• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

mata say paikia darren ng death due to gang related, not staring incident

BusNo64

see. at the very beginning i oredi say so liao .... darren ng is a paikia troublemaker who started the fight but lan lan kena chopped.... not some innocent bystander who got attack becos of staring incident..... certainly not goodie boy like wat his family members has insist....now the truth is out liao...mata also confirm liao.....:wink:

Posted on 11 Nov 2010
Darren Ng's murder: Not staring incident but gang-related

darren_ngs_murder_not_staring_incident_but_gangrelated-thumbnail.jpg

Darren Ng's murder was connected to "gang-related disputes involving the deceased, victims and assailants," said police in a statement last night.

Police also said that "initial media reports that the murder arose from a staring incident were unfounded".

Darren Ng, 19, was the victim of a fatal attack at Downtown East on Oct 30. Chased by chopper-wielding youths, the Republic Polytechnic student was hacked to death.

A fifth person was charged in court yesterday, and 19 others arrested.

Said Ng Boon Gay, CID director and Senior Assistant Commissioner of police:

"Youth offenders involved in violent crimes must be warned that they will not be treated lightly simply because of their age.

"There is no excuse for violence and no leniency for those who disregard the law.

"All gang behaviour will be dealt with firmly and decisively, including taking action against those who turn up at the courts in force as a show of support for their fellow gangsters.

"They will face the full brunt of the law, including the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act."

This allows for individuals suspected of criminal activities to be detained without trial.

BusNo64

me posting from stomp better than someone who attack other ppl's parents when lose argument..boh standard lah...:rolleyes:

Devil Within

Looking at the kind of "friends" he had at his funeral, you know it is not just a simple staring incident. More like gang related.

hairylee

School friends who knows Darren say he is a good quiet boy. How he strayed it is something only the mother can answer.

ChaoPappyPoodle

School friends who knows Darren say he is a good quiet boy. How he strayed it is something only the mother can answer.

Did his mother stray with him? Did the mother cause him to stray?

The police are lax. Gangsterism has been on the rise for so long without the police doing much to subdue it. With WKS at the helm you can expect and tom dick and harry to siam the daft minister.

The police force especially the CID and its anti-vice section is a very good breeding ground for SS members!!!

alvin36

human will not say bad things about someone already dead lah.

I only pity his parents. Nowadays, it is very difficult to control and discipline a teenager. My kids are in Pri sch now... I already started to worry.

Darren Ng's murder was connected to "gang-related disputes involving the deceased, victims and assailants," said police in a statement last night.

Police also said that "initial media reports that the murder arose from a staring incident were unfounded".

Why did it take CID so long to establish this fact that it wasn't staring that led to death. Are they saying that they just made a breakthrough dealing with kids? Doesn't reflect too well on the police.

The media must also explain where they got the wrong information from. Have they been also misleading us all this while?

Or, there exists a conspiracy? Police and press.

Tristan

human will not say bad things about someone already dead lah.

I only pity his parents. Nowadays, it is very difficult to control and discipline a teenager. My kids are in Pri sch now... I already started to worry.

In every stage of a kid's life, there are problems. As a baby, its his feeding needs, at Primary school, it is his studies, at Secondary school, you worry about the friends you mixes with, at Army time, its his safety, at working level, its his work...

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
"kua simi 看什么?" is a script line to start a fight mah.
but usually is about gang rivals mah.

Why did it take CID so long to establish this fact that it wasn't staring that led to death. Are they saying that they just made a breakthrough dealing with kids? Doesn't reflect too well on the police.

The media must also explain where they got the wrong information from. Have they been also misleading us all this while?

Or, there exists a conspiracy? Police and press.

The press reports by quoting whomsoever interviewed. The police arrested more than 30 of them before the ink has dried. There has to be investigation and interrogation process. Except in outright confession, a standard bail pending investigation is for two weeks. Has it taken too long?

Reflection is in the eyes of the beholder and conspiracy is in the mind. Just as you can suspect anything, so can the police. And so should the police, instead of jumping into conclusion based on hearsay, try to close case summarily in the name of expediency. All leads and inconsistencies must be duly investigated and verified. It takes time. Otherwise, some perpetrators may get off the net, some innocents may get circumstantially hooked and unjustly penalised.

silverfox@

The press reports by quoting whomsoever interviewed. The police arrested more than 30 of them before the ink has dried. There has to be investigation and interrogation process. Except in outright confession, a standard bail pending investigation is for two weeks. Has it taken too long? Reflection is in the eyes of the beholder and conspiracy is in the mind. Just as you can suspect anything, so can the police. And so should the police, instead of jumping into conclusion based on hearsay, try to close case summarily in the name of expediency. All leads and inconsistencies must be duly investigated and verified. It takes time. Otherwise, some perpetrators may get off the net, some innocents may get circumstantially hooked and unjustly penalised.

It will take a bit of time to finish all the interrogation and investigations especially it involves violent crimes and also many of these are not adults but youths. Slap them with the wrong offence, the public will say trying to fast fast close case. Handling them with a harsh offence may prove to be a punishment considered too heavy when other more serious offences received lesser punishment.

Let them piece the jigsaws while we get ready the soda and the popcorn :o

... Darren Ng's murder was connected to "gang-related disputes involving the deceased, victims and assailants," said police in a statement last night.

Police also said that "initial media reports that the murder arose from a staring incident were unfounded". ...
walan eh! ...

lidat oso can find out! ... sg polis is damn smart! ...

dat ah 154th really useless! ... dunno anyting yet ... anyhow write! ... anyhow report! ... anyhow mislead readers! ... :mad:

dunno which big twit dat time says dat ah 154th gifs accurate reports! ... :rolleyes:

wahlaneh

walan eh! ...

lidat oso can find out! ... sg polis is damn smart! ...

dat ah 154th really useless! ... dunno anyting yet ... anyhow write! ... anyhow report! ... anyhow mislead readers! ... :mad:

dunno which big twit dat time says dat ah 154th gifs accurate reports! ... :rolleyes:

wahlaneh...
just go into facebook or friendster can find them liao mah.

danls79

huh still need to interrogation and investigations damn waste time use water to dunk them and apply electric on them think the process at most last one day and best thing is all truth will be know .they should learn more from the saddem army .............

ChaoPappyPoodle

The press reports by quoting whomsoever interviewed. The police arrested more than 30 of them before the ink has dried. There has to be investigation and interrogation process. Except in outright confession, a standard bail pending investigation is for two weeks. Has it taken too long?

Reflection is in the eyes of the beholder and conspiracy is in the mind. Just as you can suspect anything, so can the police. And so should the police, instead of jumping into conclusion based on hearsay, try to close case summarily in the name of expediency. All leads and inconsistencies must be duly investigated and verified. It takes time. Otherwise, some perpetrators may get off the net, some innocents may get circumstantially hooked and unjustly penalised.

Don't talk cock lah Ramseth! This is sammyboy. This is not parliament. Got people here with eyes, ears, mouth and brain.

It was obvious that this is a gang related incident. With parangs being used you still want to question whether this is a gang incident. And I haven't even touched on the use of gang related terms used during the showdown.

You maciam the 154th's representative in this forum. :oIo:

I can almost assure you that the weapons used in that fight were kept in at least one shop within that shopping mall. Further, someone gave those weapons to the group, fully knowing that it will be used in a fight.

You know damn well the state of the force. If you don't then slowly but surely I will tell you. But it brings shame to you to pretend that everything is done in such a lovey-dovey way and as though the cops don't know a thing or how to go about their ways.

Mr Ramseth, given the background of the assailants, the arrests made, the kids involved, YES, they have taken too long to establish facts of case. We do not have a 3rd world police force, remember?

Btw, you have not answered my question - In your view, is our police and other agencies competent enough to handle the aftermath of a REAL terrorist attack when this DTE case exposes their inadequacies?