• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man jailed, fined for sham wedding - not the usual story!

At first when I read the heading, I thought it was the usual sham marriage story, a local man marrying a PRC so that she can apply PR........

======================================================================================

Man jailed, fined for sham wedding

SINGAPORE: A 37-year-old married man was jailed a month and fined S$8,000 for offences such as going through a sham ceremony to marry another woman.

Raymond Wee Kian Seng orchestrated the so-called marriage ceremony with Tham Wai Fen. He did so because Ms Tham's father, Tham Mun Poon allegedly pressured him to marry his only daughter.

Wee and Ms Tham first fell in love in 1998 but they broke up after dating for a short period as she wanted to concentrate on her studies.

Wee remained friends with Ms Tham and went on to marry Frances Pang Yoke Khoon in 2004.

Wee started to see Ms Tham more frequently after his marriage became shaky in 2006. She continued to date him even though he hinted to her on many occasions that he was a married man.

He decided to orchestrate the sham marriage ceremony just to please Ms Tham's father.

Wee approached his ex-colleague, Ainagoundan Kattan in December 2008, asking him to solemnise it even though Ainagoundan was not authorised to do so.

Wee lied to him, claiming that his marriage with Madam Pang was on the rocks. He also gave Ainagoundan S$150 for acting as a Justice of Peace to solemnise the ceremony.

Wee prepared a fake marriage certificate by scanning his original one and changing the details to include Ms Tham's particulars.

The ceremony, held at The Pines country club on December 27 2008, was attended by guests including Ms Tham's parents and siblings.

However, sometime later, Ms Tham's father got suspicious about his supposed son-in-law and decided to conduct a search with the Registry of Marriages. It was then he realised the marriage was a sham and notified the Police.

The court heard that Madam Pang has forgiven her husband and is prepared to stay married to him.

For going through with the ceremony, Wee could have been jailed up to seven years and fined.

And for abetting his former colleague to solemnise the marriage, Ainagoundan could have been jailed up to ten years and fined a maximum of 15 thousand dollars.

He has already been charged for conducting an unauthorised solemnisation of marriage.

His pre-trial conference will be held on December 10.

-CNA/ac

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1097114/1/.html

>The court heard that Madam Pang has forgiven her husband and is prepared to stay married to him.>

Both the women, appealed to the judge to be lenient, he must be that 'good' that, they both loved him...

wahlaneh

>The court heard that Madam Pang has forgiven her husband and is prepared to stay married to him.>

Both the women, appealed to the judge to be lenient, he must be that 'good' that, they both loved him...

wahlaneh...
"...and they lived happily ever after..."
sounds like some romantic fairy tales leh some more buy 1 get 1 free.:biggrin:

kenstone101

This is another real case to prove that Singapore got no lack of talented people...garment should stop importing 'useless foreigner talent' to our employment market...:smile:

The People should STOP THE GOVT from importing "useless foreigner talent" to your employment market.

The Sinkie should do something about it. Not just come in to the forum and KPKB while the problem is not solved.

The most newsworthy thing about this story is that this guy can actually find two women who love(d) him.

The lesson: In the past, watch out for your mum-in-law. Now, father-in-law also must jaga. What a pity they didn't enjoy the Brother Sheng and Lai Wuqi (Love) special relationship.

wahlaneh

The lesson: In the past, watch out for your mum-in-law. Now, father-in-law also must jaga. What a pity they didn't enjoy the Brother Sheng and Lai Wuqi (Love) special relationship.

wahlaneh...
tonite 生哥 going to whack 安娜 jialat jialat liao.:biggrin:
"。。。无你的日子,阮要勇敢走下去。。。"

kylie72

The most newsworthy thing about this story is that this guy can actually find two women who love(d) him.

Quite remarkable given that he's not notably rich or good looking. Wonder how the women look like...

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_610391.html

ST_18423212.jpg

KuanTi01

This guy is actually quite resourceful. He's an actor, director,lover, lady-killer; real husband,fake husband, talent scout, bankrupt;all rolled into one big blob. I must say he's also quite handsome.:biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes: Love is really blind after all!

kenstone101

The People should STOP THE GOVT from importing "useless foreigner talent" to your employment market.

The Sinkie should do something about it. Not just come in to the forum and KPKB while the problem is not solved.

So i believe u belongs to cat 1:"useless foreigner talent

So i singaporean belongs to cat2:Sinkie should do something about it

KPKB?third world language? u from india?
if u want said kao pai kao bu, then spells it out...dun invent 3rd world language for 1st world citizens to understand wat u trying to say.

If u belongs to cat 1. i would advise u if u not happy with what singaporeans talking about here, just get lost from this forum.Do not pass unnecessary comments here or maybe just shut up ur foul mouth & read those things can be accept by u or simply ignore those u cant accept.

Anyway we singaporeans discussing our views to singaporeans. what ur biz to pass comment? If SBF got lesser pple liked u around to pass comments which r not needed here, the goal of setting up this forum for bros to talk & discuss related matters is being attained.