• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[MMA] - One Championship's "A New Era" 31 March 2019

UltimaOnline

[MMA] - One Championship's "A New Era" 31 March 2019
https://www.onefc.com/events/a-new-era/

190331-TYO-hero2-600x400.jpg

Who would you bet would win for each of the following fights on 31 March 2019?

Lightweight World Championship
Eduard
Folayang

Philippines
vs
Shinya
Aoki

Japan

Women's Strawweight World Championship
Xiong
Jing Nan

China
vs
Angela
Lee

Singapore

Middleweight World Championship
Aung La
N Sang

Myanmar
vs
Ken
Hasegawa

Japan

Bantamweight World Championship
Kevin
Belingon

Philippines
vs
Bibiano
Fernandes

Brazil

Flyweight World Grand Prix Quarter-final
Yuya
Wakamatsu

Japan
vs
Demetrious
Johnson

United States

Lightweight World Grand Prix Quarter-final
Eddie
Alvarez

United States
vs
Timofey
Nastyukhin

Russia

Kairat
Akhmetov

Kazakhstan
vs
Reece
McLaren

Australia

Mei
Yamaguchi

Japan
vs
Kseniya
Lachkova

Russia

whoami

Wah..so many to bet.:thumbsdown: But i bet sam country man Aung La N Sang will loose. Holding tat belt far too long.:tongue:

Xiong Jing nan will win against Angela Lee

KNN not sure about mma international competition in sg but very sure and dare to say with my uncle life at stake during internal female competition no punches issued still can win becas eventually there must be a winner KNN points awarded on the dancing part KNN

You can see Angela Lee's poster at the Evolve MMA gym on level 2 of KINEX mall. :biggrin:

You can see the inside of the gym through the glass windows. One group doing BJJ rolling on the mat, sometimes looks like kama sutra.

The other group doing muay thai kicks, the instructors look like dark-skinned siam kias.

You can see Angela Lee's poster at the Evolve MMA gym on level 2 of KINEX mall. :biggrin:

You can see the inside of the gym through the glass windows. One group doing BJJ rolling on the mat, sometimes looks like kama sutra.

The other group doing muay thai kicks, the instructors look like dark-skinned siam kias.

The boss is a Thai.
Supposedly a billionaire. I dunno how he can make so much money from MMA

kulgai

This will be one of the best bouts in OneFC. Very exciting lineup. I wouldn't lay my bets simply becos it could go either way for most of the fights. Demetrious is making his debut in OneFC after making himself a legend in UFC whereas his Japanese opponent is relatively unknown. Angela's grappling vs Xiong's hard hitting punches - I wld say Xiong is the stronger fighter here but if Angela could take her to the ground then she could turn the tide around. WWE is pure nonsense, sorry to all WWE fans .. I mean pure entertainment :smile:

WWE was okay during the Attitude Era, then the company decided to become PG, have shitty scriptwriters, ban a lot of 'dangerous' finisher moves.

whoami

This will be one of the best bouts in OneFC. Very exciting lineup. I wouldn't lay my bets simply becos it could go either way for most of the fights. Demetrious is making his debut in OneFC after making himself a legend in UFC whereas his Japanese opponent is relatively unknown. Angela's grappling vs Xiong's hard hitting punches - I wld say Xiong is the stronger fighter here but if Angela could take her to the ground then she could turn the tide around. WWE is pure nonsense, sorry to all WWE fans .. I mean pure entertainment :smile:

Imho, Angela Lee cmi. Watched the way she fought....dont impress me. But Xiong fought quite well though. Latter will be the next champion.

whoami

WWE was okay during the Attitude Era, then the company decided to become PG, have shitty scriptwriters, ban a lot of 'dangerous' finisher moves.

I prefer WWF era. Really miss those veterans. Most gone leow. A few still around. Wooooooo

UltimaOnline

The boss is a Thai.
Supposedly a billionaire. I dunno how he can make so much money from MMA

He made hundreds of millions when he worked Wall Street in America for a decade, before he decided to return to Asia to setup One Championship and Evolve MMA.

He also has close links with GIC, Temasek Holdings, and PAP.

ONE_8025.jpg

https://chatrisityodtong.com/story/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chatri_Sityodtong

https://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/fighting-to-change-lives

https://chatrisityodtong.com/blog/entrepreneurship/made-in-singapore/

kulgai

Imho, Angela Lee cmi. Watched the way she fought....dont impress me. But Xiong fought quite well though. Latter will be the next champion.
Angela's weakness is her stand up game, lack of power and lack of stamina . Her grappling is pretty good though. I'm a fan of both so just hope it'll be an exciting fight.

KNN please lah anyone KNN mma KNN is just a re package hip hop dance designed to con the mind and vain KNN just by wearing those THAI boxer lookalike and bouncing here and there KNN a kopi uncle could just stay put and ko them by 1 punch on the nose without wasting energy on the hip hop and dodge KNN

UltimaOnline

Xiong-Jing-Nan-IMG_9901-1200x800.jpg

Xiong Jing Nan's Prediction To Angela Lee: 'I Will Knock You Out!'
https://www.onefc.com/articles/xiong-jing-nans-warning-to-angela-lee-i-will-knock-you-out/

angela-lee-SGDC9159e-web-600x400.jpg

Angela Lee's Prediction For Xiong Jing Nan : "At the end of the night, I’m going to have gold around my waist!”
https://www.onefc.com/articles/angela-lee-makes-bold-prediction-for-xiong-jing-nan-showdown/

maxresdefault.jpg

6 Ways Xiong Jing Nan Will Test Angela Lee Like Never Before
https://www.onefc.com/articles/6-ways-xiong-jing-nan-will-test-angela-lee-like-never-before/

International MMA website Tapology.com's community prediction on who will win : Xiong vs Angela
https://www.tapology.com/fightcente...nan-the-panda-xiong-vs-unstoppable-angela-lee

KanTouKi

Sometimes I wonder if One of these MMA female fighters becomes my Wife, I will definitely be ‘safe’ for the rest of my life... :laugh: