• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mabroky Tan: Sinkies are being unrealistic, 3-Rm HDBs are like palaces

BusNo64

Hahahaha short ass mabroky tan is telling you guys to be realistic and consider your 3 room shoebox as palaces. :D:D:D SO DON'T COMPLAIN, JUST VOTE!!

mahbowtan.jpg

Home buyers, be realistic
HDB cannot build flats only in mature estates, or only on high floors
By Jessica Cheam

Although new HDB flats are 'going to be even nicer over time... certain expectations, we cannot meet', Mr Mah said. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE Housing Board (HDB) cannot meet all expectations of home buyers even though the standard of housing has increased over the years, said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan.

Addressing Parliament on Monday, he said some buyers seemed to have unrealistic expectations.

Mr Mah, who is 61, recalled his childhood days living in Kim Keat Avenue.

His then three-room HDB flat 'was like a palace' - even though there was just one toilet and bathroom in a flat with eight people.

'It was basic but it was like a palace to us because I had just come from a one-room (flat) with 10 people in Chinatown. So I think that reflects our expectations at that time and how things have changed,' he said.

Although new HDB flats are 'going to be even nicer over time... certain expectations, we cannot meet', he said.

So my 4 room HDB is like ISTANA! Thank you Mr Mah for putting us back in your perspective humble eyes.

His then three-room HDB flat 'was like a palace' - even though there was just one toilet and bathroom in a flat with eight people.

Policemen wear shorts during his childhood days.......!:oIo:Shortass

ah tan ...

u still living in ur childhood times, ah? ... u still play wif ur marbles? ... :confused:

wahahhahahha!!! a sinkie loser here telling other how to think of their flats.

A flat is a flat. that is the truth. he is trying to bend the truth but sinkie as usual will believe in it.. wahahhahhah!!!

This is like the exact same kind of thing my grand ah ma would say when we were young, we just listen.
Wow! Who could imagine if maybe she was born like 30 or 40 years later, she could have been ministerial caliber earning $2-3 million a year! :(

Will our ministers be realistic as well and get the same pay as the old guards? If not, then dont talk cock here and tell us to accept the yester years standard.

3 Room are palaces, then LKY also live in 3 room lah!

Will our ministers be realistic as well and get the same pay as the old guards? If not, then dont talk cock here and tell us to accept the yester years standard.

yeah shitty quality by cheap FT labour
a vote for him is a vote for his 2 millions salary

Hahahaha short ass mabroky tan is telling you guys to be realistic and consider your 3 room shoebox as palaces. :D:D:D SO DON'T COMPLAIN, JUST VOTE!!

mahbowtan.jpg

Home buyers, be realistic
HDB cannot build flats only in mature estates, or only on high floors
By Jessica Cheam

Although new HDB flats are 'going to be even nicer over time... certain expectations, we cannot meet', Mr Mah said. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE Housing Board (HDB) cannot meet all expectations of home buyers even though the standard of housing has increased over the years, said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan.

Addressing Parliament on Monday, he said some buyers seemed to have unrealistic expectations.

'It was basic but it was like a palace to us because I had just come from a one-room (flat) with 10 people in Chinatown. So I think that reflects our expectations at that time and how things have changed,' he said.

Although new HDB flats are 'going to be even nicer over time... certain expectations, we cannot meet', he said.

he came in through the BATHROOM WINDOW...he didn't get voted in!!

Didn't he recently also say we shouldn't make comparisons with the past? Cos it's not meaningful?

Also, when the NMP Wiswa asked him about the unhappiness on the ground about the flats prices, he "shrugged off" the idea that people are not happy..

Enough is enough! time for change!

Is Mah imagining that his 5,000 Sqm bangalow is a HDB flat?

And that gave MSK a great idea.

MSK went out through the bathroom window, cushioned by toliet rolls...didn't anybody see him, didn't anybody call....from wheatly rd to Senoko, from Senoko to Johor...

he went out through the bathroom windows... ha ha ha:D

whereas Mabokey went in through the bathroom window, and under some MIW's balls...diidn't anybody tell him....:o

mahbowtan.jpg

The above clown was defeated at Potong Pasir and got into Parliament via the backdoor (GRC method).

mahbowtan.jpg

The above clown was defeated at Potong Pasir and got into Parliament via the backdoor (GRC method).

Anson, also....to JB Jeyaretnam...

Bathroom window...the ladies toliet, what backdoor, have to crawl between two legs, and press the dongs gently before passing & sniff the sausage...:D

What back door!?:p

The GOV seriously do not understand and does not see things from the citizen's perspective. For one very major factor is, flats in the 50-60s cost only few thousands. 70-80s flat cost about $90k slightly below 100k region.
90-currently flat cost about $300k-650k and your Annual pay is still in the range of $40k - 90k +/-

Mr Mah i ask you if you were to buy a multi million property using your own $ will you not want to select the property Thoroughly before signing your cheque?
Most citizen stay in their matrimony house slogging like dog to just pay off their loans. So what is wrong to be picky?

If today we are buying HDB at $50-100k range, of course as a buyer I do not need to think and be choosy cos we can simply just switch and sell off upon 5 years. And get another property.

The reason why HDB (for that matter Mr Mah) can make such sweeping statement that the home buyers are choosy is because we do not have alternative or choices given the limited earning and income bracket. Tell me who do not wish to have a private apartment? Or land property for that matter.

Say if today our public housing is like the private condo developers. With competition and keenest in winning clients to buy their property, I think Singaporeans will be better off. Anyone does not agree?