• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Money No Enough: Fixed Deposits Lobang (1-mth FD included)

NanoSpeed

KNN for cpf investment best winning method is
1. meet the min sum as young as possible by transfering all your oa to sa.
2. Pay off your hdb flat asap then build up your oa
3. When near 55 yo use the max amt in sa to invest temporary (leaving $40k inside sa) Once you hit 55 yo cpfb will take all your oa and the 40k balance in sa to form the ra full retirement sum
4. Exit from your temporary investment and the money will all goto your sa to earn the 4% without being locked KNN
Your No. 1 condition means more than 50% citizens cannot use your method, so no need to read further.

You are effectively describing the perfect PAP citizen.

Your No. 1 condition means more than 50% citizens cannot use your method, so no need to read further.

You are effectively describing the perfect PAP citizen.
Well 1 and 2 is interchangeable and parallel KNN it is a journey that can let sinkie retires comfortably with the pap law and since oppie cannot overturn it the only success is to follow this method lo else next option is only to leave sinkieland KNN

Bad New Brown

U see so many familiar names. All very free one. Posting here most of the time. Some reaching MG...some already MG...some PG. Sure have spare ca$h. Tats why dont always listen to what Oppie claimed theres alot of poor singkies on the street. I can confidently say alot of singkies are rich.:roflmao: 20k in kantonis sap sap soi right.:laugh:

I can believe a few are rich but most are below average old joes and that $20,000 to them is a lot :unsure:

whoami

sgtd3480x180.jpg

Enjoy up to 2.22% p.a. on SGD Time Deposit
Enjoy attractive interest rate on your Singapore Dollar Time Deposit when you deposit fresh funds into your Maybank Current or Savings accounts.
Tenure
Deposit Amount
Promotional Rate​
9-month
Minimum S$20,000
2.10% p.a.​
12-month
Minimum S$20,000
2.22% p.a.​

Rate is subject to change without notification.

Every S$1,000 deposited into Maybank Current or Savings accounts
(minimum S$2,000)​

arrow.png

You can deposit S$10,000 into Maybank Singapore Dollar Time Deposit accounts (minimum S$20,000)​

arrow.png

Receive
2.10% p.a. on 9-month or 2.22% p.a. on 12-month Maybank Singapore Dollar Time Deposit​

Terms and Conditions
  • Promotional rate is available from 12 July 2019 and shall end on a date to be determined by Maybank in its absolute discretion.
  • Individual and non-individual customers will enjoy Promotional Rate on 9-month or 12-month Singapore Dollar Time Deposit when they make a deposit into selected Maybank Current or Savings Accounts ("CASA Account"). The applicable CASA Accounts for this Promotion are Passbook Savings, Privilege Plus Savings, SaveUp or PremierOne Accounts for individuals and Current, FlexiBiz or PremierBiz Accounts for non-individuals.
  • For every S$1,000 deposited into the CASA Account, S$10,000 can be placed into the Singapore Dollar Time Deposit, subject to a minimum of S$20,000 in Time Deposit and the corresponding minimum deposit of S$2,000 in the CASA Account.
  • The funds deposited into the Time Deposit and CASA Account must be made at any Maybank Branch in Singapore, using fresh funds and excluding transfers from existing Maybank accounts (if any).
  • Funds deposited into the CASA Account will be held by the bank for the same period as the Singapore Dollar Time Deposit from the date of deposit is made and will not be available for withdrawal during this period of time. For the avoidance of doubt, any withdrawal of the Deposit Amount during the Holding Period shall result in the corresponding termination of the Time Deposit under this Promotion.
  • The full upfront interest amount from the Singapore Dollar Time Deposit will be credited into customer's Maybank CASA Account opened and/or maintained with Maybank, on the next business day following the successful placement of the Time Deposit.
  • Additional Terms and Conditions governing this Promotion apply together with the Terms and Conditions Governing Singapore Dollar Time Deposit. Additional Rules and Regulations governing Current and Savings for individuals and non-individuals shall also apply
Terms and Conditions for Deposits Bundle Promotion
Deposit Insurance Scheme
Singapore dollar deposits of non-bank depositors are insured by the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, for up to S$75,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member by law. Monies and deposits denominated in Singapore dollars under the CPF Investment Scheme and CPF Retirement Sum Scheme are aggregated and separately insured up to S$75,000 for each depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, dual currency investments, structured deposits and other investment products are not insured.
Next steps
Find out more
Singapore Dollar Time Deposit
Locate your nearest Branch
Find us at a convenient location near you

• 1563327978857.png
    1563327978857.png
    83.5 KB · Views: 127

Remember to declare your income earned in your deposits to Auntie IRAS, Finance companies will file their payment to Auntie...you forget to mention, Auntie will whack your hand with a ruler..

Good morning. Don't fake news leh... Not taxable lah as long as it is approved banks and finance co. Lol :biggrin:

https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/In...r-Taxes/What-is-Taxable-What-is-Not/Interest/

Skip to content

btn_search_go.gif

MENU
LOGIN
Home > Locals > Working Out Your Taxes > What is Taxable, What is Not >

Interest

Interest received from deposits with approved banks or licensed finance companies in Singapore is not taxable.

Approved Banks Or Licensed Finance Company

You can check if a bank is an approved bank or a licensed finance company on the MAS website:
  1. 'Commercial Banks' and 'Merchant Banks' for the list of approved banks in Singapore.
  2. 'Finance Companies' for the list of licensed finance companies.
Interest from debt securities (e.g. bonds) is also not taxable unless derived from a partnership in Singapore or from the carrying on of a trade in debt securities.

You do not need to declare interest that is not taxable.

Taxable Interest

Interest from the following sources is taxable:
  1. Deposits with non-approved banks;
  2. Deposits with finance companies not licensed in Singapore;
  3. Pawnshops;
  4. Loans to companies, persons etc.;
  5. Interest from refund of excess employee's CPF contributions; and
  6. Debt securities (e.g. bonds) that are derived from a partnership in Singapore or from the carrying on of a trade in debt securities.
Reporting Interest
You need to declare the full amount of your taxable interest under 'Other Income' in your tax form.
Related

RATE THIS PAGE

Last updated 28 Feb 2019
Privacy Policy|Terms of Use & Browser Compatibility|Rate This Site|Sitemap
© 2019, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore

whoami

Good morning. Don't fake news leh... Not taxable lah as long as it is approved banks and finance co. Lol :biggrin:

https://www.iras.gov.sg/IRASHome/In...r-Taxes/What-is-Taxable-What-is-Not/Interest/

Skip to content

btn_search_go.gif

MENU
LOGIN

Interest

Interest received from deposits with approved banks or licensed finance companies in Singapore is not taxable.

You can check if a bank is an approved bank or a licensed finance company on the MAS website:
  1. 'Commercial Banks' and 'Merchant Banks' for the list of approved banks in Singapore.
Interest from debt securities (e.g. bonds) is also not taxable unless derived from a partnership in Singapore or from the carrying on of a trade in debt securities.

Taxable Interest

3. Pawnshops;
  6. Debt securities (e.g. bonds) that are derived from a partnership in Singapore or from the carrying on of a trade in debt securities.
Reporting Interest
You need to declare the full amount of your taxable interest under 'Other Income' in your tax form.
Related

RATE THIS PAGE

Last updated 28 Feb 2019

Now u tell me lah. How to trust Oppie words?:smile: Can u blame the 70%? :smile::smile:

Skip to content

btn_search_go.gif

MENU
LOGIN

Interest

Taxable Interest

3. Pawnshops;
Reporting Interest
Related

RATE THIS PAGE

Last updated 28 Feb 2019

You still have declare the interests earned...under OTHER INCOME...ask IRAS will this other Income be computed in your taxation. You forget to include this info in Your OTHER INCOME...IRAS may send you a invitation letter to go down to their office to 'lim kopi'...what not taxable. Of course it will not be taxable...if your deposit is $1,000 at 1.5% p.a....but it is $500,000 qt 1.5% , how?

What fake news.....you go depo with the Finance companies...then you come tell me, if it is fake news or not?