• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minah sad that she cannot get married

I thought Muslim can marry 4 wives? So why can't they get married?

01d4695f.jpg

It was to be their big day.

Mr Mohamad Norizuan Shazali, 26, and his fiancee, Miss Sharafana Mohamad Shariff, 19, arrived at the Registrar of Muslim Marriages on Monday to tie the knot.

But before they could get their marriage solemnised, the couple were shocked to be told that the groom was already married — something that he claims to have no idea about.

The proof was there in the registrar marriage records, which shows that a man with his name and identity card had married a woman from India in 2012.

The couple made the painful decision to cancel their wedding, which included a bridal photography session and dinner for 500 guests at the void deck of the bride’s mother’s block in Tampines.

Void deck again? Why can't they book a hotel?

"Void deck weddings should be banned. If you can’t afford a proper wedding then you shouldn’t be getting married. Full stop.”

Microsoft

So...did he or did he not married a women frm India @ <2012> corrected:biggrin:?? :confused::biggrin:

"Void deck weddings should be banned. If you can’t afford a proper wedding then you shouldn’t be getting married. Full stop.”

You can't get the authentic kampung spirit in a hotel.

I thought Muslim can marry 4 wives? So why can't they get married?

In Sinkieland, Woman's Charter supercedes any Muslim marriage law.

Regardless of race, language or religion, if you want to play the marriage game, you have to put yourself at the mercy of the Women's Charter.

no_faith

In Sinkieland, Woman's Charter supercedes any Muslim marriage law.

Regardless of race, language or religion, if you want to play the marriage game, you have to put yourself at the mercy of the Women's Charter.
yep, in sinkapore 1 to 1. wan another one, divorce the first one.
but in muslim countries, it can be done if you seek approval.:eek:

oratedar

Look at the m&d abang, his reaction is more of guilty than of anger.

The answer is obvious. He has something to hide and he didn't hide it well.

oh shit sam racism !!!! you are racist!!!! now you have to flee nz.

Aiyah... Botak Abang lying thru his teeth lah..

He must have used his IC before to participate in that sham marriage for easy money when he was broke back then..

Abang can fool his crying Minah but he can't fool chaps like us from Sammyboy..

Kangtangman

This piece of news was on the radio today. Apparently the guy lost his IC last year and he failed to report it, so in the end someone has used his identity to married an Indian lady. And this was registered with the registrar. The best part was, he renewed his IC sometime last or this year (I couldn't remembered) when his girlfriend gave birth to their child.

The solemnisation was only done recently and therefore had discovered this man was already registered with ROM even though he had not married before.

So the DJ warned that should we lose our IC we better get it reported immediately. I think this guy doesn't really care and took his time to get it replaced that resulted him to get into this fix.

turbulent

You not Malay you won't understand... It's void deck or nothing for them.