• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBT challenge GMS: u wanto challeng me on HDB? BRING IT ON!

BusNo64

mabo tan openly challenge goh meng seng: if u wanto make HDB an election issue, bring it on, i am ready....

so now the ball is in goh meng seng court. will fatty goh meng seng find excuses to wriggle out of dis challenge? will goh meng seng act blur and dare not use HDB as NSP election challenge dat he has been boasting about?

fatty goh meng seng, all eyes are on u now...:D...dont disaapoint ur supporters here hor...:rolleyes::D:D:D

马宝山部长:反对党炒作屋价问题 他仍有信心应付

20110130_FJB_mabaoshan_img_main.jpg

“即使屋价可能下跌,但我想反对党还是尝试煽动人们的不满情绪,这(对我来说)不是问题。”

大选即将来临,马宝山专访时坦言,毋庸置疑,住屋课题将是大选最热门课题之一,甚至可能比他之前负责的交通课题如拥车证、公路电子收费等来得敏感,但他有信心应付。

多个反对党已表明有意在来临的大选到马宝山领导的淡滨尼集选区竞选,并以屋价飙升当竞选课题。对此,马宝山说,反对党自然会以人民不满的课题大作文章,因为它们影响很多人,也容易左右公众情绪。

“他们会利用人民的不满,使人民对政府更不满,以此取分。”

“如果我是反对党,我也会说,政府可以做得更多!人们负担得起屋价,但为什么不能再卖便宜一点……现在还是太贵,可以考虑给更多津贴……”

更多内容,请翻阅30.1.2011《联合晚报》。

mabo tan openly challenge goh meng seng: if u wanto make HDB an election issue, bring it on, i am ready....

so now the ball is in goh meng seng court. will fatty goh meng seng find excuses to wriggle out of dis challenge? will goh meng seng act blur and dare not use HDB as NSP election challenge dat he has been boasting about?

GMS will not respond aggressively to MBT when challenged. He does not want to end up in a sorry state like JBJ, right?

<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MWCE02HrMV4&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MWCE02HrMV4&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></embed></object>

GMS will not respond aggressively to MBT when challenged. He does not want to end up in a sorry state like JBJ, right?

GMS only respond aggressively in the forum when he can take his time to pen down, when come to face to face talk, his ball shrink into pea size, remember how he got trashed by a MP on the CNA talk show? ;):D

This challenge is not new. If I recall correctly, it was a challenge throw by MBT(?) when CST (or is it one of opposition MP) asked about breakdown of construction costs to build an unit of HDB.

Cannot remember what shit MIW throw back (or did not throw back) and the matter rested.

Anyone remember the details ? May be good to refresh our memory too.

Let's put it this way, it is true MBT fucked up badly with the housing issue. If GMS cannot triumph, UFOs should abduct him!

still no sound from GMS leh ;) dont tell me he oredi chicken out liao and hiding behind his mother skirt ah? :rolleyes::D

GMS only respond aggressively in the forum when he can take his time to pen down, when come to face to face talk, his ball shrink into pea size, remember how he got trashed by a MP on the CNA talk show? ;):D

aiya, he onli dare to talk cock here becos he will use his clones to defend himself n give ppl the impression dat he got lots of supporters here....but in the real world, he sure kena humtum left right and centre...;)

To me the HDB issue is - Is HDB subsidised housing?

If Yes then the questions are:
- why is it so farking expensive?
- what is the cost of building a 4rm, 5rm flat?
- can we see the breakdown?
- how does this compare to private developer's cost?
- how much is the subsidy?

If No the questions are:
- shouldn't HDB be shut down and let private developers deal with lower cost housing, within the ambit of some regulations

I've heard for ages about HDB being in the red hence having to charge a reasonable cost. But comparing like to like, HDB is not much cheaper than private. And if private developers can make a decent margin out of it then how could HDB flats be subsidised???

I am dead sure private developers can do a better job than HDB in low cost housing. This can be easily proven.

GMS wants to create a system that will collapse the entire HDB and private prop market.

What Singaporeans want is an appreciating asset, affordable entry price for new homeowners, short waiting periods. HDB should set goal of ability to get flat within 3 years. So maybe they should build a few blocks that are not BTO.

Affordable entry price can be achieved by higher grants depending in income.
Shorter waiting periods can be achieved by building more HDBs - HDB was unprepared for the influx.

wanna know if HDB is profiteering or not, just need to visit walk-in showflats for private properties. based on the avg selling prices, subtract the white goods & furnishings that come complete down to the bare minimum of toilets & flooring.... then based on that figure, compare against HDB's on psf basis.

u'll come to realize, HDB's "subisdized" pricing is kidding 3yrs old kiddies.

how much profits they raking in, u do the math.

Hey... Don't play play leh... GMS had on a few occasions in this forum openly challenge MBT to an open debate lor....

So now people jio him liao... Where is GMS?? Seeking advice from his alien friends?? Or trying to find some pointers online to use??

GMS wants to create a system that will collapse the entire HDB and private prop market.

What Singaporeans want is an appreciating asset, affordable entry price for new homeowners, short waiting periods. HDB should set goal of ability to get flat within 3 years. So maybe they should build a few blocks that are not BTO.

Affordable entry price can be achieved by higher grants depending in income.
Shorter waiting periods can be achieved by building more HDBs - HDB was unprepared for the influx.

My system will NOT collapse the entire HDB market, least private prop market. New HDB market is totally different from HDB resale and private property market.

Higher grants is just like the dog chasing after its own tail. The more grant you give, the higher the price of the resale flats will be. It is simple economics. More money pumped in, the higher the demand and the higher the price will be. There is no mystery about that. The worse part is that you are encouraging many youngsters to consume more than they can afford.

Goh Meng Seng

My system will NOT collapse the entire HDB market, least private prop market. New HDB market is totally different from HDB resale and private property market.

Higher grants is just like the dog chasing after its own tail. The more grant you give, the higher the price of the resale flats will be. It is simple economics. More money pumped in, the higher the demand and the higher the price will be. There is no mystery about that. The worse part is that you are encouraging many youngsters to consume more than they can afford.

Goh Meng Seng

He still doesn't get it. He really is thick.

It is really a mutual perspective. Sometimes, I really don't know why you don't get it at all. It is simple economics 101.

Goh Meng Seng

Singapore is the easiest place to succeed in doing business, you can't even grow your his small computer shop for 15 yrs, you want to teach MBT what to about economy? :rolleyes::D

It is really a mutual perspective. Sometimes, I really don't know why you don't get it at all. It is simple economics 101.

Goh Meng Seng

That is why I say you are thick. I don't mean the economics of it. You just don't get it do you? The grant is to help young couples own their first home. Simple as that. The grant is there. You do the math, and if you think you can benefit from it, good. Take it.

If you are in the business of public service, it is your duty to help people - with loans to start a biz, with funds to own a home, with rebates to help you get a headstart.... It is not your duty to micro manage people's aspirtions and life. You think you know better? I challenge you to debate with MBT on this one.