Minister Shanmugan intervenes to help HDB uncle ....

i hope this will set the stage for a more reconciliatory stand on everything for the benefit of singaporeans...a good start.

Don't be too happy yet.. This goodwill by the PAP is just a one off occasion..

I think those poor guys up there are doing a helluva tough job making such decisions everyday, so we should really be more tolerant and discretionary and give them more peanuts..

We should also try to be considerate and agree more with the PAP because of the poor GE performance in 2011. It's not easy being the govt.

We should also be more reconciliatory and less adversarial to foreigners as they are trying their best to keep jobs that Singaporeans wont and cant do. After all, they do have a life you know.

you are a great singaporean. very well written and very well crystalised thoughts and summing up the bottled feelings of singaporeans. good post.

i think this national discussive mood points to a good future for singaporeans. i can see there are many intellectual and intelligent forumers here contributing great ideas to this national conversations.

i am sure all eyes and ears are here - gleaning off ideas for a better singapore...thanks to SBF's intelligentsia.

i think this national discussive mood points to a good future for singaporeans. i can see there are many intellectual and intelligent forumers here contributing great ideas to this national conversations.

i am sure all eyes and ears are here - gleaning off ideas for a better singapore...thanks to SBF's intelligentsia.

Very sarcastic and offensive. I've reported this post. :mad:

If these PAP fucktard Ministers are really listening to the people, then may I suggest to them to release our CPF funds and not hold them anymore for their own use..

Reduce the numbers of FTs in the PMET.. Kick out half of the India Ah Nehs, the Ah Tiongs and the Pinoys..

Reduce the population to 3 million..

If these PAP fucktard Ministers are really listening to the people, then may I suggest to them to release our CPF funds and not hold them anymore for their own use..

Reduce the numbers of FTs in the PMET.. Kick out half of the India Ah Nehs, the Ah Tiongs and the Pinoys..

Reduce the population to 3 million..

Kicking of any tiongs, ah nehs, ah moh kaus or bananas is not going to happen unless an economy collapse was to occur, The current citizen population stands at around 3.2million, so should an economy collapse does happen, a relative sane figure that it will drop to, will be around 3.5 to 4million. Gone are the days of 3 or under 3million. :( The days of island living is long gone, Unless........... something drastic was to happen..

Why didn't he go and show some concern and care for the old lady collecting cardboard boxes or the old lady selling tissue papers at Chinatown ? Between a snake and this Ah Neh,I will kill the Ah Neh without 2nd thought.

I think Zeddy is SBF's great THINK TANK...Please continue to contribute. I am learning.Thank you.

Gone are the days of 3 or under 3million. :( The days of island living is long gone, Unless........... something drastic was to happen..

Wait until SARs II or III or .... hits Spore. When it does you can watch everyone including our leaders head for the hills.

Kicking of any tiongs, ah nehs, ah moh kaus or bananas is not going to happen unless an economy collapse was to occur, The current citizen population stands at around 3.2million, so should an economy collapse does happen, a relative sane figure that it will drop to, will be around 3.5 to 4million. Gone are the days of 3 or under 3million. :( The days of island living is long gone, Unless........... something drastic was to happen..

Agree with you on this.. Anyway the PAP had already made a big mistake to open up the floodgates in the first place.. The damage has already been done.. The issue of overcrowding will not be solved overnite.. Sinkies must learn to grit their teeth and just wait for 2016 GE.. I

In the meantime, Sporeans must continue to exert more pressure on the PAP..

I think Zeddy is SBF's great THINK TANK...Please continue to contribute. I am learning.Thank you.

Please don't call me that Kopi Uncle.. I'm just wet behind the ears novice in this Forum.. My dislike for the PAP is enermous..

I'm just expressing the disatisfaction of the common people towards this Bastard regime that has been leeching the people for decades..

Time for a change.. A change for the better for this country.. PAP can be a good Opposition party.. Make them the Opposition comes 2016..

PAP ministers are essentially Social Welfare Workers. The MPS makes them one of Singapore's highest paid social workers and they mostly work once a week writing letters. This is the PAPzi regime's idea of politics in the 21st century. Pay sky high salaries to their MPs, pay them additional income via admission to committees, directorships and jobs at GLCs and government linked organisations.

Please don't call me that Kopi Uncle.. I'm just wet behind the ears novice in this Forum.. My dislike for the PAP is enermous..

I'm just expressing the disatisfaction of the common people towards this Bastard regime that has been leeching the people for decades..

Time for a change.. A change for the better for this country.. PAP can be a good Opposition party.. Make them the Opposition comes 2016..

OK Sir. You are a man of substance.Honestly.

I am duty bound to agree for the first time with Kopi Uncle that brother Zeddy is right,and that we all should make PAP the opposition party comes 2016.

“And, depending on the situation, sometimes there has to be discretion exercised on how the rules should actually be applied. But frequently we will get one or two residents who will insist that the rules be enforced strictly, though the vast majority are ok with the situation.”

this is just a prelude to more bull about one rule for elites, one rule for mortals.

it is precisely this power of "discretion" that has gotten abused by so many leaders and civil servants. our president's son is one shinning example of this discretion.