hxxp://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1173389/1/.html As reported an approved Mouthpiece, CNA. The regime wants others to volunteer while rewarding their supporters with sweetheart boons.
Peasantpore: Every Monday and Friday, a group of senior peasants will gather for a game of bingo at Friends@St Hilda's Link, a proxy x'tian centre. The top prize may be just a box of cereal or a packet of tissues, but it is enough to keep the old folks happy. If you realise regime minions retired as millionaires and are rewarded with pensions, the system is perverted by legalised corruption.
The sessions are organised by a group of peasant volunteers, who are affectionately known as the "ang sas", which means "red t-shirts". They do everything, from serving drinks to playing games with the elderly peasants with hidden agendas of converting a few pagans to their fold. This is a old trick used by missionaries when they set up schools to snarl a few pagan children during colonial times.
Peasant Kong May Lan is one of the volunteers. At 72 years old, she is older than some of the beneficiaries, but that has not stopped her trying to snarl a few pagan souls using soft sell.
She said: "I'll volunteer until I'm old, until my CPF Annuity defaults or runs out."
Over the years, many of the volunteers have formed deep bonds with the beneficiaries. This is necessary for stage two - belief in their foreign middle-eastern deity.
Another peasant volunteer, Ong Ah Cheng, said: "They love me, I also love them. They miss me very much. When they see the 'ang sa', they are all very happy. They will say 'ang sa lai liao, ang sa lai liao, wu mi kia jia liao, huat ah!' (Translation: The red t-shirt volunteers are here and there are freebies)!"
Over in Geylang, 60-year-old merchant Charles Liew is serving the community in his own way. The merchant spends a few hours every day cooking up a feast at Willing Hearts, a non-profit organisation which operates a soup kitchen.
Willing Hearts is a volunteer-based organisation located at HighPoint Community Services Association. It preys on guilible peasants as free labour. Merchant Charles joins 40 other volunteers, some as young as nine, to cook and pack 1,600 boxes of food for the needy. They are usually charitable to others but stingy towards their kin.
The stupid peasant volunteers come from all walks of life, and they include pilots, lawyers, bank managers, retirees and even ex-convicts except wealthy minions and lackeys. It is understood lackeys and minions are either busily counting gold coins at home or cavourting with KTV gals in nite clubs.
Merchant Charles said: "When you come here to help out, you can exploit able bodied peasants during the rest of the week and not feel guility."
Organisations such as St Hilda's Community Centre and Willing Hearts are looking for more stupid peasant volunteers with the exception of lackeys and minions.
If you are a glutton for punishment, you can find out about volunteering opportunities at sgcares.org
Peasantpore: Every Monday and Friday, a group of senior peasants will gather for a game of bingo at Friends@St Hilda's Link, a proxy x'tian centre. The top prize may be just a box of cereal or a packet of tissues, but it is enough to keep the old folks happy. If you realise regime minions retired as millionaires and are rewarded with pensions, the system is perverted by legalised corruption.
The sessions are organised by a group of peasant volunteers, who are affectionately known as the "ang sas", which means "red t-shirts". They do everything, from serving drinks to playing games with the elderly peasants with hidden agendas of converting a few pagans to their fold. This is a old trick used by missionaries when they set up schools to snarl a few pagan children during colonial times.
Peasant Kong May Lan is one of the volunteers. At 72 years old, she is older than some of the beneficiaries, but that has not stopped her trying to snarl a few pagan souls using soft sell.
She said: "I'll volunteer until I'm old, until my CPF Annuity defaults or runs out."
Over the years, many of the volunteers have formed deep bonds with the beneficiaries. This is necessary for stage two - belief in their foreign middle-eastern deity.
Another peasant volunteer, Ong Ah Cheng, said: "They love me, I also love them. They miss me very much. When they see the 'ang sa', they are all very happy. They will say 'ang sa lai liao, ang sa lai liao, wu mi kia jia liao, huat ah!' (Translation: The red t-shirt volunteers are here and there are freebies)!"
Over in Geylang, 60-year-old merchant Charles Liew is serving the community in his own way. The merchant spends a few hours every day cooking up a feast at Willing Hearts, a non-profit organisation which operates a soup kitchen.
Willing Hearts is a volunteer-based organisation located at HighPoint Community Services Association. It preys on guilible peasants as free labour. Merchant Charles joins 40 other volunteers, some as young as nine, to cook and pack 1,600 boxes of food for the needy. They are usually charitable to others but stingy towards their kin.
The stupid peasant volunteers come from all walks of life, and they include pilots, lawyers, bank managers, retirees and even ex-convicts except wealthy minions and lackeys. It is understood lackeys and minions are either busily counting gold coins at home or cavourting with KTV gals in nite clubs.
Merchant Charles said: "When you come here to help out, you can exploit able bodied peasants during the rest of the week and not feel guility."
Organisations such as St Hilda's Community Centre and Willing Hearts are looking for more stupid peasant volunteers with the exception of lackeys and minions.
If you are a glutton for punishment, you can find out about volunteering opportunities at sgcares.org