• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Masa-Masa Politics and the daft voters! Workers Party Pls read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

They say if MRT service must improve in the oredi first –world public transport , fare must hike right !
Oppo start hitting back at the fare hike and you people know SMRT is earning 100 to 200 million per year. Big deal right for so-called Public transport, one of its kind in the world we call public service when taxes after taxes are collected !
Oop ! But people say the profits come from Advertising .

You may ask Pico Art or Kingsman, which advertisers will put advertisements at isolated places right .
So SMRT and Advertising signs at stations are not related ?
Can Temasick and GIC people say—first time investment used public funds, but now no more, profits are not public anymore after the first profits ?

First -world public transport but how many percents of commuters have to squeeze and stand throughout the whole journey.
In due respect, a reasonable hike is still a hike right ! Sinkaporeans don’t understand what is a hike right ?

So -called sinkapore PM can tell voters this and that, but what then is materalised to really benefit the voters?
A sweet story continues to ring in their ears and anticipation goes on for more than 40 years …..nothing change right ! But PAP still wins !
But don’t worry, National Day rally will have more good news again….sinkaporean first …...and you know…good news for your ears again and again…….and the durian never drops right !

Expensive healthcare , expensive public houses, expensive transport, FT influx, etc, but what happens at every GE ? The daft voters still give mandate to PAP however the oppo parties speak up for the people !

Politics in sinkapore cannot be the same again, Oppo must play smart politics and not go against the PAP masa-masa politics no more ! The majority voters will not be grateful for what you have spoken up for them ! Which good oppo leaders never speak up for the people, but what happens in the end ?

The problems come from the voters, not the PAP.
I have stressed last GE that the public enemy is the voters not PAP, you see why only 6 seats are taken by Workers Party !
Most Oppo parties are still using old methods to fight PAP, they will never win becos they refuse to accept the fact that voters are the ones who created real problems !

Unlike other countries, most sinkaporean voters have to be indirectly tricked or get burnt so bad then they wake up to the real world !
Oppo heroes and heroines have no chance in the blind island , just look at the history !
You fight PAP head on, you lose becos the voters go for the brand not individual right !
Look, they can say out loud that without FTs, sinkapore kaput but they win votes, you ask why ? Answer --Voters voted for FT policy !

Those Oppo parties who never get to win last GE should work on the ground now, go native with the voters, visit them every weekend. Ask them to give you a chance next GE ! Good actors and good actresses in you are assets right !

Of course there is a national joke , GE just over, he said “sorry” out of something, and then he is oredi talking about GE 2016 ! He forgets the word “ SORRY’ must be from the heart right, there are tons of things to do now and then right !

We are dealing with majority stupid voters, you cannot be too clever to fight their masters ---this is the formula you must understand ! There is really such stupidity in humans, and sinkapore has got the most of this kind of people around, that is why sinkapore is unique right !
Chinese saying---Know the enemy weakness, know your strength, you can win battles right !

As for the Workers Party MPs, Hougang –Aljunied estate is a base, a place where mother of all battles would begin in GE2016 !
So, be best focus more on this estate’s issues will win you more votes and win some more GRCs next GE.

You can speak up about public transport hike but bear in mind, the majority voters voted for this hike, the voters are happy to pay for it ! You may suggest that since voters voted for this hike, the elderly should get more benefits traveling on the so-called public transport , don’t try to fight the hike, you are going against the voters not PAP !
Blend in, but make the voters feel responsible indirectly .

Always remember, when you speak, try to link the rotten polices to the majority voters diplomatically , you have to paint a picture that things go wild becos voters somehow approved it !

Likewise, the HDB houses, and the healthcare, the majority voters love the high COV and high medical fees, ……do the right things, a small touch will do !

Don’t go against any hike the PAP and his so-called privatized enterprises want to, in fact, the higher the hike the better for you ! Even if GST should go up next year, what can you say ? You need a break point . You cannot unseat PAP, only the voters can right !
So Let things go naturally ! Just talk 6 out of the 87 words better right !

WP MPs should concentrate on its turf well-being, for example----want to take over HDB car parks so season parking can be reduced, want to take CCs so many things can be done , and apply for public funds for upgrading , etc.
Think again, these issues are more relevant than anything else right ! Even if PAP humans laugh at you, let them do so !
WP MPs can be more vehement when comes to their turf issues, this is where you reach , the journey after 2011 is far more important than what PAP ministers sneering at you ! You see the point ! You make voters know that elected MPs must speak up for their wards !

So what you put up a good fight on transport hike, they still hike right, commuters still lan-lan !
And HDB price will never come down either, lets face it, the HDB price will only become affordable when PAP collapses, meanwhile the HDB price is just a political price the voters are paying !
Sinkapore is a small island with some proud reservoirs , after the GE, they say without FTs, sinkapore cannot kiss above the waist, and you also see the tragic story of HDB supply and demand ? How can the demand and supply of HDB palaces would ever be balanced right ! In fact, the root of expensive housing and transport and healthcare stem from the Sinkapore Immigration Dept, period right ! If Demand and Supply of HDB is fabricated, then buyers bought at high HDB price are all kenna conned right ! MBT at fault ?

Many Silly young sinkaporean couples think that if they don’t vote for PAP, they cannot get their new flats, you see, how bloody stupid right ! Ah khaw oredi said supply no enough right !
And five years later, Ah Khaw would get Booed so hard , becos sinkapore cannot don’t have FTs right, so 1 to 2% of the 7 billion come to sinkapore to roost, supply and demand in the small island is a big joke right !

Instead of fighting PAP for nothing, WP MPs should have more programmes at their wards like cleanliness contest, tree planting , and just be there to show you hold brooms and mops to show you are there ! You understand why box-office of Hollywood is always better than Bollywood right ! Do things that make them squeeze their balls !

Chinese saying----If you have a gold mountain, never scare no wood to burn right, your next door is AMK GRC, you do a good show, perhaps Kenneth may have to give way to you next GE right !

WP MPs, winning people is not only winning debates at the parliament or speak eloquently at debates becos majority stupid voters are not aware of these of parliamentary debates !

They play masa-masa politics , you play smart politics, you must able to link bad policies to the voters mandate.
If you still think going against the PAP mandarins’ ideas and policies can wake up the voters, you are dead wrong.

Fighting masa-masa politics is a tricky thing, the public enemy is the voters, if you still refuse to accept that voters are the ones who have caused misery , bad things will never go away , and the end is always a tragic story !

Think again, last GE saw huge crowds at Oppo rallies, they sweated and braved the rains to speak up for the people, what happened then at the polls, 81 seats go to PAP right ! This is an evidence why fighting masa-masa politics requires another set of guts right !

Remember, if you keep speaking up for the voters, they will keep voting PAP, you have to let the voters know that at PAP wards, PAP MPs must speak up for them on hikes and bad policies right !
You don’t expect WP Mr Giam or Mr Yee to speak up for Joo chiat and East Coast GRC respectively, but the two NCMPs can dig out some issues at these two wards and ask why the PAP MPs are not speaking up, you see the points there.

Only WP has 6 precious seats in the parliament, majority voters who voted for PAP cannot think that WP MPs are there to help them to speak up. This primitive idea must be removed ! Voters must know they must expect PAP MPs to speak up at the parliament against bad things !

The old method of fighting PAP is oredi proven no use, the real weapon is with the voters, you see the point ?

60% voted PAP, they give 81 seats to PAP, they have oredi spoken , they want the 81 PAP MPs to speak up for them, and PAP MPs must speak up at the parliament.
WP MPs must capitalize on this situation and encourage the voters to egg their PAP MPs on to debate for better policies ! Parliament is a place where good policies are formed and MPs are the ones who make decisions and not just be grassroots advisers looking over tours, give out bursaries , new citizenship and RC activities right !

As much as WP MPs would like to speak up for every sporean, WP must respect the winning votes , you need to educate the voters that voting for a party name is different from voting for MPs who are willing to work for them, and speak for them at parliament !
So far, have you seen any PAP MPs really speak up and fight for the people, but they win votes ! Why ?
The answer is simple, becos the voters think it is the job of Oppo parties to speak up for them while they give votes to PAP !

You may wonder why at parliament meeting, the room is hardly packed right, how can be like that right…..a sacred place where it concerns our pockets and well-being right !

You see, the beauty is PAP will not change ! Giving alternative views entail not only from WP MPs, voters voted for PAP MPs must do their job at the parliament also right ! The voters must see this coming right !

So , parliament debate must also include the elected PAP MPs, they cannot just take salaries and speak for themselves at the parliament right!
6 WP MPs only win Hougang-Aljunied estate , when you say something at the parliament---you may say ----“ on behalf of Hougang –Aljunied residents and other citizens ……” .
Only 6/87 seats want you to speak up loud for them, think about it, play your game well at the parliament !

Hope Honorable Low Thia Khiang takes this good opportunity to educate the majority voters that all elected MPs should also participate in parliament to debate for better policies for people ! Oppo MPs are not there to oppose for the sake of opposing, every MP has a duty to suggest or give opinions, and PAP MPs are elected not to go against Oppo MPs ideas and suggestions right ! You see, at least, these voters can see for themselves what is GE, and what are elected MPs for right !

For example---Mr Lim Sia Sway has to speak up for the East Coast GRC people at the parliament and not speak against WP MPs right !

Look at the gambling dens, it is the voters who give mandate to build them, they have themselves to blame !
These voters have no EQ to see the dangers down the road 20 years later, what they know is the fairy-tale story –Creating jobs! Sinkapore is a broken home , there is no culture, no history, no compassion and no love among the many different- funny people from all over the world.
It is the mandate that makes sinkapore until like that, right ?
Yes, WP MPs can be nice to nice voters but majority of them still have personality problems , sometimes, sincerity and dignity and pride and nobility cannot win them over, you really need to play with their congested minds !
GE 2011 was a big disappointment though Oppo votes increased , but a ghost of hope is still in the air to mend this broken home when we see the 6 WP MPs .

Oh, another thing , about this cooling-off day , hope WP MPs also talk a little about it-----like let say if got people violated the rule, hope they carry out the penalty properly , better for sinkapore so next time no such thing happens right !

Good luck ! Big thank you ! God bless WP MPs at the parliament and on the ground, may the force be with you !
Play smart Politics and not heroism , GE 2016 will be the watershed !

Mean while Presidential Election is coming, anxiety is in the air right…angry words fill the air also right …..and many people say they want to vote for an independent candidate who is not related to PAP people ……sinkapore is getting so-called more vibrant right !

Wishing WP and its honorable MPs and good members and all a happy- sinkaporean national day !

true, WP MPs should just play their roles at their wards and not waste too much energy on helping other PAP wards voters

PAP MPs should speak up for their supporters at the parliament and not just keeping quiet on every hike and bad policies.
Just keeping quiet is doing the PAP voters a great disservice !

Moreover, MPs are office bearers, they should make decisions .

NMPs are really a joke at the parliament if they speak up for the PAP voters !

PAP voters must be taught a lesson.

Silence is golden.

If GST up to 10%, smart politics will help next GE 2016 !

Good one !

Tiu Kwang Yew,

Well said. You hit many good points that many would not have thought of. Hypo speaking, if there are many voters at the Oppo rallies and many votes were converted to PAP, then perhaps the election boxes were rigged.

Previous GE saw only 2 oppos stand for election, we can see many were at the Oppos rallies and that is simply explain many don't have a chance to votes in their ward and all there was left is to watch the 2 Oppos rallies to get the feel and frustrations of their chests. Whereas in this May 7 2011 GE all wards were fully Oppos loaded (expect for one chicken out in TP GRC) it should makes a diferent in the voting pattern. And if hypo speaking, if the ballet boxes were not rigged there should be a big diff in vote swing, if you're to convert the mass at the Oppos rallies. And when there were so few at the PAP rallies and PAP can win is amazing!

And what Singaporeans really miss in this election is to watch one Ah Pek at his rally and the hectic election rally can make him up lorry once and for all. Ah Pek may not win given that many find him redundant, past his due by date, and vote him out to force him to retire once and for all. Unfortunately divine intervention saves him and it works on God's time 人算不如天算。

PAP Voters Will Not Suffer

homer-simpson-wallpaper-brain-1024.jpg

Some voters are brainless and selfish. They don't care and they will continue to give 'good' excuses on why the government simply cannot deliver because of 'many' difficulties. But, they will never tell you why it is a bad thing to have such ridiculously high paychecks. Their minds are basically living in the 60s or 70s while bodies age into this millenium year. Illogical living has become their way of life. Stubborn and stupid are their neighbours next door - they swear by it.

The other type are "the associates" ... you know who I am referring to. They will shout, "Huat ah !"

FTs turned 'citizens' will kowtow to the PAP flag and bronze statutes and shout, "Hai !" even if buck-kay-rows were to be dished out to them.

The other type is the useless and stupid women minus away the educated, brave and outspoken lot like Nicole or HanSu Mei type.

Agree, WP must concentrate more on issues that have relatively higher impact on Aljunied voters.

Should let the 60% know that without sufficient opp mps in parliament, there is no can do on certain issues even the heart is willing.

The rest of 40% not in Aljunied are not daft would understand and encourage you guys and gals on your endeavour in the next five years.

Any success in Aljunied is as good as a success for the rest of the 40% in the long term.

Does it mean most Aljunied voters voted WP because they are only concerned with matters relating to their GRC and not those relating to S'pore? Why can't WP do both - manage their estate’s issues well and still voice out the general concerns of S'poreans on the govt policies?

Which is a better strategy - 'alienating' PAP voters or winning them over?:confused:

It does not mean they keep silent on all national issues. But if one has relatively limited resources, then one should focus.

It is good to let the daft, balless and free-riders go through the school of hard-knocks themselves so that they wake up or find their balls.

Does it mean most Aljunied voters voted WP because they are only concerned with matters relating to their GRC and not those relating to S'pore? Why can't WP do both - manage their estate’s issues well and still voice out the general concerns of S'poreans on the govt policies?

Which is a better strategy - 'alienating' PAP voters or winning them over?:confused:

It does not mean they keep silent on all national issues. But if one has relatively limited resources, then one should focus.

It is good to let the daft, balless and free-riders go through the school of hard-knocks themselves so that they wake up or find their balls.

Why ask WP to follow Mr Chiam's strategy when WP has achieved greater number of seats in parliament and higher percentage of votes with their existing strategy? :confused:

Town council management report is politically motivated, says Chiam
by Tan Weizhen 04:45 AM Jul 11, 2011SINGAPORE - Former Opposition Member of Parliament Chiam See Tong yesterday criticised the latest Town Council Management Report (TCMR) - which showed that the town council of his former Potong Pasir ward had improved in three of the six indicators - as being "politically motivated".

Despite the improvements, the Potong Pasir town council remained among the worst performing according to the report, which was released last Friday.

For example, while most town councils achieved a Level 1 rating for service and conservancy charges arrears management, the town councils of Opposition-held Hougang and Potong Pasir fared worst in this area.

Mr Chiam, 76, had helmed the Potong Pasir ward for 27 years until the General Election - which was held in May - when he moved out of the ward to lead a team to contest in Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC. Mr Chiam and his wife Lina, who had contested in Potong Pasir, were both defeated.

The Ministry of National Development (MND) had said that the third TCMR - it was introduced in 2009 - covered the period from last October to March this year and was based on pre-General Election town boundaries.

Despite the MND's pronouncement that the assessment was carried out before the GE, Mr Chiam said in a media statement yesterday: "The HDB has now decided to award Potong Pasir constituency with a consolation prize after the GE by reporting that (its town council) has made the biggest gains with higher scores recorded for three out of six indicators."

Mr Chiam added that he did not believe the report. "At all material times, I have been maintaining the estate well. (The report) is politically motivated," he said.

When asked to respond to Mr Chiam's statement, Potong Pasir MP Sitoh Yih Pin reiterated that the "most important thing now is for us to move forward and improve the living conditions of Potong Pasir residents".

"We also have to ... improve the overall maintenance of the town council," said Mr Sitoh. He added that a working committee was formed last month to look into "why the families are in arrears".