• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man found guilty of raping woman he met at Zouk appeals against conviction

MarrickG

02 Apr 2012

SOURCE: The Straits Times

Was a 22-year-old woman raped by a man she met at a nightclub or did she have sex with him willingly?

That was the issue before the High Court on Friday when it heard the appeal of convicted rapist Ong Ming Wee, 29, who is fighting his conviction and sentence of seven years' jail and eight strokes of the cane for rape.

He had failed to convince a district court during the trial last year that the woman had consented to having sex hours after they met at Zouk disco in 2009.

On Friday, his lawyer Subhas Anandan argued that the woman, who cannot be named, had consented to sex.

Mr Anandan pointed out that surveillance footage in the club showed that she had danced very closely to his client, who felt that she was trying to seduce him.

The lawyer said the pair had kissed during the taxi ride back to Ong's Toa Payoh flat after leaving the club. Mr Anandan said she was crying rape only because Ong threw her out after they had sex and she was angry at being treated as a tool.

He added that Ong - who helps run a family-owned mini-mart in Toa Payoh North - did not use violence or any weapon against the woman.

But Deputy Public Prosecutor Leong Wing Tuck pointed out that the rape took place more than two hours after the dancing and there was a 'cooling-off period'.

While Ong had not used physical violence or threatened her explicitly, he was in a position of dominance over the woman, who was intoxicated, said the DPP.

The DPP pointed out that Ong had told her that he would allow her to make a phone call to her mother if she had sex with him; this showed he was in control.

The DPP said the woman's mindset was that of a 'trapped animal' and that she was 'overawed into submitting' to Ong.

Justice Quentin Loh reserved judgment.

However, he told both sides to make written submissions on a provision in the Penal Code which states that a person has not committed an offence if he had acted in mistaken belief.

Raiders

This type of case very hard to make comment leh.

If I say, the man is right, the sinkie is a bitch who deserved it, and shes crying rape to save her face(instead of being labelled as loose) Then all those self righteous people in the forum will say, "I hope it does not happen to your daughter next time Raiders"

If I say, the man deserved it for forcing himself on her Then Tonychat will come and say, serve this sinkie right. Kena screwed left and right by the woman, and then by the law.

Video showed she seduced him on the dance floor.
She didnt follow her friend home after the outing.
She followed the man home in a taxi.
They kissed in the taxi.
She knew they were going to his house.

-----------the above is known and victim did not argue--------

She "retreated" after going to the house?
She scared and cried?
She claim rape.

My conclusion? The women is a slut and the man is stupid.

Danger of ONS. Somemore shitting in own backyard.

Should go GL budget hotel, register using zha boh ID and let CCTV capture footage of zha bor opening the door.

Raiders

Should go GL budget hotel, register using zha boh ID and let CCTV capture footage of zha bor opening the door.

No use brother. If I remembered correctly from a news article, in Singapore, even if the girl wilingly follow you home, to the hotel, if on the bed, she say "WO MAI LIAO!!!!!!", and you still poked her, that is also considered as rape. Any brother care to verify?

Was that a case of this Kekleng at Channel Liar Asia, almost the same story?, taking his colleague home after drinks, try to do an entry, found a "work In Progress Sign" at the entrance, and blocked by a TAMPOON...remember the case...

saratogas

I know election got "cooling off period" now erection also have "cooling off period"... Passion is dead!

1. my take: the whore cried rape after bonking.
2. she was just as willing as her poker!
3. i am wondering how many dicks have use her before the alleged rape?

Obviously dating in Spore is getting very complicated especially where sex is involved. I know that pre-nuptial agreements won't work if you decide to marry & stay in Spore.

But what about getting a release form signed by the female before doing the sex act:smile: Would that be sufficient proof that it is consensual sex:confused:

Raiders

Obviously dating in Spore is getting very complicated especially where sex is involved. I know that pre-nuptial agreements won't work if you decide to marry & stay in Spore.

But what about getting a release form signed by the female before doing the sex act:smile: Would that be sufficient proof that it is consensual sex:confused:

Cannot. She can also say that she is being coerced or tricked into signing the paper. Its a lose lose situation in Singapore for men. Thats why I have never fucked a sinkie girl since age 20.

" But Deputy Public Prosecutor Leong Wing Tuck pointed out that the rape took place more than two hours after the dancing and there was a 'cooling-off period'.

knn...the DPP stupid or what ? just 2 hours needed to cool off a sinkie woman ? many singaporean woman can take years to cool down if they are very tulan .

This is definitely sabo. If a gal don't want to let the man fuck, why follow him home in the wee hours and kiss him along the way?

Next time must make ONS gals sign consent forms before banging.

" But Deputy Public Prosecutor Leong Wing Tuck pointed out that the rape took place more than two hours after the dancing and there was a 'cooling-off period'.

knn...the DPP stupid or what ? just 2 hours needed to cool off a sinkie woman ? many singaporean woman can take years to cool down if they are very tulan .

DPP must be a dud, is it a woMAN?, you rubba rubab on the dance floor, you need a ten hours cooling off, some even 24 hours, & some like the "Duracell" rabbit..."it keeps going....":wink:

1. bro, such prick is another "no-porn" but horny sheep!
2. guys here bonking local gals are in some dire straits situation.
3. pretty dangerous too!

1. bro, such prick is another "no-porn" but horny sheep!
2. guys here bonking local gals are in some dire straits situation.
3. pretty dangerous too!

Probably should pick up a PRC woman to bang. The judge might laugh and throw out the case if a PRC woman tries to cry rape.

Spock

So if fuck halfway and she say, "wa mai liao". Then how?

If she is trying to push you off, then you should just go PCC and curse your luck. Alternatively, let the woman be on top to prevent any ambiguity.

Female rationalization hamster at work again.

http://theprivateman.wordpress.com/2011/12/12/the-rationalization-hamster-is-now-immortal/

Bad Decision:
“I’m going out and getting drunk with my friends.”

Resulting Consequences:
Drunken and unsatisfactory hookup sex with a stranger.

Hamster Processing Result:
“I was drunk and he took advantage of me or maybe even raped me! Maybe it was a date rape drug!”

Final Result:
“It’s not my fault.”

Sounds familiar? Definitely.

http://www.falserape.net/false-rape.htm

Half of all Rape Charges May Be False

The alleged rape victims admitted that they had made the false rape charges for three reasons:
· to create an alibi,
· to get revenge,
· to get attention or sympathy.

The Philistine

If she is trying to push you off, then you should just go PCC and curse your luck. Alternatively, let the woman be on top to prevent any ambiguity.

No use. The cunt can still cry rape. I suggest installing hidden cameras in your bedroom before bringing a woman home. If she cries rape later the bonking, you can submit the video evidence in court and sue her.