• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Media blackout on Canadian Truckers protest

saynotomsm

Pedophilia Trudeau went into hiding.

Screenshot_20220128-081804_Telegram.jpg

nirvarq

Dave Tibor & Anastasia2 hours ago
Cant believe our Tru doo doo ran and hide. Such an embarrassment to Canadians.
But this is just beginning everyone, the awakened are showing their consciousness to the Elites now. Much love and support to our truckers!

Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and his family have left their home in the national's capital Ottawa for a secret location as up to 50,000 truckers gather to protest against the country's vaccine mandate and Covid lockdowns.

Hundreds of truckers drove their giant rigs into the Canadian capital Ottawa on Saturday as part of a self-titled 'Freedom Convoy' which started as a protest against vaccine mandates required to cross the US border.

Days earlier, he had called the truckers headed for the city a 'small fringe minority' before the convoy of hundreds of vehicles grew up to 45 miles long as it made its way to the capital.

The movement received an endorsement Thursday from Tesla and SpaceX founder Elon Musk, who tweeted, 'Canadian truckers rule' and the movement has become a causse celbre for many on the right in the United States.

Flying the Canadian flag, waving banners demanding "Freedom" and chanting slogans against Prime Minister Justin Trudeau, the truckers were joined by thousands of other protesters angered not only by Covid-19 restrictions but by broader discontent with the government.

There was an enormous clamor as hundreds of big trucks, their engines rumbling, sounded their air horns non-stop. Estimates of the number of truckers range from 10-20,000.

Closer to Parliament, families calmly marched on a bitterly cold day, while young people chanted and older people in the crowd banged pots and pans in protest under Trudeau's office windows.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html

1643521149404.png

winners

This is what happens when people has no short of money to spend due to government support in the current pandemic situation. Enforce everyone to be vaccinated if they still want to keep their jobs. Those who will get terminated due to lack of vaccination will not be compensated in any form. Only then will they learn the hard way.

Otherwise, if the government will continue to go soft on this implementation, people will take advantage of the pandemic and with the lack of (transportation or otherwise) workers, all prices and the cost of the supply chain will go up crazily and all this is man-made. Does anyone wants to pay artificially inflated prices for goods? I'm not one.

It's already shown that the benefits of vaccination outweigh the risks associated. Nothing in this world is full-proof anyway. People will just have to go out and work for their keep, Covid or no Covid. Period.

tobelightlight

It's already shown that the benefits of vaccination outweigh the risks associated. Nothing in this world is full-proof anyway. People will just have to go out and work for their keep, Covid or no Covid. Period.
People actually die from the vaccine and have serious vaccine injuries. I guess you want to deny this fact. There are many ways to earn money however, the important thing is freedom and human rights ( and health too). Of course, to some, human rights means nothing as money is more important. IMHO, people who disregard of human rights will suffer the most. IF vaccine is so safe and helpful, why are people protesting ALL OVER THE WORLD.

Singaporeans with their addiction to malls and restaurants do not represent the world.

winners

People actually die from the vaccine and have serious vaccine injuries. I guess you want to deny this fact. There are many ways to earn money however, the important thing is freedom and human rights ( and health too). Of course, to some, human rights means nothing as money is more important. IMHO, people who disregard of human rights will suffer the most. IF vaccine is so safe and helpful, why are people protesting ALL OVER THE WORLD.

Singaporeans with their addiction to malls and restaurants do not represent the world.
This has nothing to do with human rights. I think you've got it all wrong here. Does any government puts any one who is not vaccinated into jail. So what violation of human rights are you talking about?

If you don't vaccinate, then you have to fight for your own survival by yourself. Nobody owes anyone a living in this world. I'd even told my sergeant during my NS days that I don't owe Singapore a living because if I were to die whilst in service, the government will only pay S$2,000 to my family.

Yes, there are some who dies from the effects of vaccination. But you also have to take into consideration the vast amount of people who will end up dying from the virus if they had not been vaccinated and this figure is already proven to outweighs the benefits of vaccination. As I've said before, nothing in this world is full-proof

nightsafari

This is what happens when people has no short of money to spend due to government support in the current pandemic situation. Enforce everyone to be vaccinated if they still want to keep their jobs. Those who will get terminated due to lack of vaccination will not be compensated in any form. Only then will they learn the hard way.

hello. you know the background behind this?

The truckers are protesting precisely because the government enforced what you suggest. This is the result of the hard way. They were forced out of their jobs that they willingly and uncomplainingly went to.

Otherwise, if the government will continue to go soft on this implementation, people will take advantage of the pandemic and with the lack of (transportation or otherwise) workers, all prices and the cost of the supply chain will go up crazily and all this is man-made. Does anyone wants to pay artificially inflated prices for goods? I'm not one.
They didn't take advantage. Those guys wanted to work and didn't complain. The government stopped them. So the protest happened because they simply wanted to go back to work. And it looks like a good portion of the country is behind them.

That's what they're protesting for!!

winners

hello. you know the background behind this?

The truckers are protesting precisely because the government enforced what you suggest. This is the result of the hard way. They were forced out of their jobs that they willingly and uncomplainingly went to.

They didn't take advantage. Those guys wanted to work and didn't complain. The government stopped them. So the protest happened because they simply wanted to go back to work. And it looks like a good portion of the country is behind them.

That's what they're protesting for!!
Are you sure? They are protesting because they cannot cross borders and do their job if they are not vaccinated, and eventually, they will end up being jobless. Is this the fault of the government when vaccinations are even provided free of charge?

Call in the military and shoot those truckers who refuse to turn back. No one except the government is allowed to hold the country to ransom. :biggrin:

nightsafari

Are you sure? They are protesting because they cannot cross borders and do their job if they are not vaccinated. Is this the fault of the government when vaccinations are even provided free of charge?
Alamak lah... This all started very simply. Canada as it stands is already 90%+ fully vaccinated before this event.

The fool of a Prime Minister there who's only known for his stupidity and ability to smile for the camera then out of nowhere slapped a requirement that all truckers need to be vaccinated to enter Canada. This automatically meant that whichever trucker not fully vaccinated will be excluded from taking up the job.

This may not seem like that big a deal, but a lot of stuff in Canada comes from the US, so a lot of truck freight is across the border.

They just want to go back and do their jobs. Nothing else. But the Canadian PM dug in his heels and insisted no jab = you don't get to work. Enforcing the rules 100% as you suggest.

And up till this point, the truckers had to put up with a lot more problems. No food on their routes because of restaurant and eatery closures. No toilets to go to. They literally went hungry doing their jobs and go to toilet in on the roadside and not a sound of complaint. Until this laughable demand out of nowhere.

Knowing their situation does that change your opinion?

winners

Alamak lah... This all started very simply. Canada as it stands is already 90%+ fully vaccinated before this event.

The fool of a Prime Minister there who's only known for his stupidity and ability to smile for the camera then out of nowhere slapped a requirement that all truckers need to be vaccinated to enter Canada. This automatically meant that whichever trucker not fully vaccinated will be excluded from taking up the job.

This may not seem like that big a deal, but a lot of stuff in Canada comes from the US, so a lot of truck freight is across the border.

They just want to go back and do their jobs. Nothing else. But the Canadian PM dug in his heels and insisted no jab = you don't get to work. Enforcing the rules 100% as you suggest.

And up till this point, the truckers had to put up with a lot more problems. No food on their routes because of restaurant and eatery closures. No toilets to go to. They literally went hungry doing their jobs and go to toilet in on the roadside and not a sound of complaint. Until this laughable demand out of nowhere.

Knowing their situation does that change your opinion?
No. Trust me, pretty soon, it will become a standard enforcement that every country in this planet will ensure that only those properly vaccinated will be allowed to travel Internationally. If you refuse to get yourself vaccinated, then be like @tobelightlight and remain only in your country. If your job requires you to travel, you'd better get vaccinated or change your profession altogether.

And to add to this, the Sinkie government is even so kind as to provide free vaccinations to the Malaysian truck drivers coming in to Singapore, evidently because we still need their supplies.