• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mark Lee admits that most of his workers at Old Town White Coffee are from mainland C

Watchman

Re: Mark Lee admits that most of his workers at Old Town White Coffee are from mainla

old-town-kopi-cafe.jpg

Watchman

Re: Mark Lee admits that most of his workers at Old Town White Coffee are from mainla

jack-neo-movie-being-human-publicity-video.jpg

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/lCYLuOaaVW0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lCYLuOaaVW0&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

postnew

PRCs workers cheap and good.

Photo346.jpg

(1号嫩草)Wendy & Jeremy: GO there drink kopi got discount.
20100313_WD_beinghuman_img_main.jpg

Mark Lee opens another Old Town outlet at Cineleisure
January 26th, 2010
images

At the official opening of his fifth Old Town coffeeshop outlet at Cineleisure, local actor-comedian Mark Lee revealed that he hopes to open at least one to two shops each year - until he attains his dream of owning 12 to 15 outlets islandwide. Mark’s mentor and co-shareholder, Jack Neo, was present at the shop’s opening with local celebrities such as Vivian Lai, Pornsak, Jeremy, Pan Lingling, Hong Huifang, Yvonne Lim, Michelle Tay and many more.
With an expanding business, Mark straightforwardly remarked, “The business is definitely earning, which is why it is expanding.” Apart from that the 41-year-old is currently in the talks of bringing a famous themed restaurant to Singapore.
When he was quizzed on his growing fortune, Mark laughed and said, “How am I supposed to answer this?”
Is he a millionaire now?
“I have a lot of fixed assets. I do not have that…

----------------------------------------------------------------------
No. 6 Old Town White Coffee oulet at Far Eat Plaza

far_east_plaza.jpg

Watchman

Concerned Citizen on Sun, 4th Apr 2010 5:29 pm

If this incident is real then SIngaporeans without tertiary educations or in their 50s are really in big trouble! I totally agree that we Singaporeans must resist by boycotts and show the PAP government that Singaporeans rights must be taken seriously in the coming GE! Vote oppositions! Any oppositions and when we have a few dozens opposition MPs in the parliament, I want to see how smug they will look during parliament sessions! Our tiny nation is in danger of being destroyed by nepotism and legalised corruption! It is out responsiblity as citizens to do the right thing before it is too late!

Orion

Cant he give the bonus to their bank accts and then have them take out the money?

If he cannot, then he isn't paying CPF and is doing something very illegial.

He trying to be a nice guy by giving the workers cash, but he is in fact cheating the workers of the cpf.

R

redlightmeansgo

The Old Town outlets in KL are manned by foreigners as well. In fact, to my surprise, many of the shops there are now manned by foreigners who can't quite speak English or Malay. They seem to have come from Nepal, or some place - they are probably of Gurkha descent, or are Mauritians.

So the FT problem does not only predominate in Sinkie, it seems. Malaysians are also coping with displacement from the market place

Capano2020

The FT problems will remain despite whatever that is being done! The retail mall set up for rental will forever be charging high rental, because these are led by the government fueling news that the economy is strong and retail & office space are in high demand and shortages are abound, or is it? Nobody knows and nobody dares to questions! The entrepreneurial spirit is abound and everybody wants to make money by becoming their own boss, profit is the bottomline and nobody cares about social responsibility!

Everything is imported into Singapore, but if every sinkies conscientiously watch out for what they buy, there will be no need to consume anything from PRC.
Vegetables - Imports from Indonesia & Malaysia are actually fresher than from china due to proximity and retailers have the responsibility to notify you of its origin.
Canned Food - China pork stuff are so expensive, take fresh meat from Australia and learn to cook yourself and you can control the ingredients that you put into the dish unlike the shit the dogs put into the can during production. Always remember that PRC manufacturers are only interested in profit, they don't care about you! Remember the tainted milk episode!
Fruits - Theres SUNKIST from the US and theres SONKISS from China and a whole lot of other fruits from China, as a 100% import country, sinkies can control the fate of these dogland imports if we are only selective of our purchase!

Hawker centres - do not patronise outlets owned, operated or assisted by PRC. The hawkers are all driving bigger cars (MASELI) than you and have more cash than you at anytime, why do sinkies need to contribute to these hawkers riches.

F&B outlets - overprice and bad service, sinkies can jollywell tolerate bad service from sinkies server and pay the price, why do you need to tolerate the same if not worse service from PRC and pay the same price? Anybody ever wondered?

Entertainment venues - this might be difficult for most but if you are determined to drive them back, then penetrate no more PRC pussies, don't even let them touch you, ever thought about whether they wash themselves properly after servicing the last guy and proceeding to service you? In GL they might have, but the streetwalkers? Why settle for bad services & experiences and maybe something extra that could totally ruin your life. Just take LSB along GL, they china girls fly from room to room, what is done, you should know, but do they first wash their hands before entering your room and do the dirty deeds with you???