medishield life the final nail in the coffin to get most of your cpfs

Re: our leeders never suffer that's why everything to them is sweet

LTB if you are still depending on your CPF and your Medisave at your age, you have failed...
Somewhere along the line, you have failed to save and to do your own financing planning. You cannot blame the government for trying to help you by keeping your money in the CPFB.

You should be financially independent and not relying on our Medisave or MedishieldLife or what not...there are far too many schemes now to keep your money safe and sound .Just in case, you withdraw them prematurely and abuse the money and squander away in mindless pursuits.

Don't feel upset lah. One day, you will realise how enlightened our government's policies really are. We have a very caring, very concerned and very compassionate government who plan for your LIFE. You should feel eterrnally grateful. Ornitufu...

cpf originally is for twilight years. look at it now. it has evolved to benefit only one - the pap gov. life saving swopped for overpriced hdb flats. cpf ends up kosong with a big 0. part of it goes into the cold storage of medisave, medishield and medishield plus. as if that's not enough, there is a booby trap ELDERSHIELD.

finally, gov knowing that many would be withdrawing their cpf soon, increase the withdrawal ages from 55 to 65. then realising many would also head 65 soon, gerrymeandering the goalpost and start setting limits one must maintain in their cpf. from minimum $131K to the present $148k citing lame reasonings like average lifespan now is at least 85. (are they kidding us or what?)

finally knowing their pathetic effort still cannot with held the silver tsunami, they now scheme up this MEDISHIELF LIFE with higher premiums and NOBODY SHALL BE LEFT BEHIND.

there u ve it folks. our cpf is a life long saving only to end up in the gov's pocket. i don't think many would get their life saving back. funny thing - nobody seems to be complaining or protesting.

strange country.

You can lead the protest.

Actually whoever invented the term "subsidies" should get a Nobel Prize. In Singapore, the government doles out "subsidies" generously. Yet even after "subsidies", costs of living is still going up. This is how it is done.

First, they raise the price or tax of a good or service, then they give you a subsidy to offset the rise in prices, but somehow, the subsidy is somehow less than the rise in price or tax.

Second, ST will be full of praise of our wonderful government and how kind they are to give us a subsidy, and how much our government is forking out just to help us out, needless to say, nothing will be mentioned about the rise in price or tax, or where is the excess money in the government coffers going to, or even if they did, they usual 'safeguard the national reserves' is used.

Third, wait a couple of years, and repeat, raise the price or tax even further, take a small portion of the additional revenue to give a slightly better subsidy and scrap the old one. Remind the people that the subsidies are the government's way of helping them and they should be thankful, as the government have no obligation to give them these subsidies. By then most will have forgotten about the first rise in prices.

Fourth, when people start questioning, either jail them or silence them.

Fifth, when things cannot be covered up any further, cry, say sorry, pretend to be the servant or fix the opposition.

LTB if you are still depending on your CPF and your Medisave at your age, you have failed...
Somewhere along the line, you have failed to save and to do your own financing planning. You cannot blame the government for trying to help you by keeping your money in the CPFB.

You should be financially independent and not relying on our Medisave or MedishieldLife or what not...there are far too many schemes now to keep your money safe and sound .Just in case, you withdraw them prematurely and abuse the money and squander away in mindless pursuits.

Don't feel upset lah. One day, you will realise how enlightened our government's policies really are. We have a very caring, very concerned and very compassionate government who plan for your LIFE. You should feel eterrnally grateful. Ornitufu...

the crux of the matter is not whether one is depending on his cpf which is obviously the original intention for imposing this compulsory life saving. the crux is the cpf belongs to us and when it is due as promised, it should be duly returned to us.

what the gov now is doing is to crop up things that apprehend u like ur medical bills are getting more expensive and all those intimidating craps just to win over the reasons to keep our cpfs indefinitely.

now if u look at the whole picture, didn't they always brag how profitable their investments were and how many trillions they have in their reserves. so the question is: why then they do not want to return us our cpf saving willingly?

if u keep filtering down all the "whys" and " how come", u shall shudder at the end cos the answer which u may arrtive is that the cpf doesn't have sufficient money to refund us.

other than that, whatever the gov is highlighting is just soft threats and their shirking of responsibility to the nation when they r hoarding so much reserves.

now pinky comes out with JEWEL at changi airport. how of the reserves shall be wasted? do mjority benefit anything from this useless white elephant?
the equilibrium that the gahmen spends on caring for the people and the extravagance they splurge on such ridiculous and unwarranted project, does all this make any sense?

if u can't find any appropriate answer, obviously come 2016, it would be reasonable to kick all those bloody fuckers out once and for all!

Actually whoever invented the term "subsidies" should get a Nobel Prize. In Singapore, the government doles out "subsidies" generously. Yet even after "subsidies", costs of living is still going up. This is how it is done.

First, they raise the price or tax of a good or service, then they give you a subsidy to offset the rise in prices, but somehow, the subsidy is somehow less than the rise in price or tax.

Second, ST will be full of praise of our wonderful government and how kind they are to give us a subsidy, and how much our government is forking out just to help us out, needless to say, nothing will be mentioned about the rise in price or tax, or where is the excess money in the government coffers going to, or even if they did, they usual 'safeguard the national reserves' is used.

Third, wait a couple of years, and repeat, raise the price or tax even further, take a small portion of the additional revenue to give a slightly better subsidy and scrap the old one. Remind the people that the subsidies are the government's way of helping them and they should be thankful, as the government have no obligation to give them these subsidies. By then most will have forgotten about the first rise in prices.

Fourth, when people start questioning, either jail them or silence them.

Fifth, when things cannot be covered up any further, cry, say sorry, pretend to be the servant or fix the opposition.

the basic solution is just to lower the medical costs which they can but they refuse. they artificially jack up all the costs and then pretentiously give subsidies to show how merciful and compassionate they could be.

isn't all this humbug?!

look at the hdb flats. at the present prices, pls do not be fooled by them. they haven't reveal their breakdown cost price. as for other "subsidies" i already highlighted how they massage polyclinic consultation rate stating usual price of consultation at $30 and then bill u for $10.50 after subsidy. medicines and lab tests are not included yet.

do u think this figure of $30 is trueful?

i seek consultation with a family doctor, say, for flu. everything - consultation n medication come to about less than $20. that's without any subsidy.

Sad to say the 60.1% still do not see this.

Please WAKE UP all u Sinkies!! First they give us this crap CPF Life, now they wanna implement Medisave Life. Next down the raod, I dare say they will be looking to implement Special Account Life to siphon away your last remnants of CPF. Maybe that is not enough, they may even "Cyprus" away your savings accounts after that, if you know what I mean. This governement sure is an evil bloodsucker. Maybe people like Scroobal, Ms Tan, etc. have been put up in Changi Hotel by the Gestapo because they talk too much in this forum.

when would there be a cut off point? 5 yrs later, if pap is still around, they would churn up another SHIELD to enhance medishield life and probably would call it MEDISHIELD LIFE PLUS. yep! they are going to look after oiur afterlife too. that's why there is a PLUS.

the simplest thing for the gahmen to do is to HELP. help the people when help is needed. help the people willingly , wholeheartedly and with deep compassion and generosity. our gahmen is evolving to be the kind that create the cause and condition hardship and then pretend to be helpful and claim credit.

all they need to do is to REDUCE COSTS and many singaporeans wouldn't be burdened so much. it's as simple as that. why the wayang and hypocrisy? the reason is very clear. they want the voters to be forever at their mercy, forever feel beholden to them, forever remain anxious and apprehensive and can't do away of being screwed daily by them.

we must learn to overcome all this unwarranted FEARS the pap loves to propagate in us. we have to VOTE THEM OUT in 2016! singapore shall survive the change of leegime but the paps wouldn't. let us all remember and do this in 2016.

the crux of the matter is not whether one is depending on his cpf which is obviously the original intention for imposing this compulsory life saving. the crux is the cpf belongs to us and when it is due as promised, it should be duly returned to us.

what the gov now is doing is to crop up things that apprehend u like ur medical bills are getting more expensive and all those intimidating craps just to win over the reasons to keep our cpfs indefinitely.

now if u look at the whole picture, didn't they always brag how profitable their investments were and how many trillions they have in their reserves. so the question is: why then they do not want to return us our cpf saving willingly?

if u keep filtering down all the "whys" and " how come", u shall shudder at the end cos the answer which u may arrtive is that the cpf doesn't have sufficient money to refund us.

other than that, whatever the gov is highlighting is just soft threats and their shirking of responsibility to the nation when they r hoarding so much reserves.

now pinky comes out with JEWEL at changi airport. how of the reserves shall be wasted? do mjority benefit anything from this useless white elephant?
the equilibrium that the gahmen spends on caring for the people and the extravagance they splurge on such ridiculous and unwarranted project, does all this make any sense?

if u can't find any appropriate answer, obviously come 2016, it would be reasonable to kick all those bloody fuckers out once and for all!

thank you
your points are noted
well done

when would there be a cut off point? 5 yrs later, if pap is still around, they would churn up another SHIELD to enhance medishield life and probably would call it MEDISHIELD LIFE PLUS. yep! they are going to look after oiur afterlife too. that's why there is a PLUS.

the simplest thing for the gahmen to do is to HELP. help the people when help is needed. help the people willingly , wholeheartedly and with deep compassion and generosity. our gahmen is evolving to be the kind that create the cause and condition hardship and then pretend to be helpful and claim credit.

all they need to do is to REDUCE COSTS and many singaporeans wouldn't be burdened so much. it's as simple as that. why the wayang and hypocrisy? the reason is very clear. they want the voters to be forever at their mercy, forever feel beholden to them, forever remain anxious and apprehensive and can't do away of being screwed daily by them.

we must learn to overcome all this unwarranted FEARS the pap loves to propagate in us. we have to VOTE THEM OUT in 2016! singapore shall survive the change of leegime but the paps wouldn't. let us all remember and do this in 2016.

I think we shall all wait for the MASTERSHIELD OF ALL MEDISHIELDS....IT WILL GIVE UNIVERSAL COVERAGE FOR ALL SINGAPOREANS...FULL SATISFIED ALL SINGAPOREANS....and the income tax will go up to more than 50%...and then you will have another MOTHERKPKB OF ALL KPKBs....hallelujah!!!

a doggie can appreciate even shit, hahahhahahahahaaaaa....................

aiyah don't be like that lah... I love to eat bkt....

i also know doggies love to lick............................................................................................................ bones