• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Major Crimes Are Now Committed by the FAP's Beloved 'Foreign Talents' - Another Case

[h=1]Man convicted of computer misuse at MBS appealing[/h]
Published on May 15, 2012

<IFRAME style="WIDTH: 57px; HEIGHT: 62px" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-vertical" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1336551279.html#_=1337119797196&count=vertical&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_799168.html&size=m&text=Man%20convicted%20of%20computer%20misuse%20at%20MBS%20appealing&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.straitstimes.com%2FBreakingNews%2FSingapore%2FStory%2FSTIStory_799168.html" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME>

<g:plusone></g:plusone>

inShare​

Purchase this article for republication

Buy SPH photos

<!--close .storyLeft--><!--start of story image, if any--> File photo of dealers at MBS casino before it opened to the public. The casino is broken into four levels with the two lower levels of mass gaming floors and the upper two as VIP rooms for the higher rollers. A man convicted of six counts of hacking into the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) integrated resort's computer network was sentenced to two weeks' jail and fined a total of $30,000 on Tuesday. -- ST PHOTO: BRYAN VAN DER BEEK

<!--end of story image, if any--><!-- storyAds:start --><!-- Copyright DoubleClick Inc., All rights reserved. --><!-- This code was autogenerated @ Mon May 14 05:30:11 EDT 2012 --><NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT>
<!-- storyAds:end -->By Elena Chong
<!--start of story text-->A man convicted of six counts of hacking into the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) integrated resort's computer network was sentenced to two weeks' jail and fined a total of $30,000 on Tuesday.
On one of the occasions, the unauthorised access led to an hour-long power outage at the northern section of the casino on May 12, 2010.
Malaysian Leslie Lew Cheong Wee, 36, who is a Singapore permanent resident, is appealing against conviction and sentence.
He was found guilty after a 14-day trial of six charges under the Computer Misuse Act after securing access to the computer system without the MBS construction manager's consent.

Jlokta

Re: Major Crimes Are Now Committed by the FAP's Beloved 'Foreign Talents' - Another C

this fella will have a nice job waiting for him at IDA, probably as director of internet security or such when he's done with the 14days stay at changi chalet. :biggrin:

Dinosaur

Re: Major Crimes Are Now Committed by the FAP's Beloved 'Foreign Talents' - Another C

I'm sure our government has already taken into account that such criminal acts would occur before it granted licenses to operate the two casinos. Our government prides itself in being PROACTIVE, FORWARD-LOOKING, etc...and justifies itself by paying its ministers, PM and Pres. astronomical salaries unmatched anywhere in the world.

Hwheels

May this guy get his sentence doubled after the appeal. This was awarded to a serial thief I read in Straits Times (guy who stole belongings at gym).

hokkien

Sorry bros I like to know what will he gain by hacking? is it $?

I_Hate_Pappies

Bro genting points can change to cash in genting first world casino :biggrin:

Bro, you have 132 rep points but power only 1. Why like that ah? Some i saw rep points very low but power strong leh. I want more power leh. :biggrin:

hokkien

Bro maybe i kena blacklist by ah sam lo :biggrin:
Bty i have upz you before some time back :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

Bro maybe i kena blacklist by ah sam lo :biggrin:
Bty i have upz you before some time back :biggrin:

I remember i UPped you back too! :biggrin: Did i? By the way, we sound abit gay now. Hee hee. :biggrin:

hokkien

Yes you did,thanks bro :biggrin:

I think ah sam not happy if tcss for too long :biggrin:

I remember i UPped you back too! :biggrin: Did i? By the way, we sound abit gay now. Hee hee. :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

Aiyah, cos he jealous mah. If the TCSS session never involves him, he will Too Lan. Don't forget, he's the host leh. :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

Hey bro! Somehow after talk talk abit with you, my power went up by 1 leh. I think becos hit 1000 posts. Wah! You need to talk some more cocks or fuck some dogs more often leh. :biggrin:

hokkien

Wow congrazs to you bro :biggrin: like that also can :biggrin:

hokkien

As long as sam dont mark me i ok liao,you know la his english very deep one :biggrin:

I_Hate_Pappies

As long as sam dont mark me i ok liao,you know la his english very deep one :biggrin:

Nevermind lah, then you can join me in my Medals AKA Infractions collection :biggrin: