• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Brown says it right

steffychun

http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2011/09/because-almost-40-sounds-better-than-387.html

It's like a kid coming home with 38/100 and telling his mother, "Mommy! I got almost 40/100 leh!"

My mother would have said, "Not even 50/100 pass ah?" and then caning would ensue.

"But Ma! Got three other students take the exam leh! I got the highest score already! 25/100 is considered Pass! Lian Lian didn't even get 5 marks leh!"

Still will get caning one lor.

Somemore, lian lian say ah say copied him <faintz>...
I oso don understand y lian lian don copy from ah Yew, who wins, and always wins...

Cannot blame Tony, it is main stream media trying hard to make him look good. Mouth from 154th Shit Times, what can you expect to be objective and unquestioning? Already every night I saw stacks of Shit Times piled up at 7/11 and nobody even bother to pick it up.

Close to 40% good. University score of less than a pass.

looks like it will be good news for parents with kids in school. 25% is the new passing result, 35% is the new A1 result.

And if anyone who scores less than 5% will be re-named as TKL number 2