• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTY Lambasted Left Right Center On The Impending Transport Fare "Adjustment"

xingguy

1517563_671016366254829_423045530_n.jpg

Wah!! Lui Tuck Yew kena lambasted left right and center on his FB regarding the impending transport fares 'adjustment'.

I read about such things I am very happy....
People say dumbo sinkies (60.1%) have high tolerance threshold....let's see how much shit they can take.
I dun take public transport...hee hee huat ah sinkies suffer lah!

Actually, it's expected that they would raise fares. You think they're so kind hearted to build Circle Line, Downtown Line etc without getting something back on their investment? :wink:

congo9

Left right centre or middle. It does not matte at all. They are still receiving their bonuses without fail. If he fails again, transfer him out to another Ministry or GLC.

There is no way better then to hit them hard on their pockets. If the government always think that money solve problem, they should do it to their Ministers and their Ministry.

There should be a 40% pay cut for those in senior management in these public transport companies. This will appease the people.

To the MIW, fare adjusted upwards is different from raised fares.
Just like ponding is different from flooding, you get the drift :wink:

But the ponding or flooding, happen only 1 in 50 years, but now it is a regular feature. Raised fare is a regular feature, so , what is the point of having a PTC...which is just passing the cost, same as many of the so-called commission etc..they are same, so what's the point? the 60% will never get, but loving it.

We have an uniquely SINkingpore, where the government is using tax payers funds to shore up public listed transport provider companies, but do not forget, that the entity that is giving the funds is also a stack holders in all the companies...uniquely SINkingpore...in which we allow this....so, what's the point?? just bear with the rising fares...& complain!!:rolleyes:

[h=1]Five things to expect from the Public Transport Council announcement[/h]
Published on Jan 15, 2014
6:00 PM

check-big.png

Purchase this article for republication
Buy SPH photos

<STYLE> .storyRight { width:520px; } </STYLE><!-- content area start -->
The Public Transport Council (PTC) will announce its decision on fare adjustments for public transport on Thursday. -- ST FILE PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

<!-- /.view -->

<!-- BEGIN JS TAG - SPH - RON - 300x250_C < - DO NOT MODIFY -->
3b2e0169-a1d2-406e-9e4d-22d1fc990693.gif

<NOSCRIPT></NOSCRIPT>
247r

<!-- END TAG -->

The Public Transport Council (PTC) will announce its decision on fare adjustments for public transport on Thursday. Here's what you can expect from the announcement:
1. FARES TO RISE: Observers expect public fares to rise. The decision will combine the 2012 and 2013 annual fare adjustments with the maximum allowable increase at 6.6 per cent. Minister for Transport Lui Tuck Yew has said that any fare increase should not exceed last year's average wage rise, which has not been released yet.
2. LOW-INCOME WORKERS: This group of commuters can expect their public transport fares to go down to the levels of 10 to 15 years ago, depending on the journey, when new concessions kick in. This concession will be funded by the Government.
3. DISABLED COMMUTERS: This group of commuters will likely get concessions that are "even more significant" than low-income workers said Mr Lui. These concessions will also be funded by the Government.
4. POLYTECHNIC AND PRE-SCHOOLERS: It is unclear if concessions for these two groups of commuters will be addressed at Thursday's announcement. However, the Fare Review Mechanism Committee has suggested enhancements to these concessions. If these are approved, the concessions will be cross-subsidised by full-paying fares.
5. VOUCHERS: Assistance will also be provided to those who need help besides those covered by the two new Government-funded concession schemes. Mr Lui said public transport vouchers to support these commuters will be made available all year-round.

Poomer

Actually, it's expected that they would raise fares. You think they're so kind hearted to build Circle Line, Downtown Line etc without getting something back on their investment? :wink:

After a whole decade of policy blunders, they have finally gotten down to improve the infrastructure. Yet with the government earning bumper $30 billion profits for last year, the money is going back to the reserves, as usual. So once again, they do what they are best at, privatize the profits, and socialise the costs. If Singapore government is a public listed company, their share price will probably be higher than Apple.

Poomer

5. VOUCHERS: Assistance will also be provided to those who need help besides those covered by the two new Government-funded concession schemes. Mr Lui said public transport vouchers to support these commuters will be made available all year-round.

1) Once again they are offering freebies to the lower income group to offset initial discontent. This will be phased out gradually in time to come. In five years time, the poor will eventually realise they got fucked again. But it's too late to complain, after all they implemented the rule 5 years ago, and people will ask them why are they complaining only now.

Doesn't this sound like the rise in GST and the GST offset packages?

2) Why the fuck are they giving out social welfare again, when they should be working on raising wages so that the poor can be self-sufficient. Then they will complain later that social welfare is taking too much toll on the states finances. 10% GST here we go...

'if you give a man a fish he is hungry again in an hour. If you teach him to catch a fish you do him a good turn' - Anne Isabella Thackeray Ritchie (1885)

But the ponding or flooding, happen only 1 in 50 years, but now it is a regular feature. Raised fare is a regular feature, so , what is the point of having a PTC...which is just passing the cost, same as many of the so-called commission etc..they are same, so what's the point? the 60% will never get, but loving it.

We have an uniquely SINkingpore, where the government is using tax payers funds to shore up public listed transport provider companies, but do not forget, that the entity that is giving the funds is also a stack holders in all the companies...uniquely SINkingpore...in which we allow this....so, what's the point?? just bear with the rising fares...& complain!!:rolleyes:

Don't worry, shortly before the 2016 elections, PAP will start buying votes and all of a sudden u will find your transport fares lowered because of some stupid reason. Only to be raised again after the elections. sinkies are so gullible.

xingguy

LTY is the epitome of "better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt" :rolleyes:

1535536_463379593767495_1714586281_n.jpg

Tuayapeh

Poor thing. Wonder how often he login to Facebook. No face liao.

All you dumbshit sinkies are assuming that this fascist bullshitting fucker actually gives a fuck....he obviously doesnt give half a shit thats why this cunt can continue to spew bullshit with impunity....if you paid me fucking millions I would be doing the same fucking farcical show as well....

Wake up you dumb sheep ....you all are getting slaughtered.......

escher

To the MIW, fare adjusted upwards is different from raised fares.
Just like ponding is different from flooding, you get the drift :wink:

If it makes you all happier, PAP maggots cockroaches and walking bags of excrement will laugh louder and laugh more on the way to their fucking banks.