• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Look at what they feed our children during NS - Can eat? Worth $7

lets see:
2 miserable fish balls : $0.2
near expirely date rice:$0.1
rotten broceli :$0.2
1 slice of red carrot $0.02
frozen fish $0.5
labour and transportn $1
total $2

balance $5 goes to where?

I am pointing at my pocket now. Can you see which one?

Looks bland, like chicken rice. Why don't the serve fragrant rice with kebabs like in Persia or kabsa lamb from Arabian peninsular?

you go join ISIL loh? or join turkey or iran if ur are less edgey,.

Looks bland, like chicken rice. Why don't the serve fragrant rice with kebabs like in Persia or kabsa lamb from Arabian peninsular?

The chindian will ask you, "what you want"? I still recall, margarine that formed a tower like the one in "close encounters of the 3rd kind", Bread that bounce ( made by the residents in Changi R&R), "organic" fried mee hoon, that has a crunchy taste with added sand & vegetables that is older than your ah ma, with added protein like caterpillar!....like I had said, till the 'son of god' arrived...thereafter we had "sunshine" bread, etc.. "what a difference the world maketh"..

You should thank your lucky stars...."you get fed"...you want Kebabs :p

NS boys are slaves.....dun expect much.
The $7 charged for it by the George Crony is the real masterstroke.

SFI started providing food for the SAF since the late 90s.
What you wanna be ah? Cook! Clerk! Driver!
Teehee...

driver de oni trade where chui actually get something useful foc...de class 3 license...driving shd be compulsory n all nsman hab a license after rod...:D

Look like upper body chicken thigh to me. I do marketing on weekend and is S$8.00 for four.

lets see:
2 miserable fish balls : $0.2
near expirely date rice:$0.1
rotten broceli :$0.2
1 slice of red carrot $0.02
frozen fish $0.5
labour and transportn $1
total $2

balance $5 goes to where?

PnzUOoZ.jpg

Social Media is angry that our soldiers are fed meals like the above.

The Contractor was said to have charged $7 per meal......

Source : EDMW (fuckwarezone)

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/mindef-paid-sfi-%247-kind-food-5137004.html

contractor is Singapore Food Industies $0.70 dustries owned by Temasick?? $0.70 cost, profit of $6.30 goes to owners who will be paid big bonuses incl those on sabbatical...

Moi dun really mind bad food...as long can eat can leow...but if chiu telling moi tat plate of crap cost $7...clearly either some cronies r pocketing or cronies co making corrupted profit...:D

I won't pay $1 to any econ lice selling it

KNN, who complained? Must be a charbor correct?

Comparing to those swills that they serve during my NS days in the 80s, this is good stuff already.

Even the bangra curry with rice looks better than that,bismati rice with chickpea curry,cheap cheap $1.with hot buttered naan knn shiok.

americans dine on $69 steaks, becum fat, and die young. sinkie meals are the best, thanks to the pap.

image.jpg

Some camps' food is better than others. ;)

Also I think some camps have outsourced to NTUC Foodfare and SATS Catering, so it is not just SFI.

There's a theory that cookhouse food is deliberately crappy, so you'll spend money on canteen food. Win-win. :D