• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Madam President And John Tan Lead Thousands Of Sinkies To Walk Against Racism! Oppies Stop Insulting Madam President's Race!

KuanTi01

This charade against racism is fundamentally flawed when the leadership dictates which race can run for the Presidency ! Another wayang before the next GE!

U2Reflect

hzwalk1117.jpg

SINGAPORE – About 3,000 people came together in support of the Rise Against Racism campaign on Saturday (Nov 17) at the Orange Ribbon Walk.

They walked 3.8km around the Marina Bay area and were accompanied by President Halimah Yacob, who flagged off the walk at Esplanade Park.

The Orange Ribbon Movement symbolises friendship, brotherhood and kinship underpinned by values of respect, understanding and trust.

The annual event by OnePeople.sg – the ground-up national body for racial and religious harmony – rallies Singaporeans to make a stand against racism and combat racial discrimination and prejudice.

The multi-ethnic participants were from self-help groups, grassroots, religious, community and civic organisations and the public.

Youth groups from institutes of higher learning, racial and religious organisations and youth activist groups also took part.

The event also featured a Tea Talk Corner, where young people had facilitated discussions about racial harmony.

hzhalimah1117.jpg

Ms Larissa Nair, 27, who is Indian-Chinese, was one of the participants who signed up for the Tea Talk Corner. She said: "Being brought up in a mixed-race household and grappling with a fixed race identity was a constant struggle that I have had to go through since childhood. I am Indian. But I am Chinese, too.

"Multi-culturalism can only exist with an open-minded community. And through conversations; this is a start."

President Halimah also wrote her personal message against racism at the event. She wrote: "There is only one human race. The rest is just our own creations which divide us."

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/3000-people-in-anti-racism-walk-at-marina-bay

PAP very good. I support.
WP the worse. everything also cannot do correct.

whoami

Tan cheng bok qualified to be china president, taiwan president and even hong kong president. So greedy want to be singapore resident. Give minorities a chance.they were here first.

Greed is in their gene. Cina are never satified. Just look at those jiuhukia in Msia. Owned so much big land, farm, houses, properties. Yet kpkb not enough. Why dont they just migrate to Rich China? Or migrate to rich little china, sinkieland? Still so thick skin to stay put in Msian and Indon

Just look at those jiuhukia in Msia. Owned so much big land, farm, houses, properties. Yet kpkb not enough. Why dont they just migrate to Rich China? Or migrate to rich little china, sinkieland? Still so thick skin to stay put in Msian and Indon

Your fake god allah and fake prophet says in the quran that racism is good?

Semaj2357

Malays are the least racist. You cen see other races living in malay kampung but you wont find other races living in chinatown.
simple lah, kotek - the m&ds cunt eat pork with food being predominately non-halal and the smell of bak-kwa will make them envious of what they're missing! :whistling:

bobby

If there is only 1 human race, why are there elections reserved for a particular race?
What is the GRC all about.?
Why HDB have "ethnic" quotas?

The biggest joke is that when macik vacated her MP post in her GRC...no by-election was held to replace her malay representation.

If GRC was democratically formed to represent the various minorities and race, then the full definition of real democracy is therefore destroyed in this instance.

But alas...PAP and their rules.

We need a Malay president but can do without a Malay MP.

Hypocrite-The

The biggest joke is that when macik vacated her MP post in her GRC...no by-election was held to replace her malay representation.

If GRC was democratically formed to represent the various minorities and race, then the full definition of real democracy is therefore destroyed in this instance.

But alas...PAP and their rules.

We need a Malay president but can do without a Malay MP.
PAP is becoming more and more ah neh,,,white can turn to black, ah neh can become m&d,,,,,,social enterprises can be good, town councils and civil serpents are apolitcal and pigs can fly. I think the reasoning is the upper echelons are dominated by the Ah nehs,,that is why the fork tongue,,,,the Chindian she-male Vivian gives the pap the worse of both worlds,,,Cina Greed and ah neh/snake heart, u have a fuckein/hakka Penang scum, who incorporates the worse of both groups, a buddha's mouth with a snake heart, so all in all u get an an neh way of dealing and running things....and yet the 70% voted for it

ChristJohnny

I don't understand, when the Blacks in the minority they blame racism for their predicament. E.g. Europe, USA. When they are in the majority, they blame the whites for looting them for centuries. E.g. South Africa, Haiti, India etc. You see the pattern! ….. It is all about IQ and RACE …. I am afraid the whole world will be dominate by the WEST and to certain extent the EAST (Japan, Korea, China) … the REST ....