• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM Lee: Don't listen to the oppositions! They talk a lot of rubbish!

kojakbt

MM Lee says Singapore's economy may grow 3% next year
By S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia |
Posted: 08 November 2009 2143 hrs
SINGAPORE: Singapore Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew on Sunday said the country's economy may grow by three per cent next year, and added that this year's fourth quarter looks healthy after Singapore's economy bounced back in the second and third quarters.

Speaking at the annual tree planting ceremony at his constituency of Tanjong Pagar, Mr Lee said Singapore has emerged out of the recession with minimum damage.

He said the first quarter was the country's worst period with a sudden drop in exports, and at that point of time, Singapore had expected growth to shrink by up to nine per cent.

However, the country's economy has bounced back in the second and third quarters this year.

Mr Lee added that Singaporeans must be prepared for slower economic growth, but said that slower growth in the nation and other countries in Asia will still be higher than other regions of the world.

"We have a small population, and we must find ways and means to fill up the drop in our exports," Mr Lee explained. "Fortunately, we have gone into industries like pharmaceuticals that have not been so badly affected by the slowdown.

"We are placed at the junction of three big economies that are not export-dependent, in other words, exports are not a high proportion of their GDP. They have huge domestic markets: China with 1.3 billion people; India 1.1 billion; Indonesia 250 million. Their domestic consumption and investments have enabled their economies to continue achieving positive growth despite a slowdown in exports.

"The rest of East and Southeast Asia have the benefit of the overflow effect from China, India and, to a lesser extent, Indonesia. Furthermore, we have free trade agreements with China and India that will give us an advantage over other regions.

However, Mr Lee added that there are bigger issues at stake.

The Prime Minister said: "If every time we run into a problem and the younger generation has grown up for the last 20, 30 years knowing only improvements in life, more income, better surroundings, better everything... that's a problem.

"They have not understood how difficult life was when we started and how easy it is to go back to that situation if we do not work together and strive and make this place successful."

Mr Lee also said to ensure that Singapore remains as one of the best liveable cities in the world, the country needs an honest and capable government which can think and plan long term.

One of the challenges now is to find the next generation of Members of Parliament (MP) and leaders who can continue with what the present government is doing.

Mr Lee added that it is important to choose the right leaders and not just listen to what the opposition says.
"Come election time, they talk a lot of things, which is rubbish," said Mr Lee. "This is a government which chooses its MPs very carefully, test them out before they become Ministers, that's why it is working. The present Ministers can last ten years..."

Mr Lee added that by the next general election due by February 2012, Singapore will see the nucleus of a new generation of leaders who are as able, determined and committed.

In that way, Singapore will remain healthy, strong and at peace.

kojakbt

Why dont he go examine his own ministers and see how many are talking rubbish these days....

jim007jimmyboy

Why dont he go examine his own ministers and see how many are talking rubbish these days....

0507_A13.jpg

cb i where got say rubbish?
GST is to help the poor mah!

goh.jpg

nabei! I only say
"No retrenchment I worry!"

balakrishnan.jpg

Really bar top dancing can kill!
3 meals in restaurant also can kill!

chinkangkor

The Prime Minister said: "If every time we run into a problem and the younger generation has grown up for the last 20, 30 years knowing only improvements in life, more income, better surroundings, better everything... that's a problem.

The PAP leaders are still sleeping. Real income has been declining for the vast majority and life is getting harder. For PAP ministers and MPs, every year is a golden year for them. For peasants, we are increasingly living from hand to mouth.

jim007jimmyboy

The PAP leaders are still sleeping. Real income has been declining for the vast majority and life is getting harder. For PAP ministers and MPs, every year is a golden year for them. For peasants, we are increasingly living from hand to mouth.

mahbowtan.jpg

me too! i need both
hands to hold my millions!

O

Orochi

Yeah! Sleeping = bochup = PAP! :biggrin::biggrin::oIo:

takcheksian

Talk rubbish, senile old man!

Economy grew 0.8% this year because you increased population by 7% from 4.68m to 4.99m. (Workforce probably increased by 10% since most immigrants are working age).

Next year you increase population by another 7%, increase workforce by 10%, result only in 3% growth.

Is that pathetic or what?

MM Lee says Singapore's economy may grow 3% next year
By S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia |
Posted: 08 November 2009 2143 hrs
SINGAPORE: Singapore Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew on Sunday said the country's economy may grow by three per cent next year, and added that this year's fourth quarter looks healthy after Singapore's economy bounced back in the second and third quarters.

Speaking at the annual tree planting ceremony at his constituency of Tanjong Pagar, Mr Lee said Singapore has emerged out of the recession with minimum damage.

He said the first quarter was the country's worst period with a sudden drop in exports, and at that point of time, Singapore had expected growth to shrink by up to nine per cent.

However, the country's economy has bounced back in the second and third quarters this year.

Mr Lee added that Singaporeans must be prepared for slower economic growth, but said that slower growth in the nation and other countries in Asia will still be higher than other regions of the world.

"We have a small population, and we must find ways and means to fill up the drop in our exports," Mr Lee explained. "Fortunately, we have gone into industries like pharmaceuticals that have not been so badly affected by the slowdown.

"We are placed at the junction of three big economies that are not export-dependent, in other words, exports are not a high proportion of their GDP. They have huge domestic markets: China with 1.3 billion people; India 1.1 billion; Indonesia 250 million. Their domestic consumption and investments have enabled their economies to continue achieving positive growth despite a slowdown in exports.

"The rest of East and Southeast Asia have the benefit of the overflow effect from China, India and, to a lesser extent, Indonesia. Furthermore, we have free trade agreements with China and India that will give us an advantage over other regions.

However, Mr Lee added that there are bigger issues at stake.

"They have not understood how difficult life was when we started and how easy it is to go back to that situation if we do not work together and strive and make this place successful."

Mr Lee also said to ensure that Singapore remains as one of the best liveable cities in the world, the country needs an honest and capable government which can think and plan long term.

One of the challenges now is to find the next generation of Members of Parliament (MP) and leaders who can continue with what the present government is doing.

Mr Lee added that it is important to choose the right leaders and not just listen to what the opposition says.
"Come election time, they talk a lot of things, which is rubbish," said Mr Lee. "This is a government which chooses its MPs very carefully, test them out before they become Ministers, that's why it is working. The present Ministers can last ten years..."

Mr Lee added that by the next general election due by February 2012, Singapore will see the nucleus of a new generation of leaders who are as able, determined and committed.

In that way, Singapore will remain healthy, strong and at peace.

nickers9

0507_A13.jpg

A...A...Hello! Hello!

You there! You Chiam See Tong! Ah Chiam! Ah Chiam! Is it?

My father said you talk rubbish. But dont worry, you talk rubbish, I talk cock!

We are one big happy talking cock and rubbish families ah!

rainnix

"Come election time, they talk a lot of things, which is rubbish[/U]," said Mr Lee. "This is a government which chooses its MPs very carefully, test them out before they become Ministers, that's why it is working. The present Ministers can last ten years..."

When it is not election time, it is these "S"IW that talk a lot of things, which is also rubbish! :oIo:

I will really celebrate when he eventually shut up for good!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - The Lost Generations of Sporns</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>CPL (kojakbt22) <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>11:20 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (4 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>23967.4 in reply to 23967.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>"To the Istana! To the Istana!"
opmdk9.jpg

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

chorut

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - The Lost Generations of Sporns</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">CPL (kojakbt22) <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">11:20 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">makapa <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(4 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>23967.4 in reply to 23967.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>"To the Istana! To the Istana!"
opmdk9.jpg

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Long live PAP, my beloved country.

Tiu Kwang Yew

hahahaha.................see the old fart suffering now?

though he got millions or may be billions, he cannot go geylang or sit in the coffeeshop to tok cock , drink beer, and see PRC meimeis.

His life is fcuked.

Until today, the old dirt supposes to go up the lorry, still struggling to stay in power.

hahahaha....dying people speak childish....oppo talk rubbish ?

hahahahaha....this is the best moment to see such a show by old fart.

more to come, the more he speaks against oppo, the more we can enjoy his suffering.....

he forgets he is not PM, he makes the PM looks silly and stupid whenever he speaks..........

anyway, sit back and enjoy , and see how this old fart wayang on stage....his days are numbered, he still struggling like a mad dog....hahahahahaha

sometimes got millions also use, like keeping tissue papers yet live in fear everyday, everyday night....every elections...hahahahahahaha

sinkapore got 5 million, but still got 2.5 million true blue sporns, cannot one day kill all, many will still live to march to Istana one day.......nightmare for old fart to think of but he got no eyes to see oredi......his son will face the music or run road

every so-called leader also veri frightened if ended up like taaiwan Ah bian ......you see why sooo scared...

ahleebabasingaporethief

From the past.....historical facts from Kunta Kinte.

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td nowrap="nowrap"> kuntakinte
user_offline.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_133340", true); </script>
Alfrescian (S)
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"> Join Date: Jul 2008
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 108 / Power: 26
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- / user info --> <!-- message, attachments, sig --> <!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Infamous Quotes from World Class Jiak Liao Bees !!
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> " For a person who runs a million-dollar charitable organisation, $600,000 is peanuts as it has a few hundred millions in reserves." - Mrs Goh Chok Tong

"If you don't include your women graduates in your breeding pool and leave them on the shelf, you would end up a more stupid society...So what happens? There will be less bright people to support dumb people in the next generation. That's a problem." - MM Lee in 1983

"Save on one hairdo and use the money for breast screening." Lim Hng Kiang

"Only 5% are unemployed. We still have 95% who are employed." - Yeo Cheow Tong

"Retrenchment is good for Singapore . If there is no retrenchments, then I worry." - SM Goh

"We must encourage those who earn less than $200 per month and cannot afford to nurture and educate many children never to have more than two... We will regret the time lost if we do not now take the first tentative steps towards correcting a trend which can leave our society with a large number of the physically, intellectually and culturally anemic." - MM Lee in 1967

"Contrary to public perception, the White Horse classification is not to ensure that sons of influential men gets preferential treatment. Instead it is to ensure that they do not get preferential treatment."- Cedric Foo

"I give you an example: you put out a fun podcast, you talk about 'bak chor mee'; I will say "mee siam mai hum", then we compete." PM Lee Hsien Loong

"I don't think that there should be a cap on the number of directorship that a person can hold." - PAP MP John Chen who holds 8 directorships
"It's not for the money because some of the companies pay me as little as $10,000 a year." - PAP MP Wang Kai Yuen who holds 11 directorships.

"We started off with (the name) and after looking at everything, the name that really tugged at the heartstrings was in front of us. The name itself is not new, but what has been used informally so far has endeared itself to all parties." - Mah Bow Tan on the $400,000 exercise to rename Marina Bay as Marina Bay .

"Having enjoyed football as a national sport for decades, we in Singapore have set ourselves the target of reaching the final rounds of World Cup in 2010." - Ho Peng Kee

"I would want to form an alternative policies group in Parliament, comprising 20 PAP MPs. These 20 PAP MPs will be free to vote in accordance with what they think of a particular policy. In other words, the whip for them will be lifted. This is not playing politics, this is something which I think is worthwhile doing." - SM Goh

"If you want to dance on a bar top, some of us will fall off the bar Top. Some people will die as a result of liberalising bar top dancing¡_ a young girl with a short skirt dancing on it may attract some insults from some other men, the boyfriend will start fighting and some people will die." - Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports

"People support CPF cuts because there are no protest outside parliament." - PM Lee

"Singaporean workers have become more expensive than those in the USA and Australia ." - Tony Tan

"No, it was not a U-turn, and neither was it a reversal of government policy. But you can call it a rethink." - Yeo Cheow Tong

"¡_I regret making the decision because, in the end, the baby continued to be in intensive care, and KKH now runs up a total bill of more than $300,000¡_" - Lim Hng Kiang, regretting the decision to save a baby's life because KKH ran up a $300,000 bill

"Without the elected president and if there is a freak result, within two or three years, the army would have to come in and stop it." - MM Lee Kuan Yew

"Please do not assume that you can change governments. Young people don't understand this" - Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, post-2006 General Elections

"How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?" - Dr Vivian Balakrishnan
"People could buy frozen food instead of more expensive fresh food" "They could opt for house brand goods, which cost less than others. " - PM Lee

"Based on figures provided by ComfortDelGro , Singapore 's biggest taxi operator, cabbies are pocketing about $11 more a day, earning about $318." - Mr. Raymond Lim

"GST hike is to help the poor." - PM Lee

"'I mean, we are different. This was a lapse, what to do, it's happened." - PM Lee

'You know, the cure for all this talk is really a good dose of incompetent government. You get that alternative and you'll never put Singapore together again: Humpty Dumpty cannot be put together again...and your asset values will be in peril, your security will be at risk and our women will become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers.'
- MM Lee - Justifying pay hikes for Singapore ministers, The Straits Times, 5 April 2007

'This should never have happened. I am sorry that it has.' - Wong Kan Seng

Lim Swee Say:
Every month, when I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich and the best part is, I know the CPF money won't run away. CPF will still be around for a long, long time to come. Not only is it earning good interest, my capital is protected.

"Right now we have Low Thia Khiang, Chiam See Tong, Steve Chia. We can deal with them. Suppose you had 10, 15, 20 opposition members in Parliament. Instead of spending my time thinking what is the right policy for Singapore , I'm going to spend all my time thinking what's the right way to fix them, to buy my supporters votes, how can I solve this week's problem and forget about next year's challenges? "PM Lee Hsien Loong, 3 May 2006.

WHAT A FUCKING MORONIC MINISTER !!

here's what MM Lee said in April 2007:-

........you have to pay the market rate or the man will up stakes and join Morgan Stanley, Lehman Brothers or Goldman Sachs and you would have an incompetent man and you would lost money by the BILLIONS.....!!!!!!

'We are into a period of good economic growth and social development. Singapore made 6.6 per cent growth in the last quarter of 2006 and 6.1 per cent in the first quarter of 2007. If there are no wars or oil crises, this golden period can stretch out over many years.' July 8, 2007, Singapore in a golden period, says MM Lee

saratogas

Did anyone see MM Lee yesterday? From late news last night, He seems to be carrying a Blue-Blacked right Eye? Did He injuried himself while planting a tree...

1. sinkies are just like some 3 yrs old kids need to be "told" what to listen and what cannot.
2. are we still 3 yrs old after decades of growth and development? and still require someone to instruct sinkies what to do.
3. history shall tell what is rubbish and what is worth listening to.