m&d Actress Reveals That Suria Artistes Dead Broke! All Moonlighting For Survival!

suria-tv-programme-singapore_1.jpg

I saw the articles from the vasantham actress and PA of a film production in sg and would like to also say that it happens in Suria!

I dont want to be named but I'm a fairly well known actress in Suria. You have probably seen me in commercials and magazines too. If you are malay,
chances are you know my face and my name. I'm all over the place in the malay film community and im one of those really famous actress and people often ask
for a picture with me in public. You may think we are 'so kaya', paid well and live comfortably but this is not true.

I, like many of the big local stars are not paid well. Tbh if you think about it, all the malay celebrities have a full time job or side business elsewhere
while acting at the same time. Some will take to being emcees/host/DJ for events or weddings.
Those who purely want to do acting only will be starred
in multiple different shows at the same time just to make ends meet, and this is why sometimes you see the same actress or actor acting in every sit com,
drama or commercial. because no choice lah. money from one project is not enough.

My pay can be as low as $200 for a project. 1 project can take 2 months to complete shooting and most of the time I have to be on location the whole day. Normally by night time I will rush to my other project because I
often juggle at least 3 of it at the same time.

some film productions are professional and treat us with respect but MOST MACAM SIAL. my pay is always delayed by months and in some cases they expect
me to forget about it and stop chasing.

Id like to say that it's not mediacorp or suria that is at fault, it's the film productions in sg! wtf sia so blardee budget!

- More at AllSingaporeStuff.com http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...dustry-because-unethical-production-companies

Re: m&d Actress Reveals That Suria Artistes Dead Broke! All Moonlighting For Survival

And people are willing to pay more than a thousands for a gayphone?

What is wrong with this society?

Re: m&d Actress Reveals That Suria Artistes Dead Broke! All Moonlighting For Survival

the m&ds should have their own version of the 7th month festival, afterall they also have their fair share of ho hiah-ti / brudders:*:

Things aren't as bad as she said.
Probably she is some 3rd liner kalefare

fairly well known means she is not well known, fucking hell.:D

Money is never enuff. finding alternative to earn money is smart move. not enuff money dont go find and wait money knock on your door?
stupid sia, when u walk and came to a wall, knn u bang through the wall and not find alternative to bypass and continue your walk?:D

I understand from industry insiders that most mediacorp artistes, especially the successful ones, make the bulk of their money from their endorsements and ads, and not acting on the silver screen. The silver screen or variety shows are meant to just up their profile, and from there, springboard into either movies or endorsing products.

Looks like hardly any businesses are hiring suria artistes to endorse their products.

can endorse nasi lemak, mee rebus etc.

And people are willing to pay more than a thousands for a gayphone?

What is wrong with this society?
if pay u ur salary, where got moni left 2 buy gay fone 4 ownself? ...

how wrong can dat b? ... if u no rook after urself, who wil rook after u? ...

Goes back to my point with forummer syed putra a few weeks ago.. the Malay speaking industry is too small - and entertainment is being restricted by religious conservatives (which is all wayang since most Malay-muslim friends I know only act holy in the presence of other malay-muslims).

For the survival of the malay culture it is time to remove these artificial barriers and move ahead

Things aren't as bad as she said.
Probably she is some 3rd liner kalefare

Well she can always look for a job at our sister forum...

A film production director was overhead saying "kalau dier isap, aku bagi spot" referring to a secondary schoolgirl who did turned up for an unpaid cameo, which translates to "if she's willing to suck my dick, I'll give her a spot to act".

Read the full article :
http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/ar...dustry-because-unethical-production-companies

Goes back to my point with forummer syed putra a few weeks ago.. the Malay speaking industry is too small - and entertainment is being restricted by religious conservatives (which is all wayang since most Malay-muslim friends I know only act holy in the presence of other malay-muslims).

For the survival of the malay culture it is time to remove these artificial barriers and move ahead

Even Indonesia with so huge a market, the kind of actress or actor that will survive will be the higher caste. Those who look in particularly snow white. Not the darky type that will survive.

So you got to have the market and demand for you.

Well she can always look for a job at our sister forum...

$400 per hour easily.