• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

luxury car ownership

a colleague of mine turn up haf day late 4 work say car spoil n dunno how 2 cum by bus...y dun u take taxi i ask...he say...u kidding me so expensive...g lidat...

contradicting fella. got money to buy and service car, no money to take taxi to work.

erm.. no offence but I tink the question is abt how much being spent on luxury car given yr income. It's not abt whether to own a car or not.
I believe many out there are paying through their noses just to show that they have arrived. TS, u're making the right decision if u invest in property instead of a car.
The most prudent way to decide the quantum for a car is as follows;
1) Full cash payment, or
2) If taking a loan, car price should not exceed 1 year's income

Good advice bro. I love nice cars too. For now, just got to practice delay gratification. The only time i will splurge on my dream car is when I have my golden years income prepared.. For now.. just got to work hard, invest hard for the future. Hopefully i live to the day to enjoy - by then will become Lao hero driving nice car :D

Damn.. I was in paris few months back and they said Merc cost onliy 20k Euros . CB..if i live there maybe i don't have to live so frugally:*:

I live in East Coast, and: it is strange, but the Landed Property(bungalow, semi-D, terrace) has mostly Toyota Vios, Altis, Honda Civic. But the HDB common parking lot has all kinds of Benz and BMW, even Jaguar and Maserati.

I guess the poorer people are, the greater their inferiority complex, and hence the need to show off. They must show off, even when they do not have the money to do so. Solution? Borrow money!!! Loan from Car Dealer, loan from Bank.

I think when interest rates shoot up in 2 years' time, the Repo Man will be very busy, just like in 81-82, 86-87, and 97-98. All the 'Chow Ah Beng' are going to wake up and scream: "What happen to my BMW?":D

Bro, you joking ah? Maserati??? maybe it's visitor to the HDB estate. I've seen HDB owner with BMW7 series, BMW but Maserati a bit "kua zhang" lah..

Maserati in D.10 and D.15 will not surprise people or attract much attention. Even Lamborghini is a common sight in the same two D's. But you have a point there, the Maserati's may be only visitors. Or maybe there to pick up a girl, or overnight with a girl.

Maserati used to be something special. Not any more. They are as common as Rolex watch now. :D