• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most expensive women table tennis team!

To the Japanese team,

Arigato gozaimashita

Thank You for knocking out China's B team.. You just saved half a million of Sporean's tax payers money by eliminating these Ah Tiong Mercenaries..

Fook Seng

Cestbon said:
Most expensive and imported lost to Japan local born team.

Since one, two years ago, the team has been going downhill. And it is not just an unlucky result but a true reversal of ranking. Two of the team members are actually getting old and standard and speed have been dropping rapidly. It showed in actual results and inconsistency. There is no concerted plan to develop succession.

Feng has a new problem handling new players who can return balls faster and with more spin countering her positional play. It is not just a left-hander problem. Once you start losing to a couple of matches to these players your confidence drops. That is why her ranking also drops. The coaching she receives is not detailed enough to identify specific weaknesses and work on remedial strategies.

Going forward without a drastic change in organisation including a change of personalities, the team will slide even further.

Since one, two years ago, the team has been going downhill. And it is not just an unlucky result but a true reversal of ranking. Two of the team members are actually getting old and standard and speed have been dropping rapidly. It showed in actual results and inconsistency. There is no concerted plan to develop succession.

Feng has a new problem handling new players who can return balls faster and with more spin countering her positional play. It is not just a left-hander problem. Once you start losing to a couple of matches to these players your confidence drops. That is why her ranking also drops. The coaching she receives is not detailed enough to identify specific weaknesses and work on remedial strategies.

Going forward without a drastic change in organisation including a change of personalities, the team will slide even further.

SG Women table tennis team is just like peasant cannot afford to retired.
Where most China age 30 and above retired.
SG team is rotten and expired.
FTW is just lucky not facing the other Japan player in women bronze medal.
If not SG wiil eat egg.

3_M

I thought PAP always like to use Japan as a negative example to justify their immigrant policy? Look at what their locals can achieve compare to our Ftrash.

Sarcastic

Hahahaha Ping Pong :rolleyes: Ulu, low prestige sport. A better way to call it is table tennis. What about real tennis without the table? :rolleyes: Their only participation in tennis is the womens double which ended in the quarterfinals. Want to compete in every category. Why not human rights? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I thought PAP always like to use Japan as a negative example to justify their immigrant policy? Look at what their locals can achieve compare to our Ftrash.

aiyah , we cannot compare with any country lah. we got only less than 50 years of history...Japan cultural history stretches to decades ...China's cultural history stretches right back to 6000 years! How to compare? We are really nothing lah....really nothing.But we had reached the world's stage nevertheless. Give the New Citizens a chance lah....we are weaklings and newcomers to the world's stage....those people are laucheows lah. So watch the game lah...no need to kpkb about Singapore...we cannot be compared to anyone else....Just enjoy the Olympics!!!

Jamaica history also 50 year . Population less than 3 million.
What u have to comment now?

Kinana

To the Japanese team,

] Arigato gozaimashita [/COLOR][/SIZE]

Thank You for knocking out China's B team.. You just saved half a million of Sporean's tax payers money by eliminating these Ah Tiong Mercenaries..

How can you not be a traitor?

With so much money, Singapore is silly to buy cheapo players.

Agree with so much money spend on F1 more than $100m.
Just buy over top 5 player women and top 5 men those age between 10~15 year old . Each family $10m come to Singapore.
Problem solve.
But stupid management dont know how to spend money.

steffychun

Just buy over top 5 player women and top 5 men those age between 10~15 year old . Each family $10m come to Singapore.
Problem solve.

Ask DPM Teo or CCS

LeMans2011

Problem solve.

It will be futile. The environment created by PAP is just not conducive to nurture talent. If the top guy likes you they focus all the attention on you and neglect all the rests. This management style is prevalent all throughout PAP. Just like the focus they put on Kee Chiu and Tan Chuan Jin - are there no other talents?

They could spend $100m to buy foreign talent but these talents could depreciate to $0.50 cents.

F1's money has an immediate investment return in terms of tourism dollars.

scbccb

You must be kidding me. Spend $100 million on our social services instead FFS!

Problem solve.

steffychun

It will be futile. The environment created by PAP is just not conducive to nurture talent. If the top guy likes you they focus all the attention on you and neglect all the rests. This management style is prevalent all throughout PAP. Just like the focus they put on Kee Chiu and Tan Chuan Jin - are there no other talents?

They could spend $100m to buy foreign talent but these talents could depreciate to $0.50 cents.

F1's money has an immediate investment return in terms of tourism dollars.

Just like the focus they put on Kee Chiu and Tan Chuan Jin - are there no other talents?--There arent in these 2 nut jobs cases. Who else in the SAF is PAP dummy mode style material--certainly not Desmond Quek, that's why he's in the PAP "private" sector. Unfortunately, they forgot TCJ is too English-educated.