• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MacDonald's Hike Food Price by 24%!

Posted on 25 Jan 2010
$10 'prosperity' burger meal burns a hole in my pocket

10_preosperity_burger_meal_burns_a_hole_in_customers_pockets-thumbnail.jpg

Stomper icebleue was shocked that the price of the 'prosperity' burger meal has been increased from $7.95 to $9.85.

This STOMPer says:

"Last year, this entire set, as shown in the picture cost only $7.95.

"I was shocked that the set meal is no longer available this year and the food items are billed separately in its ala-carte version.

"The increase in price of $1.90 is simply outrageous.

"This is a 23.9% increase in food price in just one year, when actual inflation is only about 2.5% to 3.5%.

"A check on all the set meal prices also revealed that the cheapest set meal now costs $6.05 and up.

"The prices of the food in McDonalds is now almost comparable to the price of food in standard casual dining restaurants.

"$10 Prosperity burger meal, after eating it, prosperous or broke?"
door1jjjxdx-data.jpg

Keywords: expensive meal

MAKAPA, are you very boliao now? i see all thread started by you now??:D

stompers likes to complain about small things hor? Like that also complain, no money dun buy lah, piangz....

Boycott lah. Don't eat !

In the past, not so distant past....most of the stalls close on Lunar New Year's eve, 1st day, 2nd day, and some open on the 3rd & 4th. Some will take the entire 15 days, we have no choice but to eat, Indian, Malay food. Then came, MacD, KFC that open during that period. Now, we have 24 hrs/ 365 days food court, we do not have to pay exhorbitant prices to eat, at MacD!.

MacD food is no healthier than the food stalls, ....unles one is crazy about the doreman toys with the cupid...:D

have not had a burger for nearly 5years forgot how it taste like :( Reason : not because no $ because of gout doc say lay off the red meat :(

Better deals at McD are double cheeseburger at S$2 and small fries at S$1.50. For breakfast, sausage muffin and coffee at S$2.50.

Sometimes I would rather go to a coffee shop with a western food stall. Fries for $2 gives you a big bag that will get your cholesterol way-UP the next day. :D

I've never come across any coffeeshop of hawker stall or even restaurant with French fries better than McDonald's, at whatever price. Anyway, I still don't understand why McD and other fast food joints are called junk foods. A bread is a bread, a pattie is a pattie, fry is a fry, whether you buy them from McD, KFC, NTUC, Cold Storage, coffeeshop or hawker centre. If McD is junk, all foods are junks. In fact, McD breads and fries are certainly fresher and cleaner than most coffeeshop or hawker centre stalls.

Simple matter, simple solution don't eat Mac and save the $.

Prosperity Burlgar cannot be "robbing" willing peasants and this cannot be
a con job.

Given the time for the Stomper to earn the meal, energy to eat and process the meal, he added grudging and complain after eating is such waste of time and energy.

Posted on 25 Jan 2010

Stomper icebleue was shocked that the price of the 'prosperity' burger meal has been increased from $7.95 to $9.85.

This STOMPer says:

"I was shocked that the set meal is no longer available this year and the food items are billed separately in its ala-carte version.

"This is a 23.9% increase in food price in just one year, when actual inflation is only about 2.5% to 3.5%.

"A check on all the set meal prices also revealed that the cheapest set meal now costs $6.05 and up.

"The prices of the food in McDonalds is now almost comparable to the price of food in standard casual dining restaurants.

door1jjjxdx-data.jpg

Yes, the "prosperity" promo is very expensive, more like to prosper McD instead of you. Just avoid ordering it. It's expensive but no cheating or misrep, the price is stated clearly. If you order it, pay and don't complain. If you don't look at the price and order it, who's to blame?

Just one more reason not to eat there.

Posted on 25 Jan 2010

This STOMPer says:

door1jjjxdx-data.jpg

We are men born of free choices... why must we really eat Prosperity Burger?

Likewise, Bird Nest is selling very expensive, why no one complain?

so, if you think too expensive, then don't buy... buy things that suit your taste and your pockets.:cool:

have not had a burger for nearly 5years forgot how it taste like :( Reason : not because no $ because of gout doc say lay off the red meat :(

Gout is a commnon problem in western diets.
Can look into black Cherry, tumeric, spirulina supplements to counter this problem

Anyway, I still don't understand why McD and other fast food joints are called junk foods. ....

The stuff you get at MacD, KFC,.... are high calorie/low nutrition foods.

Only have to look at the increasing number of obese kids who have been brought up eating this stuff.

The stuff you get at MacD, KFC,.... are high calorie/low nutrition foods.

Only have to look at the increasing number of obese kids who have been brought up eating this stuff.

The obese kids eat too much supermarket and hawker foods, and even home-cooked foods, then the adults blame the ocassional fast foods because they read junk food news on newspapers written by someone totally unknown and unqualified and unquestioned. Bread is bread. It's same calorie and nutrition whether bought from Mc or supermart. It's all made from the same wheat flour. Just like meat is meat and Coke is Coke. Coke from supermart shelf can't be of less calorie and more nutrition than from Mc tap, only cheaper.

why the MacD iced green tea so expensive hur ? :eek:

M'belle, drinks are core profit centers in fast food restaurant biz. Not only green tea, all drinks are marked up expensively.

All counter cashiers are trained and drilled to ask if you want a drink if you haven't order one. If included in a combo, ask if you want upsize.

Iced green tea, iced lemon tea and iced Milo are marked up even higher for being perceived to be healthier choice in a fast food joint.