• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Making friends with Jockeys

How often can one get reliable tips? :rolleyes: Nothing beats controlling the trainers and jockeys and i am part of the syndicate.

I made good clean money from stocks but i also made money from trades that are illegal - illegal means that government has no tax in it, that's why it's illegal to them. :D
Catch me if u can. :D

Met a jockey in choa chu kang recently. Smiled to him he smile back. Was thinking to ask him for tips in SG race. Will he give ? :cool:

jockeys tips???..haha..let me share with you about this winning horse of mine in penang during the 90s,
this horse has been burning up the track and barrier trials and punters in the know from north,south,east waited eagerly for its debut,
i put a sneaky jockey who has big connection and his punting friends waiting for his signal,i came to know that his signal to his punters
was that if his whip is on his right which means that my horse is trying and if the whip is on the left,horse not trying all bets are off.
at the paddock i told this jockey to do his best to win the race and looking at the tote it was showing favourite and as he mounted on the horse his whip was on the right signaling to his punters the horse is trying,i walk up to him and call out his name and ask him to carry his whip to the left now all the way to the barrier,telling him i will double his bet n will be watching him all the way,he did as he was told
and when starters up looking the tote and it wasn't favourite anymore,it went up to a very satisfying price.:D

just of of the many funny stories that i had encounter at the turf clubs.

The granstand at old bukit timah turf club where some jockeys receive their instruction by looking out for someone with a umbrella
at the granstand:D

and at the races in KL,jockeys receive instruction from someone waving green or red towels from the windows of the holiday inn hotel:D

One of my Army Privates became a trainer at the Turf Club. All his tips were always spot on.

Huh???..that trainer owes me monies.

wow...is that how your first pot of gold came ?
I am very keen in this industry, ever saw a ads in jobstreet for horse trainer post, but totally oblivious on how to get such a priceless certificate to train horse to win money for them.

yes plenty of job vacancy for stable grooms in that industry.

Didnt leslie khoo kenna beat up recently? Dont play play....

As for kb soo, that chain smoking penang kia tarik king, better dont believe what he say. Do your homework, sure can get winner, kenna longshot somemore.

You know KB Soo ah ?
Recently Alan Ng switches from jockey to taking over his family bean curd business. If can be friend him maybe even better since he no longer in the race track, his tips will not have conflict of interest . Just imagine how good to have connections with these people.

ecclesiastes the teacher , Thanks for sharing interesting info.. too bad from punters view end we cannot see grandstand. Next time will try to reach out to see any outstanding colours from the crowd LOL.
I guess sometime I see drastic drop in odds and during racing time suddenly odds shoot to a meaty odds, matches your description.

BTW last few weeks got a SG race (last race) very weird. Jockey T See rode a 3legged horse no. 6 with winning odds $500+ won the race, but the first position was given to the 2nd horse.. while reaching finishing line, the 2nd horse leg kicked onto the horse no. 6 leg, very unusual incident. Like that also can Objection upheld. Punter who punt on horse no. 6 can pui chao nua man..

I have never bet a single cent on any horse. I passed the tips on to those who could make better use of the inside info.

Next time PM me can bo ? If win I give some to you, if lose count on myself , fair deal ?

I think both these 2 cases happened quite long ago in the late 90s. Now under ah long regime don't have such news liao le.. ah long power lah ! LOL

August 2013 very long? :eek:

Aust, M'sia, HK races are moneybags to me.

Wonder which Punters here rememeber the LIkes of Des CoLeman, LyLe Harbridge, Terry Lucas, MaLcoLm Johnston, Lindsay Wagner, etcc...
Of aLL; Terry Lucas was the MOst KeLOng jokey ..he passes his signaLs through his whip's action prior to
Starter's Up..Left whip Up; means his ride is Going..:eek:
Which was never a surprise when most of his wiiners were coming in @ $7/5 then..:rolleyes:

I heard jockeys don't make very good friends, they like to take you for a ride. ;)

Syndicates control horse racing in almost every country. No surprises here.

One of my racehorse was scratched at the last minute because it was sweating profusely. It was a red hot favorite so all bets on it was void, causing a lot of red faces in punters. I rubbed my hands with glee saying "job well done".

Syndicates control horse racing in almost every country. No surprises here.

One of my racehorse was scratched at the last minute because it was sweating profusely. It was a red hot favorite so all bets on it was void, causing a lot of red faces in punters. I rubbed my hands with glee saying "job well done".

That horse knew that he is the red hot fav till it sweats ? :eek::eek::eek:

ecclesiastes the teacher , Thanks for sharing interesting info.. too bad from punters view end we cannot see grandstand. Next time will try to reach out to see any outstanding colours from the crowd LOL.
I guess sometime I see drastic drop in odds and during racing time suddenly odds shoot to a meaty odds, matches your description.

BTW last few weeks got a SG race (last race) very weird. Jockey T See rode a 3legged horse no. 6 with winning odds $500+ won the race, but the first position was given to the 2nd horse.. while reaching finishing line, the 2nd horse leg kicked onto the horse no. 6 leg, very unusual incident. Like that also can Objection upheld. Punter who punt on horse no. 6 can pui chao nua man..

TaLK about the highest winning tote ever; stiLL remembered that afternoon at Bukit Turf when Moses Lee booted
home a LOng Long shot winner by the name of Fighting Spirit; paying $999 for win.
I was one of the Lucky fews to tikum on 2 $5 win bets....:)

yeah,,u consperm a horse punter lah, can give me tips bo ? need $$ badly.

I don't bet a lot on horses nowadays..

Kena burnt quite badly 6 years back..Luckily for me Lady Luck comes in another form to soothe the heart pain.. Now I mainly play 4D, Toto..

Anyone knows if Saimee still staying in his Bukit Timah landed house?

jockeys are usually controlled by owners. My neighbour had a good run w R. Domiguiz.
That red horse did not come in and Rick apologize profusely to him the very next day.
Reason---owners' order to PULL as he was given a diamond ring for his marriage.
It was fun days at B.Timah looking out for signals. Remembered MC Lam whip at his back;
and Texas Ranger won by a street.

TaLK about the highest winning tote ever; stiLL remembered that afternoon at Bukit Turf when Moses Lee booted
home a LOng Long shot winner by the name of Fighting Spirit; paying $999 for win.

$999 I thought only malay aim for this type :*: The actual payout could be more than 999 sia. The biggest win I ever teo is 350 type.

I don't bet a lot on horses nowadays..

Kena burnt quite badly 6 years back..Luckily for me Lady Luck comes in another form to soothe the heart pain.. Now I mainly play 4D, Toto..

I also kena burnt on and off , it is the heart pain that makes me kena burnt more n more till the point of no return. Very bad...try try try hard to quit this stupid game becos of the high payout. Wish I can be like u $ comes from other form.

Long shot horses very shiok to win.. The satisfaction is there when you collect your winnings.. I remember in 2006 in a 7 horse race on a Saturday at Kranji.. It was drizzling heavily.. I looked at the Tote and saw the weakest horse at $300 for a win.. Don't know why but suddenly my instincts told me to hoot at that horse because I remembered an old bird once told me to try betting on an outsider when it is raining or after a heavy rain....

I quickly went to the counter and hoot $50 for a win.. That horse won and together with the rest of my winnings at the earlier races, I collected quite a profit just by playing 5 races that Saturday afternoon..