• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minimum wage wont be implementing in Singapore. DEAL with it suckers!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nobody in his right mind is going to sit through a whole series of videos that you guys are posting.

In order to debate in a forum, you have to come to the point and argue your case within about 200 words max. Anything longer and nobody will bother reading the stuff.

My point is simple... the minimum wage does not work in NZ and raising it does not make any difference whatsoever.

In 1997, the minimum wage in NZ was $7 per hour. In 2014 it is now $13.75

All the increases were politically motivated and not based on improved productivity.

Each rise was accompanied by a corresponding increase in goods and services as businesses and councils passed on the wage increases to the end user.

16 years have gone by and the low income earners are still stuck in the same boat and NZ is still arguing about poverty and kids going to school hungry even though the minimum wage has doubled.

If they doubled the minimum wage again tomorrow, it would not make a scrap of difference.

If the concept does not work in NZ, I see no reason why it would work in Singapore. In fact, it would change the whole social landscape as Singaporeans would not be able to afford maids anymore.

number of words in above message : 217. :p

Minimum wage is bad for the country! Period!!

Minimum wage is GOOD for the country but must have a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies! PERIOD!

Bwahahaha! Some FUCKTARD's repetitive post has been buried instantly!

They have planned and implemented minimum wage
Civil servants there had to work hard to see it through
Uncharted waters were navigated without catastrophe
May have something to do with Minister's good English
Unlike Zorro "l" is not pronounced as "r" or vice versa

[video=youtube;nfFDLxWAgho]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfFDLxWAgho[/video]

Minimum wage is GOOD for the country but must have a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies! PERIOD!

Bwahahaha! Some FUCKTARD's repetitive post has been buried instantly!

LOL!... Only a fucking retard want some politician to help them make a living and cannot be independent.

What fucking retards like you don't understand is that you give politicians more power by having depending on them to craft "well co-ordinated policies" to save your stupid ass. Soon, you becomes a nanny state or politicians becomes your master and you became the slave which you want to avoid.

Fucking retards like you are so easy to con. LOL!.... PAP love people like you best. So stupid! LOL!...

FUCKTARD JiakLiaoBee PAP IB Devil Within should read below post and watch video.

BUT he is too retarded and will not be able to grasp the concept of MONOPSONY, which is not a completely free market.

Samsters, let me slowly TORTURE this JiakLiaoBee FUCKtard PAP IB DevilWithin by HUMILIATING him in public for all to see ... .... ...

Free market? What the FUCK! Do you even know how many types of markets are there with different degrees of power in different players? Of course you don’t because you are TOO STUPID and have to earn your living working as a JiakLiaoBee PAP IB.

NOT all markets are characterised by PERFECT COMPETITION. Many markets, including that for labour, are characterised by IMPERFECT COMPETITION. Go back to your 1970s “A” level textbooks and read and re-read one thousand times before you come here and talk cock, then you have to update yourself to 2010s’ more realistic economic thinking. By the time you’re done, Lightning already out of power lah! Employers have the ability to bully employees especially those of the janitor, cleaner, lower echelon types because the labour market in this category is only somewhat free. Watch and learn!

Since you can’t use English properly – “I am so flatter” should be “I am so flattered” – I reckon the concept of “Monopsony” would be impossible for you to understand! Oh FUCKTARD DevilWithin, go and LOL your FUCKING HEAD!

[video=youtube;JNkchLUURWg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNkchLUURWg[/video]

It just shows what a simpleton you are. "Service" does not only mean retail, restaurant or the like.

"Service" includes software, financial and professional services, et cetera. The US is now largely a service based economy and by service they don't just mean retail, restaurant or the like.

If they start now, of course, it will take time to achieve the required standard to be competitive in the global market for high value services. The point is they should have started in 1984 but Lightning blindly mandated higher wage levels without a set of carefully crafted and well co-ordinated policies, a key aspect of which would be to wean the economy in the direction of high value services. The First Generation of MiniSTARS are in my opinion just as crap as the present set of jokers and Sinkies have nothing to be grateful to them for!

Of course, people who engage in such work also tend to be smarter and will not fall for such crap as "GST will help the poor".

Software, financial services etc don't require a physical presence in Singapore.

Take this forum as an example. Despite the fact that I am located in NZ, I don't hire a Kiwi programmer to write scripts for the forum because the wages here are too expensive as a result of the minimum wage policy.

My programmer resides in Latin America where the USD20 per hour that I pay him goes a very long way.

If I hired a Kiwi it would be at least 3 times that rate or more.

Same applies to the image clipping and retouching for my photography. Such services are available remotely at one fifth the price of doing it here. The Ah Nehs actually do a very good job in this field.

http://www.photozworld.com/about-us.html

About Us

Quality, reliability, and accessibility are our forte!
Welcome to PhotozWorld, a photo editing company featuring a wide range of services like image enhancement, retouching, HDR Blending, creating panoramas, photo montage, clipping path, color correction, background removal, and much more. We are a leading 14 year old online Photo Editing Company based in India with customers from all across the globe, including USA, UK, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Australia, etc. Our team of photo editing experts can examine your photos thoroughly, and deliver you excellent quality results corresponding to your needs.

FUCKTARD JiakLiaoBee PAP IB Devil Within should read below post and watch video.

BUT he is too retarded and will not be able to grasp the concept of MONOPSONY, which is not a completely free market.

Only fucking retarded Asterix like to let other people play God to their miserable lives by coming up with stupid policies that will back fires in the future.

All bad polices has a good intention in the beginning. Communism has good intention but ended up causing suffering for all. Idiots won't understand what this means.

Only fucking retard like you believe in fairy tales like minimum wage policy. Just like those believe that Communism will save the poor.

Come on, show us more of your stupidity. LOL!...

Software, financial services etc don't require a physical presence in Singapore.

If this answers all questions then Japan, South Korea, Switzerland, et cetera will be devoid of companies specialising in software, financial services, etc. Clearly they are not. The fact that you failed to grasp this explains why you are owner of a mickey mouse forum and small time company that can't survive without cheap labour. However, there are plenty of truly high quality entrepreneurs that can and in a free market it is naturally that those who can't compete fade away into oblivion to be replaced by those who can.

Communism? Wow, what a FUCKTARD this Devil Within is!

But we all know that PAP is fond of scarce tactics and its JiakLiaoBee IBs should be no exception!

Has anybody accused Hong Kong the most capitalist place in the world of being Communist when they implemented the minimum wage? NONE, 'cos the rest of the world is not as STUPID as that FUCKTARD Devil Within.

It's no damn use telling us that minimum wage has side effects
Everybody already knows, you're not paid to tell us the obvious
It is like medicine, doctor prescribes this pill to cure your flu
And another pill to control side effects of taking the first pill

Means set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures
To attain the objective of social justice while avoiding or limiting
Unnecessary collateral damage, which means Lim Shit Say and Co
Will have less time to steal toothpicks and more real work to do

Without further ado, let's hear it from
Truly capable Minister and not Ministar
Who speaks proper English
And not Ah Beng Singlish

[video=youtube;gdU_WrsMMnc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdU_WrsMMnc[/video]

If this answers all questions then Japan, South Korea, Switzerland, et cetera will be devoid of companies specialising in software, financial services, etc. Clearly they are not. The fact that you failed to grasp this explains why you are owner of a mickey mouse forum and small time company that can't survive without cheap labour. However, there are plenty of truly high quality entrepreneurs that can and in a free market it is naturally that those who can't compete fade away into oblivion to be replaced by those who can.

But all the big software companies do exactly what I do on a much larger scale. Software has gone the same way as manufacturing in that outsourcing does the bulk of the actual work.

I don't understand why you have to become personal and make derogatory comments when all I'm doing is sharing my experience.

On a lighter note I'm sure you remember this : http://www.theverge.com/2013/1/16/3...e-engineer-outsourced-his-entire-job-to-china

It was all over the news when it came to light.

But all the big software companies do exactly what I do on a much larger scale. Software has gone the same way as manufacturing in that outsourcing does the bulk of the actual work.

They have done what you have done on a much larger scale, but it does not create unemployment in the home countries of these big software companies. Of course, the big software companies are not responsible for the financial meltdown caused by sub-prime mortgages and what not, so any unemployment caused by extraneous factors should be taken out of the discussion.

What Sinkieland lacks are large scale innovative home grown companies. GLCs are the least innovative entities on this entire planet. They are nothing but monopolistic bloodsuckers. Do you have an IKEA? Of course manufacturing of furniture is outsourced, but the scale of IKEA is such that it still creates lots of jobs in its home country and it retains the high valued ones there. It may have something to do with the fact that founder of IKEA does not have a Scandinavian version of PAP to hate and yes Swedes are not as ball-less and selfish as Sinkies. Got it?

But we all know that PAP is fond of scarce tactics and its JiakLiaoBee IBs should be no exception!

Has anybody accused Hong Kong the most capitalist place in the world of being Communist when they implemented the minimum wage? NONE, 'cos the rest of the world is not as STUPID as that FUCKTARD Devil Within.

LOL!.. See how fucking retarded you are? LOL...

http://www.timeout.com.hk/big-smog/features/50262/the-28-minimum-wage-one-year-on.html

The workers, however, often find their workload is much heavier.

Chau Kam-sheung, a new immigrant earning $7,280 a month for cleaning, needs to support her four-member family with her husband, who is a security guard. “Life gets more and more difficult these days,” says Chau. “We need to spend a lot for our children’s education and the prices are so high everywhere. We’re not saving any money; we are just surviving.” Chau has a 19-year-old son and a 17-year-old daughter. She wants to see an increase in the minimum wage but feels it will help very little, given that prices will keep on rising.

Chau works eight hours a day but says she has a heavier workload now because her company has cut cleaners for each contract so that it can pay more for the rest – but the workload remains the same.

“I don’t know where the cleaners [who were cut from the contracts] went,” she says. “When you can gain about the same everywhere, who wants to do cleaning?”

Hong Kong just implemented minimum wage in 2011 and already they are complaining about inflation. This means that the poor will become poorer as their purchasing power goes down.

Fucking retarded idiot like you won't understand what minimum wage will cause in future for the poor. It is an unending cycle of always increasing the wage as inflation hurt the poor even more.

Come on, show us more of your stupidity. Fucking retarded Asterix. LOL!...

yawn! ...................

i can't believe there still so many dumb fucks who have not kept up with new developments in economic thinking. Dumb fucks like you should throw away your 1970s economic textbooks and ten-year-series and read the updated ones. The chart @ 2:45 indicates that opinion amongst economists have changed. In 1979, 68% agreed with the statement "minimum wage will increase unemployment among young and unskilled workers". By 2003, only 45.6%, a minority agreed. In 2014, it would be considerably lower.

What the fuck, daft sinkies are led by a bunch of moronic ministars governing the cuntry using 1970s outdated economic theories. These dumb fuck ministars, civil serpents and ibs need to be taught a lesson. Bystanders should vote wisely in 2016!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jku0bQ9VVGI

yawn! ...................

Yes, let's see how stupid you are. LOL!...

Already poor workers in Hong Kong complaining about inflation and heavy work load as employers are cutting back workers due to minimum wage policies. See how stupid you are? LOL!...

http://www.timeout.com.hk/big-smog/features/50262/the-28-minimum-wage-one-year-on.html

Chau Kam-sheung, a new immigrant earning $7,280 a month for cleaning, needs to support her four-member family with her husband, who is a security guard. “Life gets more and more difficult these days,” says Chau. “We need to spend a lot for our children’s education and the prices are so high everywhere. We’re not saving any money; we are just surviving.” Chau has a 19-year-old son and a 17-year-old daughter. She wants to see an increase in the minimum wage but feels it will help very little, given that prices will keep on rising.

Chau works eight hours a day but says she has a heavier workload now because her company has cut cleaners for each contract so that it can pay more for the rest – but the workload remains the same.

“I don’t know where the cleaners [who were cut from the contracts] went,” she says. “When you can gain about the same everywhere, who wants to do cleaning?”

Come on fucking retarded Asterix, show us how stupid you are. LOL!...

[video=youtube;Jku0bQ9VVGI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jku0bQ9VVGI[/video][/QUOTE]

[video=youtube;Jku0bQ9VVGI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jku0bQ9VVGI[/video]
[/QUOTE]

LOL!... Keep showing your stupidity, fucking retarded Asterix.

Why not show us the theory of Communism and how great in theory it is to have everyone equal? No more poor! Everyone help each other to live in a world of equality! Everything belongs to everyone! LOL!....

See how stupid you really are? Fucking retarded Asterix. LOL!...

LOL!... Continue to show us your stupidity, you fucking retard! LOL1...

Your points of argument has been crushed but yet you still show us your stupidity.

Come now, tell us how minimum wage is helping the poor workers in Hong Kong after a year implementation?

I know the workers there are complaining about heavier workloads as employers cutting back on workers and poor workers are still struggling with the inflation effect.
Yan says increasing the minimum wage to $33 an hour would mean that his 1,500-strong company pays an additional $10 to each employee per hour – which amounts to more than HK$3 million every month – and that his firm has to subsidise the bulk of the extra cost because many of its private sector contracts were signed before the minimum wage raise.

See how stupid you are? LOL!...

same old video

If you have something to say, spell it out but please stop posting videos.

For every video that you come up with from youtube, there'll be another that counters the argument put up by the one you inserted.

If we're going to debate via video, I don't need them to be embedded here, I can do my own search for whatever I want.

We're interested in what YOU have to say not some jackass in a video with an obvious agenda.

What I have to say is that the person in the video is not a jackass. He has an obvious agenda because he is a Minister ... ... of the most capitalist place on earth, a Labour Minister to boot.

Status
Not open for further replies.