• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man U vs Madrid - Referee Kelong! Result Fixed??

TdTYSFI.gif

tis ferdinand shud oso haf been carded! ...

The Turkish referee was lenient and tolerant.

Look what happened to Barca's goalie Victor Valdes when he harrassed the referee after the El Clasico game.

[video=youtube;lbYhRov36Ic]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lbYhRov36Ic[/video]

Stupid man u fans think ferguson is extending his stay for the sake of the club. Selfish cum only wants personal glory at the expense of the club's long term future. He want that one more champions league to equal liverpool's bob paisley total of 3. If not he would have retired after the 19th league title.

Too bad this useless-in-europe motherfucker is not going to get his wish, ever. Bring on the 3-pin plug joke!:D

His track record indicates that he is a special one. Wherever he goes, the trophies follow. Porto, Chelsea, Inter, Real Madrid.

Both true comments.
Fergie is one of the most selfish persons around. He once loaned some youngsters to a lower division club his son Darren was managing.
When the son got sacked after some poor performances, he demanded that the loan deals be with-drawn. Darren of course used to play for Man Utd and had a few first team appearances. One of the worst players to ever play for Man Utd.
Refused to talk to the BBC for years because they had a story about dealings another son, who was a football agent, had.

Mourinho is another arrogant man, but his winning record speaks for itself.
Ok, he had the resources at Chelsea and Real Madrid, but he won trophies with relatively weak teams at Porto and Inter, including champions league.
People who say that Mourinho does not have the credentials to follow a "great" like Fergie don't know what they are talking about.
Mourinho is 20 years younger but they have both won the champions league twice. And there is nothing that "great" about Fergie the person.

The Turkish referee was lenient and tolerant.

No, he was soaking in the accolades from Ferdinand and company lah. I guess he understood why the players were up in arms over his decision but he has to apply the rules consistently. There was a similar incident some years ago, when Scholes was given a red card for a knee high challenge on an opponent. I think it was a CL game. There 's nothing fuzzy about the application of the football rules where UEFA is concerned. It makes the job of the referee a lot easier and a lot more transparent when decisions are made.

Valdez on the other hand spewed the unprintable words to the Spanish referee and as you rightly pointed out in a Spanish league game. And yes definitely no Kelong.

A lost is a lost, no excuses - From a die hard Man U fan - me :D:D:D

Actually I felt that MU actually was the better team before the red card. Supply to Ronaldo was limited but given his talent, he still managed to be in the right place at the right time. Having said that, to concede 2 goals in 12 minutes after the red card is not a good reflection of a first class team.

The bigger question: Is Loony Rooney the grandmother farker on his way out?

Both true comments.
Fergie is one of the most selfish persons around. He once loaned some youngsters to a lower division club his son Darren was managing.
When the son got sacked after some poor performances, he demanded that the loan deals be with-drawn. Darren of course used to play for Man Utd and had a few first team appearances. One of the worst players to ever play for Man Utd.
Refused to talk to the BBC for years because they had a story about dealings another son, who was a football agent, had.

Ok, he had the resources at Chelsea and Real Madrid, but he won trophies with relatively weak teams at Porto and Inter, including champions league.
People who say that Mourinho does not have the credentials to follow a "great" like Fergie don't know what they are talking about.
Mourinho is 20 years younger but they have both won the champions league twice. And there is nothing that "great" about Fergie the person.

The club has yet to announce his successor. I wonder what the board of directors are doing. I've been saying it for years now, old fart must step down.

Both true comments.

*clap* clap* you are like a football encyclopedia. Maybe you are a coach yourself?

As much as i hate ferguson, in terms of longevity and winning tropies. I'd say he's the greatest <domestic> club coach ever. And there lies the problem. He wants more! He wants to be in the league of rinus michels. Greedy bastard!

Actually I felt that MU actually was the better team before the red card. Supply to Ronaldo was limited but given his talent, he still managed to be in the right place at the right time. Having said that, to concede 2 goals in 12 minutes after the red card is not a good reflection of a first class team.
QUOTE]

This real madrid team is far inferior to the team that gave man u footballing lessons in 2000 and 2003. Made ryan giggs look young again!

And this is in no small part thanks to the crap and increasingly uncompetitive spanish league. That's the price to pay for makaning all the TV money. It's happening to Barca too. And it will only get worse. This year's winner will be from italy or germany.

RVN and Beckham both left within 6 months after being left out of a big match.

Roon played on the weekend before the CL game. I thought he needed the rest and Fergie rightly put up Welbeck who is fast and physical to play alongside RVP. The rumor that he's on his way out is just that. Why no mention of Kagawa, the hattrick hero? Well ,players would welcome any breaks they can get at this stage of the season.

The club has yet to announce his successor. I wonder what the board of directors are doing. I've been saying it for years now, old fart must step down.

Once his buddy Gill leaves, the board of directors may finally do something.
My guess though is that they won't and will let him decide when.

*clap* clap* you are like a football encyclopedia. Maybe you are a coach yourself?

As much as i hate ferguson, in terms of longevity and winning tropies. I'd say he's the greatest <domestic> club coach ever. And there lies the problem. He wants more! He wants to be in the league of rinus michels. Greedy bastard!

yeah, my ambition used to be coaching my village/kampung under 15 six-a-side basketball court team.......................

Here is my 2 cents on this.
Cuneyt Cakir, the Turkish referee is well known to be very trigger happy with his red cards. (He was also the referee who sent off John Terry when Chelsea played Barcelona in last year's CL semi final). But to say that he has been 'bought' by gambling syndicates is just ridiculous. UEFA rate him as one of their top referees and he is already on the short list to officiate at next year's World Cup. Man U also have history with this ref so they should know how be be extra cautious.

Having said that, if you take a closer look at Nani's challenge on Arbeloa, at no time did he take his eyes off the ball or look at his opponent. Yes, it was a high tackle but there was certainly no malicious intent by Nani to injure him. For me, it was a yellow card at worst and not a sending off. It definitely was the turning point of the game.

Funniest moment of the night was when Roy Keane (speaking on ITV Sport) said the ref got it absolutely right with the dismissal. And this coming from a former Man U player who knows a thing or two about hard tackles, anyone remember this career ending tackle of Alf-Inge Haaland? Brutal.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/p_st29mlQwU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cuneyt Cakir, the Turkish referee is well known to be very trigger happy with his red cards. (He was also the referee who sent off John Terry when Chelsea played Barcelona in last year's CL semi final). But to say that he has been 'bought' by gambling syndicates is just ridiculous. UEFA rate him as one of their top referees and he is already on the short list to officiate at next year's World Cup. Man U also have history with this ref so they should know how be be extra cautious.

Having said that, if you take a closer look at Nani's challenge on Arbeloa, at no time did he take his eyes off the ball or look at his opponent. Yes, it was a high tackle but there was certainly no malicious intent by Nani to injure him. For me, it was a yellow card at worst and not a sending off. It definitely was the turning point of the game.

Funniest moment of the night was when Roy Keane (speaking on ITV Sport) said the ref got it absolutely right with the dismissal. And this coming from a former Man U player who knows a thing or two about hard tackles, anyone remember this career ending tackle of Alf-Inge Haaland? Brutal.

According to Charlie Nicholas, former Celtics, Arse-nal and Scotland great, only those people who are "KEEN" to see Man Utd go out of the champions league would say that it was a red card.

Roy Keen was a great player but he's a bitter man.

Cakir has also sent off Steven Gerrard, Mario Balotelli and Gary Cahill in the past.

Maybe he can let his deputy Mike Phelan take over.

You have to take Keane's comments with a grain of salt. He's out to irritate Fergie for reasons only known to him. He talks a lot of non-sense at times. The clearance by Evra was quick and somewhat unexpected and as you rightly pointed out Nani had his eyes on the flight of the ball and for Keane to suggest that he look around before making that challenge is downright ridiculous.

Cakir has also sent off Steven Gerrard, Mario Balotelli and Gary Cahill in the past.

Now just waiting for the hate campaign to kick off against this ref. All those 'death threats' and 'bullets' through the mail with his name on them being sent to him by disgruntled Man U supporters!

Maybe he can let his deputy Mike Phelan take over.

Yeah, Mike Phelan was a former Man Utd great and had a grand total of one England cap.
He would be a "great choice" especially if Fergie went upstairs as a director.

Now just waiting for the hate campaign to kick off against this ref. All those 'death threats' and 'bullets' through the mail with his name on them being sent to him by disgruntled Man U supporters!

That won't happen. Most Man Utd fans very civil and "si boon" one. You can tell from this forum.

A referee is not a mind reader. Malicious intent or not is not for him to judge. It's a high boot to the ribs, the ref saw it and even checked with his assistants, there should be no complaints about a card, red or yellow. Red is harsh but not unfair.

Nobody robbed Man Utd of anything. You want to see real robbery by a ref, it's Ovrebo vs Chelsea.

That won't happen. Most Man Utd fans very civil and "si boon" one. You can tell from this forum.

You should go check out the Man Utd fan forums e.g. Red Cafe and blogs e.g. Busby Babes.

Not very civil at all.