• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mabroky Tan: Sinkies are being unrealistic, 3-Rm HDBs are like palaces

most ppl pay at 2k only .. after deduct only get 1.4 to 1.6.. minus makan,transport and bills.. left .500

do what with 500 ... . bring to geylang better.. thats what ppl get nowadays ..
:D

Mah Bok Tan still dun understand that sinkies do not buy flats. They rent them, they are the tenants and the HDB is the landlord.

Many SINgaporeanS, do not even know this, they do not own the title of their flat, it is a lessee titel, leased from the landlord Housing Development Board...and as lessee, they pay the landlord to make structural improvements to their buildings (HDB); in terms of Lift Upgrading, environment upgrading etc..

:p

Its not that they or Mah does not understand. The PAP has painted itself in a corner. It no longer can find a valid answer or justification so he going back 50 years scrounging for answers based on sentiments.

Singaporeans are well informed now. They are beginning to think for themselves. Gone are the days when they swallowed the word of a PAP grassroots leader and needed their help as they were illiterate.

I have been watching HDB answers for many years and the same bullshit answer surfaces and its becoming downright ridiculous.

The GOV seriously do not understand and does not see things from the citizen's perspective. For one very major factor is, flats in the 50-60s cost only few thousands. 70-80s flat cost about $90k slightly below 100k region.
90-currently flat cost about $300k-650k and your Annual pay is still in the range of $40k - 90k +/-

Mr Mah, who is 61, recalled his childhood days living in Kim Keat Avenue.

His then three-room HDB flat 'was like a palace' - even though there was just one toilet and bathroom in a flat with eight people.

Policemen wear shorts during his childhood days.......!:oIo:Shortass

30 years ago kim keat estate in existance? I asked my dad of 75, he said nope, oh! may be he is senile?
mamochee, why you are talking about the past, what about the present, the sweety present, no commitment-phobic, just bring a little bit hollywood acting it's done, making a bit bromance, you can even spin the weather report, puting a bit of stunt you will get a handsome long live meal ticket, where on earth you can find such a eutopia!
i blame my father for infilling me with wrong metaphor, on my bar-mitzvahs he told me not to take those i don't deserved, mess around with the master i will stand up, i followed. i messed up my live incorrigible! 45 years later my 73 years old mom said, son belt-up and move on, go cat-sit for you next GST rebate.

Kim Keat was there 30 years ago.

30 years ago kim keat estate in existance? I asked my dad of 75, he said nope, oh! may be he is senile?
mamochee, why you are talking about the past, what about the present, the sweety present, no commitment-phobic, just bring a little bit hollywood acting it's done, making a bit bromance, you can even spin the weather report, puting a bit of stunt you will get a handsome long live meal ticket, where on earth you can find such a eutopia!
i blame my father for infilling me with wrong metaphor, on my bar-mitzvahs he told me not to take those i don't deserved, mess around with the master i will stand up, i followed. i messed up my live incorrigible! 45 years later my 73 years old mom said, son belt-up and move on, go cat-sit for you next GST rebate.

mahbowtan.jpg

You want to like in a real palace?
Show me 1 billion and we shall talk.
No $ No talk.:D

Invite cst to contest in tampines grc and see if mbt can still smile.....
He lost to cst before hahahahahahaha
THEN WHY HE SHIFTED OUT OF HIS LITTLE PALACE .....