Lui Fuck You demonstrates PAP double talk bullshit

Transport Minister Lui Fuck You twist and turns in his comments on the COI into the train disruptions. First, the COI says the supplier delivered substandard wiring not to spec resulting in the train stoppage and that they are to blame and not LTA and SMRT. Of course, everyone in singapore know if you accept substandard wiring for installation, its your fault. Now Lui fuck you says MOT and LTA and SMRT all partly to play. So, is COI correct or not? Is Fuck You disputing the COI finding and saying the govt. agencies are also partly at fault?

I want 2 things from Lui Fuck You:

1) Just come and take full responsibility. Ultimately, the buck stops at your desk. Just say "Yes, as transport minisiter, I have to take full responsibility"
2) Aplologize to the people for all the inconvenience caused

Like That can or not?

Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew has admitted the Ministry of Transport and the Land Transport Authority (LTA) have fallen short in their responsibilities to keep train operator SMRT in check.

Addressing the recent Committee of Inquiry (COI) findings in Parliament on Tuesday, Lui said the two do share part of the blame in the twin MRT disruptions in December last year that affected more than 200,000 commuters.

He said that it is the responsibility of the ministry to ensure that the LTA does what it is supposed to do -- which is in turn to ensure that the public transport operators (PTOs) deliver standards expected of them.

"SMRT's maintenance regime had shortcomings, but we too -- both MoT, as the supervising ministry, and LTA, as the regulator -- have to shoulder our share of the responsibility," he said. "We could have done more, and could have done better... I give the House my assurance that we will spare no effort to improve."

Stating that the ministry accepts the COI's findings and recommendations in its report submitted to him earlier this month, Lui spoke at length about the role of the LTA as a regulator for public transport.

He said the LTA is responsible for holding PTOs accountable to their smooth operations and in the provision of a public service.

"The LTA fell short in this regard. It must do better," he said.

Lui also spoke of the need for the LTA's regulatory framework to be strengthened and for the authority to work much more closely with operators to ensure that they do what they're supposed to.

To do this, he said instead of taking a corrective stance, the LTA must take a systematic approach to identify areas of concern and working closely with transport operators on critical aspects of maintenance and repair.

Among the new measures already in place is the establishment of a joint team of engineers and experts from both SMRT and the LTA, which is working to reduce the number of incidents requiring trains to be removed from service by 30 per cent by next year.

He also said the two have taken steps to harmonise classification levels on incidents in order to better coordinate their responses to them, and are also developing a new code of practice for incident management.

Lui added that the LTA will require transport operators to engage independent experts and auditors to provide "health checks" on its maintenance processes every three years.

He also said he plans to raise the maximum fine for PTOs from the current S$1 million to make it more commensurate for the severity of incidents that occur.

Commercial vs engineering; private vs nationalised?

Turning his focus on the PTOs, Lui said they need to strike a balance between their two objectives of providing a public service and commercial aims.

"(PTOs) need to find a balance between being a commercial entity and an engineering company that provides a public service," he said.

He recognised SMRT's need to pay more attention to the engineering aspects of its business, but also shared that in his recent visits to the train operator's central premises, he has found that the company has taken "a renewed emphasis on engineering and maintenance".

Addressing further queries from members of the House on nationalising public transport and learning from different models used abroad, Lui said it is "not in our interest to emulate" the outcomes or methods adopted in London, for its tube system, and the New York subway.

These, he said, are run by nationalised entities that focus purely on the delivery of a public service. Without a profit motive, however, Lui said PTOs may not provide service that is as efficient and productive as it is now.

"A profit motive engenders behaviour for operators to be more efficient and productive," he said. "There is a pressure on them to be efficient, an ingredient we would like to see in our public transport network as well."

The Committee of Inquiry (COI) findings, issued last week, said Singapore's MRT system has been plagued by outdated equipment and poor maintenance for years. It also criticised SMRT for chasing profits.

The high-level panel assigned to look into the two breakdowns in December last year also criticised management for rushing to resume services without adequately addressing underlying problems.

Since the twin December breakdowns, the SMRT has been plagued by numerous disruptions.

In April, services along the newly opened multi-billion-dollar Circle Line were disrupted for three straight days during rush-hour traffic.

Last week, City Hall MRT station was hit by a 90-minute power blackout caused by a short circuit.

It is our fault ( the commuters) for not agreeing to pay more for, upgrading, upsizing, improving the transport system here in SINgapore. It is also our fault for not paying more to get a better minister who can do the job, betterest, fastesrest!

It is our fault..

Ex-transport minister Raymond Lim - any comments to defend your 'legacy'? Most of the problems were created and developed under your watch!

me thinks he's just a scapegoat. whoever set Raymond's KPIs, is the real one to blame.

It is our fault ( the commuters) for not agreeing to pay more for, upgrading, upsizing, improving the transport system here in SINgapore. It is also our fault for not paying more to get a better minister who can do the job, betterest, fastesrest!

It is our fault..

1. hahaha!
2. yes, dafter commuters should be punished further.
3. bend & offer its rear to the no-porn!
4. oops! it may not even know how to bonk properly.

Ex-transport minister Raymond Lim - any comments to defend your 'legacy'? Most of the problems were created and developed under your watch!

1. aiyoh!
2. what legacy for some bunch of idiots, dafter sheep that take millions.
3. there is simply no impact or action to be taken.
4. nobody is accountable or responsible!

Funny thing is when asked by one MP, whether Smrt will increase fare price...

He replied that Smrt can only request for a fare increase if they have overhead cost increase... Then earlier he explained that Smrt will empoly more staff for maintenance so is he indirectly telling us there will be an increase?! LPPL...

It is our fault..

Yes, its our fault, we should all happily agree to pay $10 per ticket to ride MRT, that way, they have plenty of money and can buy gold plated wiring, pay their staff the bestest pay in the world.

CEO already gone, complain now for what?

Complain so that it doesn't happen again. Complain so that they be more careful before fucking up again. Is this too much for you to understand?

me thinks he's just a scapegoat. whoever set Raymond's KPIs, is the real one to blame.

I agree he is scapegoat. MRT culture is make as much money as possible and squeeze costs tightly, and increase revenues as much as possible. That is why at peak hours, they don't fuck care if u have to wait for 3 trains or more. They can solve this problem by buying more trains to take care of the peak demand, but it cost them money to buy more. And it does not increase their revenues, because people need to use the MRT. So, they will jolly let people wait. It don't matter which minister is in charge, same thing will happen.

CEO already gone, complain now for what?

The fact that most Sinkie are dumb fucked and would point their fingers to the highest authority to take the full blame, shows not only are they still in dream land but have a culture of blaming anyone from anyhwere for anything.

SMRT is a listed company. The board has the right to employ who the thinks fit. If they had employed the wrong person, who had set a wrong type of working culture in the company for a long period, then who ever had anything to do with this MUST take the fall.

Sailor Lui only came on board when the shits are already close to full blow and would hit the fan anytime. Even if Sailor Lui were to be aware of this, nothing could be done to correct or minimise the fall out from years of donkey work done by those in charge and in control of the company.

Maybe Lemon Lim could be more gulity of all these as he could have closed his eyes even when he had knowledge of all these bad going on in the company.

Salior Lui is saying sorry in behalf of the Ministry and personally he is not at fault if at all.

Maybe sailor Lui should be wiser and look deeper into his own Ministry and those who are still in the Ministry and has something to do with this fiasco.

This whole fiasco has a very deep seated fault in that it was the working culture set by lap dogs, lackeys, bo chap misguided honchos of Transport Min,LTA and SMRT and if sailor Lui want to get to the bottom of this all, he'll have to dig deep and offend certain well connected ppl.

Is Sailor Lui able to do that?:D

I agree. Maybe the FT will switch to buses then and leave MRT less crowded.

Yes, its our fault, we should all happily agree to pay $10 per ticket to ride MRT, that way, they have plenty of money and can buy gold plated wiring, pay their staff the bestest pay in the world.

The fact that most Sinkie are dumb fucked and would point their fingers to the highest authority to take the full blame, shows not only are they still in dream land but have a culture of blaming anyone from anyhwere for anything.

SMRT is a listed company. The board has the right to employ who the thinks fit. If they had employed the wrong person, who had set a wrong type of working culture in the company for a long period, then who ever had anything to do with this MUST take the fall.

I think your understanding of the way singapore works is totally off the mark. Yes, SMRT is a listed company, but they are partly owned and completely controlled by the govt. through 61% ownership by Temasek Holdings. Therefore, the board really has no right to employ who it sees fit for upper management position. All major appointments are controlled by Temasek and hence the govt. The PAP uses SMRT to park jiak liao bee lackeys and cronies and ministers who don't know the front end of a train from the back. Therefore, when something goes wrong, sinkies are right in pointing the finger at the highest authority. Furthermore, the highest authorities have claimed they are the bestest in the world, and hence they draw the bestest salary. Well, if you claim u are the best, and demand to be paid like you are the best, than its only normal that a sinkie will expect the best. When u don't deliver and give substandard instead of the best, why can't fingers be pointed at you?

You as always is way off the mark. My post was so whose shit was it and had caused it?

Sailor Lui or Lemon Lim and his cronies and the overall systemetic fault ( unlike what some Iswaran claimed is not over another issue) which is the real issue ?

Sailor Lui might be from the system but could he stop all that was going to happen when the shit really hit the fan?

Be precise don't go shitting like having diarrhea cos it ain' going to be constructive but is just fault finding and finger pointing.

Sailor Lui inherited the shit so if you want to fuck jiak liao bee lackey, balls carrier and what's not, get the exact persons and find REAL SOLUTIONS.

You know that is why Sinkie became this way, they ain't precise, are balless, blame father mother every time over anything gone wrong and that is why they need 'white skins' to come in as 'consulting experts' to set their cultural shit mindset right.

And you said Sinkie expect the best?

They are balless in getting to specifics right and that is why their system has gotten to this way but are too balless again when the system made, designed by someone way back into the 60s became what it became today !