The police chief could not be reached for further comment.

The timing of the scandal could not be worse for the current administration, which only last week pledged to weed out corruption in a highly-publicised action plan for the country.

The theft was discovered last year but became public only last week when it was exposed by a local newspaper.

The incident has been particularly embarrassing for Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, who was Defence Minister when the theft took place.

Yesterday, the New Straits Times reported that the Malaysian Cabinet has directed the Defence Ministry to prepare a summary of the theft.

The report, which will detail a chronology of the incident, will be submitted by Datuk Seri Dr Zahid on Jan 6.

Officials have promised there will be no cover-up of the incident. But details have been scant, leading to much speculation in the media.

Although it was reported that a brigadier-general and about 20 other military personnel have been sacked, no names have been revealed so far.

A commentary in China Press yesterday called on the Defence Ministry to be more forthcoming with information, as the scandal is leaving Malaysians with 'too many questions'.

'The current situation, with different papers using different sources to write their own stories, is only adding to the confusion,' it said. — Shit Times

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.php/malaysia/47623-stolen-jet-engines-found-in-argentina-

In the end , only low ranking staff will be tried n punish n all the big fish swims free with their benefits n pensions intact !

There are spys in this forum :eek:

One never knows, there are still Sporeans in denial :)

Remember reading about how the YPAP were going to use the internet to actively spread the "TRUTH" & counter false info about Spore.

So I'm just helping them out for free :D

Why does the YPAP have tp spread the "TRUTH", are they telling lies, that they have to justify the truth?. My mother (late), used to tell me, if you have to justify what you have done or is going to do; you are telling lies!.

There spys everywhere....and so are vermins, germs, so!, are going to get pararoid over them?:p

Lesser mortals must be having trouble understanding LKY's truths. The PAP is more than happy to spoon feed their medicine down people's throats even if they throw up

I draw the line with those cockroaches; dirty, creepy, crawly things which can multiply, yucks.