• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MILF Yingluck's peasant pleads guilty to defaulting on NS in Singapore......

koala88

When is the critical time to renounce your SG Citizenship ??? A lot of people got booby-trapped by this law .

For those male, whose smart alec SG mom or dad registered him for Singapore BC, they are set for life.

For these male who have no intend of taking up Singapore citizenship as they are already a citizen of some other country, they can apply to renounce their Singapore citizenship only when they turn 21.

However, for these male who are overseas, regardless of what they are doing, once they turned 18, they are required to be back SG to serve NS.

Here lies the entrapment. Serve NS at 18 before you can renounce at 21.

koala88

for kids born to sinkie parents outside of sg don’t register him as sg shitizen in the first place.

You can register. However, must make sure he get out of SG before 11[?] and never come back again till he renouncement of citizenship is approved.

Meantime, never ever travel with a SG passport. If born overseas, become a citizen there then travel on their passport.

You can register. However, must make sure he get out of SG before 11[?] and never come back again till he renouncement of citizenship is approved.

Meantime, never ever travel with a SG passport. If born overseas, become a citizen there then travel on their passport.
too much trouble lah. it's not like before 11 it's a done deal, and parents and kids can suka suka go their own ways. parents must always remember to remind kid to register for ns before age 16.9 (how can a teen know about that and what to do), then seek deferment and apply for exit permit at age 18. and if all goes well, must remember to remind kid to apply for renunciation of sg citizenship at age 21. what if parents divorce halfway in the convoluted decade-long process, and both bochap? how is the kid suppose to know all the traps and pitfalls? onus is on parents and guardians. and knowing sinkie parents and how bochap they are until 11th hour, it's better not for them to register kid as sg shitizen. one misstep and it's utter panic and cold sweat. the kid will detest, hate, and curse his parents until they jump into marina bay. all the goodwill and care for the kid's welfare and future is gone in a flash when he is midway through college. imagine parents telling their kid in the middle of college that they forgot to do all the paperwork correctly or at all, and he has to abandon everything and go to sg to face the music. a lot of agony, anguish and kpkb. have met too many sinkie parents in this predicament. i have never cum across any kid born to sinkie parents overseas who wants to be a sinkie shitizen. sinkie parents are some of the most clueless and bochap morons the world has ever seen as they cum from the same mindset as the 69%.

IF abolish NS,then all paper generals will be jobless. Send them to e2i for retraining to become hawkers,security guards,Grab drivers ,cleaners,porlumpars,etc ?
NS on voluntary basis. But those who join will be well rewarded with a military career. Guaranteed pension.
Money saved can be utilised for other job creating project.

rushifa666

Hes thai? Why must come back here? He is stupid enough to return. Thats the only mistake. You think mr crazy rich asians will be this delusional?

steffychun

IF abolish NS,then all paper generals will be jobless. Send them to e2i for retraining to become hawkers,security guards,Grab drivers ,cleaners,porlumpars,etc ?

They are not jobless. They will be come Perm Sec or Minister or CEO or Ho Ching-linked companies.

borom

Stupid family probably thought will be like Melvin Tan , NS defaulter who voluntarily surrendered himself and was fined only $3,000.
Very often it has to do with a stupid singapore mother who expect the son to come back to singapore to pay respect to her elders (eg parents death, funeral ect2),

This is not the first case I have seen where the mother insist the son return to Singapore despite the risk of being jailed for NS offences as the singapore grandparents are ill and need the grandson to be around/attend wake /funeral ect2.
Moral of the story-marry a sinkified women at your own risk.
Local men are avoiding sinkie women and I really shake my head when a foreigner marry a sinkie women.
There are millions of women in Thailand and this Thai man choose to marry a singapore women-dear,dear

Stupid family probably thought will be like Melvin Tan , NS defaulter who voluntarily surrendered himself and was fined only $3,000.
Very often it has to do with a stupid singapore mother who expect the son to come back to singapore to pay respect to her elders (eg parents death, funeral ect2),

This is not the first case I have seen where the mother insist the son return to Singapore despite the risk of being jailed for NS offences as the singapore grandparents are ill and need the grandson to be around/attend wake /funeral ect2.
Moral of the story-marry a sinkified women at your own risk.
Local men are avoiding sinkie women and I really shake my head when a foreigner marry a sinkie women.
There are millions of women in Thailand and this Thai man choose to marry a singapore women-dear,dear
son can still cum back to sg to pay r.e.s.p.e.c.t. to sinkie aretha falangkin as a foreign citizen holding a foreign passport. don't need sg shitizenship to return. now lagi worse. want cum cannot cum.

iamhere

ALL THESE TALKS ABOUT "LOYALTY TO NATION AND NATION'S SOVEREIGNTY" GET THROWN OUT OF THE WINDOW.... WHEN A FOREIGNER POSTED A TORN SINGAPORE FLAG WITH ANOTHER COUNTRY FLAG INTIMIDATING OVER HER!!!!!

Where are all the multi-million ministers and mpees?

Why complete silence when our flag posted as a TORN one with another country flag intimidating her?

BOYCOTT DBS, pressure the relevant and concerned parties into presenting PUBLIC ACCOUNTABILITY!!!!!
This kind of crime.... a foreigner gets away with "He is no longer with....."
No prize for guessing correctly what will happen if this crime was committed by Singapore born SINGAPOREAN(s)
Remember riot police activated for Ms Chee at mrt station when she was in jeans and slippers in contrast to "maximum restraint" for foreigners rioting and etc in little India?
WTF has happened to our country and what are we defending and paying taxes for?
Public security being compromised, NO action, but for specific political events/requirements, the useless "hide in ambulance" force will be out in full force.
Revoke PR, deport and ban him from entering Singapore permanently and confiscate whatever hdb lease or cpf this rubbish chapati gained from being a PR
"Patnaik was forced to respond to the intense criticism. He explained to reporters that he had seen the image circulating on social media and WhatsApp and didn’t think twice about re-posting it." MEANING=>Singapore authorities better track down his social media and WhatsApp and find out which other chapati(s) is posting TORN SINGAPORE FLAG!!!!!!!!!