Move along, Nothing to see here...

QXD

I think this folder is Sam trying to prove a point.

SCS originally was like the kopitiam. Then came SCS moderated and was all downhill from there.

Let see if this posts even remains here.

this is one of sammyboy experiment. it most likely explode into a zillion pieces. if you have nothing to share, dun have to hit us when we are down.

lianbeng also comes in to kaypoh around but still prefers good old place.:D

I tend to agree.

The forum is going downhill and Sam needs an excuse. If there's a moderated folder and the forum really gets trashed he can blame it on the folder.

sam needs to stop protecting nicks that cause traffic to go down. He needs to understand that if you have one nick that drives away 20 nicks, you're going to have to spend effort to attract 20 nicks back just to keep up the traffic.

sam simply does not get it.

this is to appease the minority who wants serious discussions. not a bad move considering that good contributors balk whenever arseholes and retards show up. it keeps those with a mind away from those who are mindless, much like the way the bay area is naturally segregated today - such as palo alto and east palo alto.

o far i don't see any difference except less cussing. the results of this littel experiment might looks more significant to us if we could view the messages that have been deleted or edited, and the mod labels what kind of offence.