• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many sinkies will end up like him if LKY never ban firecrackers

RonRon

406367_203429023081437_154631454627861_402362_562015778_n.jpg

Wise lan lah. Lost millions in Suzhou. Wrong about bilingualism. Wrong about what motivates soldiers to fight. Wrong about the merger. Wrong about pursuing import substitution instead of export industrialisation. Wrong about oil prices. Did Kuan Yew's government impose the ban on firecrackers prior to fatal accidents or after them? Hindsight is 20/20. Besides, Hong Kong banned it 3 years earlier. Kuan Yew is no visionary. Wise lan lah. What a bunch of brainwashed, useless, unthinking sheep Sinkies are :rolleyes:

Boy or girl? 2 is enough. Enough until now lanlan must import FT? F1? Casinos? Lanlan also gave way.

Why is Kuan Yew still alive ah? I thought he said that casinos in Sinkieland would only be possible over his dead body? Shouldn't his body start to smell after January 2010? :confused:

The cut-price $6m man: Scientists say they can recreate him... for just £150,000

By SEAN POULTER
Last updated at 8:47 AM on 12th September 2009
Thirty-five years ago TV writers thought it would cost $6million to create a bionic man.That's around £3.7million. However, these days scientists claim they could knock a real one together for about £150,000.They say products exist to allow those who have lost their legs to walk, give limited vision to those who are blind, and to create super-human strength.

article-0-06648C36000005DC-850_468x654.jpg

In the Six Million Dollar Man astronaut Steve Austin, played by Lee Majors, was left horribly injured after his craft crashed.
The opening sequence of the 1970s TV series featured an off- camera voice intoning: 'Gentlemen, we can rebuild him. We have the technology.'Austin was given a bionic arm and legs and an artificial zoom-lens eye.

British scientists at the Institution of Engineers say they have identified developments that mean it is possible to create a real version of this superman.

article-1212907-06649F0B000005DC-905_468x571.jpg

The real deal: UK company Berkeley Bionics have developed a super-strength exoskeleton

The Institution's Engineering & Technology magazine has brought together these innovations to show how they could work.Magazine editor Dickon Ross said: 'Anybody who grew up with the Six Million Dollar man is probably surprised that we're not already running at super speeds and jumping over buildings.

'But behind the scenes there are some really exciting developments, many by British companies, that are being made and at costs that are bringing the technology from science fiction to science fact.'

article-1212907-06649E4F000005DC-594_468x286.jpg

Talk to the hand: The world's first fully-functioning bionic hand

There is the Ossur Power Knee, made by a company based in Iceland, which is the world's first powered bionic artificial body part for above knee amputees. It automatically synchronises its motion with that of the sound leg.Touch Bionics has created the i-LIMB, which is a powered hand. The articulated fingers are controlled by wires which receive muscle signals from the arm.

Berkeley Bionics of the UK have developed an exoskeleton comprised of two powered anthropomorphic legs, a small on-board computer and a backpack-like frame for bearing weights which no ordinary person could carry for long.Staff at Moorfields Eye Hospital in London have enhanced the sight of members of the Special Forces, giving them a vital advantage on the battlefield, while tests are being carried out on technology to bring limited vision to those who have lost their sight. This could lead to developments to enhance ordinary vision.

Danger with crackers is similar to perils of crossing the road or injuries from using a knife in the kitchen.. if you do not take care, you will be maimed or dead.

LKY, while heralding many achievements in many areas, has little to do with any of the above, sorry to say...

NO......................LKY banned firecrackers becoz he scared he become like the guy in the picture...............

in fact, people will stick firecrackers down LKY's pants.......................

Boy or girl? 2 is enough. Enough until now lanlan must import FT? F1? Casinos? Lanlan also gave way.

Never forget that stupid Slogan "Boy or girl stop at 2" after stop at 2 "Use your Hand campaign"
I was forced to stop at 2, than I wanted to sell my 5 room HDB at Shunfu, stupid HDB officer
asked me do you have 3 rd child born after 1987????
I told the stupid officer I follow gahmen regulation stop 2 now u asked me stupid question 3rd child?

One gahmen with different policy on the same matter, now pay and pay import AH Tiong!! crab!~

Never forget that stupid Slogan "Boy or girl stop at 2" after stop at 2 "Use your Hand campaign"
I was forced to stop at 2, than I wanted to sell my 5 room HDB at Shunfu, stupid HDB officer
I told the stupid officer I follow gahmen regulation stop 2 now u asked me stupid question 3rd child?

One gahmen with different policy on the same matter, now pay and pay import AH Tiong!! crab!~

Stop at 2 is one of the best policies, if not for GCT overturn the decision of LKY. SIngapore population will at most at 3 millions. We can still enjoy life like the 80s

And the 60.1% just gave them the mandate to tikum tikum. They look at the plethora of supercars on the roads and surmise that the PAPpies are doing a good job. And yet, how many of them who voted for PAP are the ones driving the Ferraris and Lamborghinis? Few and far between. Sinkieland is a money laundering hub and a major tax haven. If there are no millionaires in a tax haven surfeit with illicit liquidity, then I worry. The PAPpies' role in Sinkieland's relative success is grossly overstated.

I recall the Family Planning office was located along Dunearn Rd, heading towards city. Gilstead Rd ?

This policy is just one of the many screw-ups from LKY. Yet 60% see him as God! More like dog than God.

I recall the Family Planning office was located along Dunearn Rd, heading towards city. Gilstead Rd ?

This policy is just one of the many screw-ups from LKY. Yet 60% see him as God! More like dog than God.

Has anyone mentioned GIC yet? :D